Very Good

10 reviews

1 / 17 Great Dockage

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
8
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Comfortable single family home on an extra large lot with loads of parking. The lot is beautifully landscaped for privacy, with a very unique tiki bar and great sitting area's outside. The pool is tiled with a waterfall and a hot tub! There's even exercise equipment downstairs for the morning after the fun filled nights! This home is made for outdoor living.

There is a pleasant winding pathway down to the 60' dock. A great place to fish, snorkel and tie up your boat.

The home boasts large covered patio's with hammocks, and a huge master suite with pleasant views. Very quiet and private.

6 HD flat screen TV's with all the movie and music channels.

Blu Ray Player

Hi speed wireless internet service.

Rates starting at $2295/wk with all holidays and lobster weeks at $2700/wk plus taxes

$7700 per 4 weeks

Beds: 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed

TripAdvisor Property ID: 8378931

About the area

Restaurants and shops are close by. State Parks, Turtle Hospital, Swim with the Dolphins. Beautiful Sombrero Beach isn't too far as well. Great fishing, swimming, diving and snorkeling. Star studded skies surround you just about every night.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Sea view
  • Waterfront

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

“Fantastic holiday home”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2016

Following our wedding in the Caribbean we booked this house as part of our honeymoon sharing the house with our teenage sons and another couple. The house and location was perfect for us, our only regret that we didn't have longer. The house itself is large enough for 6, we were very lucky as we had the on suite and the enormous balcony. The boys had their own toilet downstairs but had to share the bathroom upstairs which was fairly small but adequate. The house had more than enough kitchen equipment and the furniture and decor was lovely and clean. There were a few minor issues, one being that the BBQ was very dirty and we had to clean it before we could use it as the flame hardly came through. It could also do with a light over the BBQ area as the general garden lights aren't bright enough to illuminate the BBQ so couldn't cook once dark. The instructions for the pool/outside area could be better as it was unclear how to use some of the lights and the jaczzuci area, we couldn't get the jaczzuci water/air pumps to work and slight conflicting information with regards to refuge collection. But as I said these a minor issues overall we loved stating here and we would recommend this property, so thanks very much.

Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time to write. We are always looking for ways to improve. I just wish you had called me as I would have send the cleaning girls back to do the grill, I could have helped with the pool/spa instructions and garbage pick up. Glad you had a good time overall. Thanks for helping us maintain our home better for you. Hope you will be back. Thanks, Barbara McKee

“Beyond expectations”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2015

Beautifully decorated, clean, wonderful dock access, so many TVs (we have three boys), fantastic pool, but my favorite thing.....the hammocks!

Owner's reply: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Barbara McKee

“Relaxing week”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2015

This lovely house provided all 7 of us a truly relaxing and carefree vacation. The 'kids" loved the pool and big screened T V . The "Nanas" loves lounging in the beautifully landscaped and private back yard, dipping in the pool and hot tub. The 'guys' loved the dock as we had rented a boat for the week. Fish were caught, lovely meals were prepared in the two kitchens, and we all rrested well in the comfy bedrooms. We even enjoyed the three Iguanas by the pool.

Owner's reply: Thanks Pat for reviewing us....I am thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves and hope we see you again in the future! Barbara McKee

“Wonderful Property!”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2015

Just returned from our fantastic Keys vacation and this house was a big part of the enjoyment! Love the layout, garage area under house had wonderful breezes and great area to set up our dive equipment. Pool was great, loved the dock. All the rooms were lovely, master has a view to die for. We were six adults and the twin bed mattresses were not comfortable for big teenagers but probably fine for little ones. Would absolutely return to this lovely home.

“Close to Perfect!”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2014

We had a wonderful time staying in this home. The lay-out of the house was great. My favorite things were the views from master bedroom and main porch, as well as the pool and hot tub. We rented a Seacat 26 and loved the dock and ocean front setting. It was our easiest ocean access ever! My only very minor complaint, which is mostly unavoidable, was that there are a lot of mosquitos in the pool area at night. I'm not sure bug zappers are allowed, but one would be a nice addition.

“Marathon House 3/2 & 1/2 w/ pool”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

Comfortable stay. Would stay here again. Fish freezer in garage, ref and tv near pool area. Nice tv's in all rooms. Only 3 complaints: The living room couches and chairs were comfortable but were getting a bit worn. Bring your own pillows if you want fluffy ones: The spa directions are not comprehensive enough. Could not figure it out.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your input, that is how we know what to do to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks for taking the time. Barbara McKee Property manager

“A Wonderful Week.”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2011

We had a very nice week in the Keys. This house is great for a large group. The mattress's are really comfortable and the house was clean. There was plenty for parking for boat trailers and vehicles. The neighborhood is quiet and very close to shopping and the beach. The only problem was finding the house by boat. It took us a while but we figured it out. A map by boat would help.

“TRUE VACATION HOME”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2010

Great vacation home. Dock is just right to fish off and dock your boat. The lift is an extra which is wonderful. The lights all around the dock and in the water are very helpful. Location is great..... The house is very well equipped with everything you need. You feel like you are in paradise and very at home in the house. The pool is comforting after being out in the boat. Plenty of privacy and parking. Owner great to deal with. GREAT EXPERIENCE!

“Fabulous vacation home”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2010

This house really exceeded our expectations. You really didn't need to leave the house at all. We very much loved the outside along with the decor and the inside was beautiful too. We didn't spend too much time in the inside because of the outside being so great!! We really hope to come back again. The neighborhood was great also. Very nice and quiet.

“it was the best of times”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2010

everything went smooth, and was very enjoyable. The hottub wasnt very hot. 84 degrees. The house was clean, the location was great, and the views were great. Also the access to the ocean was great. I would stay here again.

Review 1-10 of 10
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review