Indigo Reef, Marathon Florida Keys

(18)
Excellent
18 Reviews

From $156 / night

2201 Grouper Dr, Marathon, FL 33050
Indigo Reef, Marathon Florida Keys
Townhouse
3 bedrooms
8 guests
7 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5
Sleeps: 8
Type: Townhouse
Per week: $1,300 - $3,700
Per month: $4,680 - $12,600
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Marathon vacation townhouse rental
Spacious and like new 3 BR 2.5 BA homes in Marathon, Florida Keys most prestigious resorts, "INDIGO REEF Marina Resort Florida Keys" ~ Magnificent views from this home and 30 feet of docking plus accommodations to 6-8 in total.

Guests to Indigo Reef enjoy this private gated community for its in town convenience but secluded tropical locale. The community heated pool and exercise room will be the highlight of your Florida Keys vacation at Indigo Reef.

This fabulous Marathon Florida Keys Vacation Rental Resort Homes at Indigo Reef are absolutely spectacular. The views of the tranquil, open water of the Gulf of Mexico are amazing from both the upper and lower level deck.

All homes are quite remote in location within the resort which provides for one covered parking space but also is located next to the guest parking area.

Step out of your Master Suite and step into Paradise on your upper level private deck which features magnificent views of the Florida Keys Sunset. The lower deck boasts equally exquisite sunset views.

INDIGO REEF HOMES are laid out beautifully with a deck, fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining plus guest bath on the first level. On the second level the Master Suite has a deck of it's own and also adds its own private bath. There are two more bedrooms on the second level plus an additional guest bathroom for convenience and a Washer and Dryer.

In all of the Florida Keys, INDIGO REEF stands out as one of the most tasteful resorts that we have to offer. Indigo Reef Resort features an amazing landscape characterized by native flora surrounding the entire complex which is laid out with a specific goal of 'Tropical Relaxation' in mind.

The interior of these homes are equally exquisite with space and luxury in focus. Indigo .

Indigo Reef Florida, Keys is where you want to be if you are looking for a non-single family home environment with all of the glamorous amenities of a first class resort.

Docking - 31 feet of docking. We can arrange Boat Trailer parking for you and guide you to the best boat ramp for your needs.


Bedrooms/Accommodates (3/6-8) - The master suite features a king mattress and the other two bedrooms feature a queen mattress and two twins respectively.

Bathrooms (2.5) - There are 2 1/2 bathrooms in total with guest baths up and down and a private bath for the Master Suite.

Beach/View - This resort home features a remarkable view from both the upper and lower level decks, living room and Master Suite. Sombrero Beach Marathon is a ten minute drive from the Resort and Coco Plum Beach is 5 minutes.

Pool - There is usage of a community pool that is peaceful.

Fitness Center - All units come with access to use this as well.
PLR2016 zerozerozero39
Area Information
In all of the Florida Keys, INDIGO REEF stands out as one of the most tasteful resorts that we have to offer. Indigo Reef Resort features an amazing landscape characterized by native flora surrounding the entire complex which is laid out with a specific goal of 'Tropical Relaxation' in mind.

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Apr 20 2016 Mar 25 2017 - - $1,300 $4,680 1 Week
Apr 20 2016 Apr 08 2017 - - $1,895 $8,280 1 Week
Apr 20 2016 Apr 15 2017 - - $3,395 $10,500 1 Week
Apr 20 2016 Apr 15 2017 - - $3,700 $12,600 1 Week
Jul 23 2016 Jul 30 2016 - - $2,995 - 1 Week
Jul 30 2016 Aug 06 2016 - - $2,295 - 1 Week
Aug 06 2016 Aug 13 2016 - - $2,795 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 5 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.5%
Deposits: $69 security deposit damage waiver
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa
Other Fees: $50 processing fee $200 cleaning Please view KeysRentalsOnline for accurate pricing and availability.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dock/Boat Slip
  • Oceanfront
  • Porch
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Parking Included
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Towels
  • Heating
  • Patio
  • View (Water)
  • Bikes
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pet Friendly
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Linens Provided
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Activities

  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (3 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (2 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Boating
    (4 miles)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (2 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (3 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (4 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (2 miles)
  • Snorkeling
    (3 miles)
  • Park
    (4 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Tennis
    (3 miles)
  • Playground
    (4 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (1 mile)
  • Water Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (3 miles)
  • Sailing
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Beach
    (3 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Highspeed DSL service, pool, fitness center
See all

Reviews (18)

Reviews for this vacation townhouse rental in Marathon, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
18 reviews
Jon Cammack

DC Couple Review

Jon Cammack

Washington, D.C.

DC Couple Review

July 4, 2016

Beautiful location, and terrific property. Everything was super clean and nicely organized when we arrived. Perfect location with boat slip outside the back deck. The layout was perfect for us, easy to access, quiet, cool, very friendly and helpful staff when we called. We're looking forward to our next stay!

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you all again!

