Very Good

10 reviews

1 / 9 Outside view



Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Sleeping up to 16 guests, our home is a luxurious, brand new 3,500 sq ft, 6 bedrooms, 4 bath mountain home located within the Massanutten Four Seasons Resort. Luxury like no other home on the mountain! Elevated on a wooded-ridge, our front deck boasts majestic views of the Massanutten Valley and ski slopes. Off the back, relax in our 6-person hot tub on the private, spacious deck while viewing deer in the Shenandoah National Forest. Inside, the cathedral ceilings, 2 family rooms, large dining table, 2 fireplaces, cable TV with home theater surround-sound system, and 2-person soak tub await your enjoyment. Our entertainment room features fun for all ages with a hi-fi stereo system, foosball table, and regulation dart board. Within this gated community, you are just around the corner from the ski lifts, snow tubing park, golf courses, restaurants, swimming and many other activities. It's a short drive to the water park, river sports, shopping and horseback riding. Ideal for family gatherings, our home will provide you with everything; all you need to do is relax and have fun.

Also see our second home (listing # 2660) on the same street.

Home Layout: 1st Floor (7 rooms) - 1 master bedroom w/ queen bed and bath, 1 bedroom w/ double twin bunkbeds, 1 bedroom w/ queen bed, living room, full bath, mudroom, entertainment room with 2 full bed and 2 twin bunks

2nd Floor (5 rooms)- 1 oversized master suite w/ king bed and bath, 1 bedroom with double bunk/full bed/loft extra-long twin bed, kitchen, living room, dining room, full bath, access to front and back decks

Beds: 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds, 3 Double Beds, 9 Twin Beds

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4818101



  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking Included


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

“President's day”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2015

We rented with a group of 9 friends and had a great time. It is spacious and nice and there was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the hot tub. The driveway is steep and it snowed but someone came early in the day to clear the driveway. We would have preferred the kitchen to be slightly better stocked and we think that they could have provided a few cleaning supplies, but we had a great trip overall.

“Wonderful spot for a large group”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2014

We enjoyed spending time in your large home. It fit our group just perfect, the kitchen was well equipped, lots of areas to spread out with large tables on 1st and 2nd floor, nice front and back deck. Lots to do in the area, we should of stayed longer. Spent most of our days in the National Park hiking. We also enjoyed the hikes and views from Massanutten Ridge Trail within the Resort. Only complaint was musty smell of blankets in all the bedrooms on the bottom floor and musty odor in room with dart board. Driveway is a challenge... so be sure you have people helping you go up and down.

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review Donna. Will certainly address the blanket issue. May just need replacing.

“Good trip”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

This was our groups 4th year skiing in Massunutten, and by far this was the best house. The adults were able to stay up stairs and chat while the kids were down stairs playing. The only issue we had was there were four family so one of the couples had to sleep separate, there was only 2 queen beds and one king, however this was only a small issue in the big picture.

“Wonderful Mountain Retreat”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

This is a wonderful, fully equipped vacation home. We have a large family and we fit perfectly. It is also ideal for 2 or 3 smaller families to get together. The views are beautiful from the front porch of the home.

“Great for a group!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2012

This house is perfect for families or groups of friends. Spacious common areas on two floors, plenty of bedrooms that accommodate a lot of people comfortably. Kitchen is fully equipped for cooking large meals, and lots of seating. Clean house was well maintained. And then resort! TONS to do...hiking, fishing, river rafting, swimming pool, playgrounds and more! We were amazed by the size of the area...forests and rolling hills. Beautiful! We were there with a group of friends and could have spent a month there. Great vacation!

Owner's reply: Thank you, Jennifer, for staying at our home and enjoying the accomodations! We hope you come visit again.

“Great house for a group”

Reviewed 25 May 2010

A group of us traveled here from DC for a few days and really enjoyed our visit. There are plenty of beds, lots of space to spread out, and the hot tub was great! Shenandoah park is a close drive, although some camping areas can be up to an hour drive. The driveway is quite steep and we had a little bit of trouble with that, but otherwise a great stay!

“Family Fun”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2010

This was a great place for our family reunion. Grandma enjoyed the lovely views from one of the family rooms. The boys enjoyed the game room and the girls loved the hot tub. There was plenty of space. We hope to come back again.

“Very relaxing, Nice view!”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2008

#2793 provided my group with a very relaxing weekend. The hot tub and comfortable living/bedrooms were my favorite part. The driveway was a little steep, however I think most homes in this area encounter the same kind of inconvenience. The view from the porches/decks in the mornings/nights were excellent. I would stay here again!

“lots of fun in the hot tubbin house”

Reviewed 8 May 2008

We really enjoyed the stay. It was very relaxing and a lot of fun. The house was like brand new and we enjoyed the hot tub, the senary and all the perks that came with the house. The only draw back was that the driveway was very steep and hard to back out of.

Review 1-10 of 10
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review