Philip Brough

Indego reef No 14

Philip Brough

Australia

Indego reef No 14

February 18, 2016

Quiet gated residential community, a nice property which is well equipped, easily sleeping 6. Bedroom 2, has a very sqeaky bed which is anoying as it is very lowd.

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you for staying with us we will look at the bed you mentioned.

Brenda Kukson

New Years vacation

Brenda Kukson

Minnesota

New Years vacation

January 14, 2016

We stayed here January 2nd-9th. We have a family of 5 and this place had a bed for everyone which was really nice. It was very quiet. The fences on the patio between the homes made it very private. Nice location . Walking distance to the marina for activities.

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for the nice review! We love Indigo Reef as well! We are so happy that you and your family had such a great time! Happy New Year!
Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Al Gardner

Relaxing for the Holiday Days - Marathon, Fl Keys.

Al Gardner

37# Indigo Reef - Marathon, Fl Keys

Relaxing for the Holiday Days - Marathon, Fl Keys.

January 4, 2016

We booked this vacation home rental for the relaxing and warm getaway from the north. Each year we try something different and the Keys were the choose. The townhome was set in a great and quite setting for relaxing. the home was well maintained. The only two exceptions was the technology and cookware. the TV and entertainment was outdated and the cookware needs to be replaced aside from that we made it work and enjoyed our time together as a family. We would stay again if the opportunity presents itself. If you want to go to Miami or surrounding big cities it a drive north for and 1 hour and 1/2, biggest draw back. if you just want to stay in the Keys great place to stay.

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you for staying with Coco Plum Vacation Rentals we appreciate the opportunity to serve your vacation needs. Thank you for you comments on the cookware we will let the owner know to consider a set set. We hope to see you back here in the beautiful Florida Keys.

lizette potgieter

Indigo Reef

lizette potgieter

Irvine, CA

Indigo Reef

August 4, 2015

Thank you for a fantastic stay! The bed linen was super lux, decor finely chosen and view perfect! We will love to return again.

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals strives for your complete satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and please come back to visit us again at Indigo Reef and booking through Coco Plum Vacation Rentals.

Dianne Biscoe

Nice Condo-just wish beach was closer

Dianne Biscoe

Mukwonago WI

Nice Condo-just wish beach was closer

March 7, 2015

we were very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the unit we rented. Having 3 bedrooms enabled us to let our grandson have his own room instead of needing to share with his parents or use a sofa sleeper. We rented Unit 38 and it was a very short walk to the pool...pretty much right out the front door. We did not make use of the docking as we had no boat but we did enjoy walking along said docks. Only wish would be for a closer beach and a better way to launch kayaks...really rather steep to try to do so off the docks and there is not any good walk-in access on the property. This is the reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. The unit itself would rate 5 stars

Dale Cannon

We had a great time!

Dale Cannon

Chapel Hill, NC

We had a great time!

January 18, 2015

We stayed in this great retro Bay-side home this January and had a fabulous time. It had great amenities like it's own private marina and all the comforts you left back home. The snorkeling was great even in January and there was tons to see just on the outside of the seawall. Lots of lobster, octopus, and aquarium fish and coral! The house is not new, but clean, comfortable and well-stocked with everything you might need. The layout is amazing. You can easily see the ocean from every room but the bathroom. We used the screened-in porch every night to drink our Mai Tai's and margaritas and Mojitos and there were even coconuts a neighbor gave us we used to make mixed drinks right inside the nut! If you're looking for a fancy new home to rent, go to Orlando. If you want an awesome Bay-side home that has everything you might want with direct access to the water then this is the place. And it is priced better than anything else with this type of location and it's just awesome. We aren't going to wait till next year to come again. We're coming back this summer!

Charles Washington

Wonderful Keys Vacation

Charles Washington

Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful Keys Vacation

May 6, 2014

Location of the condo was quiet and very private. Condo itself was very attractive, upscale and the layout was great. Views and sunsets were spectacular. Only problem I have is with a $150 cleaning fee, which I think is stupid. It is like being charged extra to have your dishes cleaned after you have had a meal at a restaurant. It should be an expected expense paid by the owner of the condo. Oh, well, that is the way it is.

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at one of our Indigo Reef homes! Unfortunately, it is customary in our area that the guest pays the exit cleaning fee. We go through great lengths to ensure that our homes meet our strict cleanliness standards.

We hope to see you again next year and look forward to seeing you here in Paradise!

Sean Andrew C

Fantastic

Sean Andrew C

Toronto, Ontario

Fantastic

February 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Indigo Reef, so much so that we will be booking back next year again. The weather was fantastic and the grounds and unit were meticulously maintained. It wasnt a cheap rental, thats for sure, but we thought it was worth it in the end!

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted that you had a wonderful time!
See you again next year!!!

Carole Kissinger

Couldn't ask for more!

Carole Kissinger

Essington, PA USA

Couldn't ask for more!

June 3, 2013

We just came home from a week at Indigo Reef and I can't wait to go back! The place has everything you could need or want! The decor was beautiful and the sunsets were spectacular!! Thanks John and Judi for everything! You have a truly amazing gem!

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Paradise and can not wait for your return trip to Indigo Reef. Thank you for your kind words! Indigo Reef really does have everything you could need or want in a Vacation Home and we are so happy to have been able to accommodate your family!
Find Your Place In Paradise With Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

jim glenn

all great..nice stay

jim glenn

Des Moines, Ia

all great..nice stay

February 8, 2011

the heated pool was the bestest.... all the comforts of home... nicely cared for....

Coco Plum Vacation Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you :) We appreciate your business.

Andrea Armstrong

liked the home-would stay again!

Andrea Armstrong

Kansas City, Missouri

liked the home-would stay again!

July 4, 2009

This vacation property had a lot of good qualities. We liked the location and the house itself. 6 adults and 2 kids slept comfortably. We used the kitchen a lot and it was well-stocked with dishes (even though the skillets were old and there was only one spatula!) HUGE ice maker in the frig which was a plus, and great blender for cocktails. Ping pong table was a bit rickety but a lot of FUN. Enjoyed the tiki hut a lot but canal water didn't look too inviting... Toilets were a bit temperamental but I guess that can be expected with a septic. Washer/dryer came in real handy. Could not figure out the DVD player. Owners are extremely nice people and they communicated well with me every time I had a question (didn't bother to call about the TV/DVD). Since the house has a local property manager, we felt like we were in good hands if we ever needed anything. We would defininely rent this place again.

Jennifer

Summer house

Jennifer

Atlanta, Ga

Summer house

June 1, 2009

This was our second time staying here. Perfect for big families with a separate area for the kids. You can't beat the shade the Tiki hut gives you after being out in the sun all day.Feels like home, very quiet street.

Margaret Lafko

Thanksgiving 2008

Margaret Lafko

San Diego, CA

Thanksgiving 2008

January 7, 2009

We were five adults staying in the Keys for a week during the Thanksgiving holiday and were very pleased with the accomodations, esecially because the home was as represented on the web. The home's location in Marathon puts you in the middle of the Keys for shorter driving times to beaches and Key West, and, most importantly, the shopping and services of Marathon are only a few minutes away. With three spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, a large and well equipped kitchen, and two separate living areas, both tv watchers and readers were happy together. The guys went kayaking with the kayaks provided, easily launching from the patio deck on the canal. Also, this was a dog friendly home with tile floors throughout and our Miss Molly was a welcome guest. Without hesitation, we would rent this home again!

Patrick K. Graham

Plenty of room.....

Patrick K. Graham

Sebastian, FL USA

Plenty of room.....

September 27, 2008

We have been to the Keys many times over the years and this is one of the few (maybe only) places I will definetly go back to. The house is on a quiet street. It had easy access to the Gulf and the Atlantic. The rooms are large and there is plenty of room for larger groups (7 in our case) to spend time together or for someone to get away from the noise of the others in your group. We had a great time. Everything was as advertised. And it was clean, neat and reasonably priced. I'm ready to go back NOW!

Maureen McCarten

A Piece of Paradise!

Maureen McCarten

Jensen Beach, Florida

A Piece of Paradise!

July 9, 2008

We spent the 4th of July Holiday week at this beautiful home in Marathon, FL. The home looked great in all the photos sent to us by the owner and the home lived up to the pics and more! We loved the Tiki Hut area out back and spent most evenings enjoying the tropical breezes while barbequing! My teenagers enjoyed the Kayaks and the game room! Everyone was kept busy and very, very happy! Definately a slice of your own Margaritaville! I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Gary Boulier

Great Keys Experience!!

Gary Boulier

Winterport, Maine

Great Keys Experience!!

April 8, 2008

It's hard to rent a place sight unseen and really know what you're getting into. Our experience at Bay Breeze Retreat was totally positive and I would highly recommend this spot for anyone thinking of renting a vacation spot in Marathon. It was fully equipped, clean and being on the canal just minutes away from the Gulf and great fishing. The owners/ rental agency were very easy to work with and were always available if need be. We would definitely stay here again. The Bouliers

Janet Satchfield

New Year's 2007

Janet Satchfield

Casco, MI

New Year's 2007

January 7, 2008

Our family stayed at this home over the 2007 New Year's holiday. The home was beautiful, large and fully equipped. It was in a perfect location in the middle of the Florida Keys, which enabled us to get both to Key Largo and Key West in approximately an hour each way. There were 7 of us in our family and each had a comfortable bed to sleep in. We saw pelicans and iguanas in the back yard and was able to catch fish in the canal. It was close to a beach and plenty of stores and restaurants.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

"the house was much more than we expected"

"It was equipped better than our own home"

"We had manatees swim up to the dock"

"We have stayed here three times because it feels like a second home"

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 245 This year: 3,760 Since listed: 44,499
Last updated: July 7, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$156 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Marathon?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Other properties from owner