Very Good

5 reviews

1 / 12 view from oceanfront deck

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
10
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

UNIT 401- 4 bedrooms 2 full baths with oceanfront deck access sleeps up to 10-12 guests, ocean views, kitchen ($575)

Discounts for stays of 5 or more nights.

Please contact me directly for specific pricing as the rates do vary throughout the year for this and the other units at this same 918 Ocean Drive location.

The rates provided include the pricing for the largest unit (UNIT 401) for an average length of stay and for non-event dates.

Beds: 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Beds, 2 Sofa Beds

About the area

These private condos at 918 Ocean Drive are in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to all of South Beach. The Versace Mansion is 2 blocks to the north and World Famous Mango's is right next door. The Clevelander and News Cafe are less than a block away! The beach is directly across the street! Lincoln Road, Espanola Way are just a few blocks north and gorgeous SoFi (the South of Fifth area of South Beach and South Pointe Park) is a short walk to the south.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Sea view

Appliances

  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

“Great balcony with ocean view.”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

We had a great experience at this unit. The balcony was great and the bedrooms were very nice. We felt well accommodated.

Owner's reply: Hi Kip, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you stay with us and we're so glad you had a great time. Please come back and stay with us again!

“Once is enuf!”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2013

The apt was as shown in the photos and very comfy_we only used 3 of the bedrooms and all the beds were fine. Very well cleaned by lovely lady I'd met when i went to check out the place, before we arrived. Fully equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Negatives were: inefficient air conditioning in the "master bedroom" unless you put it on full blast and froze everyone else, not to mention the noise of it! Noise - oh yes, not from Ocean Drive but from the other occupants, either on the same floor, in the hallways, and on that lovely SHARED patio - where the loungers are being destroyed by the unruly guests :( stepping out of the downstairs door into the alleyway by Fat Tuesdays can be a little daunting once the party has started! Milena was very responsive when our fridge was not cooling well. Still giving the rental a good rating as it was as promised and the process was smooth. Just be aware of your potential neighbours :-)

Owner's reply: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Ocean Drive condo. While we are sorry that you had issues with noise, we are glad that the condo was comfortable, as advertised, and that the rental and check-in processes were smooth. We are also glad to hear that our staff was very responsive to any concerns that you had. The oceanfront deck is shared only by the three 4th floor condos. If we had been made aware of the noise issue, we would gladly have contacted the other guests to insist that they quiet down. In our rental contract, we do require that guests are courtesy of each other especially in the common areas. While we want our guests to enjoy themselves, we agree that it should not be at the expense of the other guests. We believe that this was an isolated incident and hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again. We loved have you and your friends!

“Unit 403”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2012

The condo was the perfect location for my 25th Birthday Celebration. Right in the middle of Ocean Drive above Fat Tuesdays it provides you access to everything the strip has to offer including privacy for your own guest with access to the rooftop balcony. My party of 8 slept comfortably, however, the only complaint I have is room for luggage of 8. If you want to stay on Ocean Drive I definitely recommend 918 :)

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on UNIT 403. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd LOVE to have you back any time. I'm sorry that you didn't quite have enough room for luggage. Since this condo typically sleeps 6 comfortably (this is a review for UNIT 403 our 2 bedroom condo at 918 Ocean Drive) but allows for up to 8 guests I can understand how it might be a little tight at max capacity. We will consider some fold away luggage racks for the future. Thanks for the feedback!

“Location and view!!”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this unit. Very expansive with lots of privacy for the master bedroom. The view was breathtaking and location was ideal. Would definitely and will definitely book again for future trips. No complaints. Although I was slightly dissapointed that there was no restroom for the master bedroom. It's quite a ways over on the other side of the unit. Things like this would never deter me from booking again. Great find as far as I'm concerned. Check in and check out very smooth.

Owner's reply: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We loved having you! It is very important to us that you can relax when you're on vacation, so we're glad to hear that it was enjoyable. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. And please let me know when you are ready to return!

“Ocean Drive oceanfront penthouse Review”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2012

The location was absolutely wonderful. That is something that you cannot trade for anything being that you are right on top of Fat Tuesdays and right in the middle of all of the action. Again the location was wonderful. The only thing I have to complain about is that they said that there was 2 pull out couches for someone to sleep on and when we got there the couches did not pull out so one bed had to sleep 3 people. Also the tubs in the 2 bathrooms were not all that clean but they were still nice. The rooms were spacious and had a lot of room for all the baggage we had for 12 girls. They also provided a lot of things like pots and pans, trash bags, and condiments that we forgot many of and were very happy that they were included. Overall it was a wonderful spot and I would definitely stay there again or reccomend to others!

Owner's reply: Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so sorry that you had difficulties with the sleeping arrangements. If you had let us know, we could have pointed out that the 2 large orange IKEA furniture pieces were able to be folded out into single beds. I am sorry about this, since you would have had more than enough sleep space if we hadn't had this miscommunication. We loved having you and I do you'll join us again!

Review 1-5 of 5
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

"Everything was awsome, we plan on doing this trip again next year and you guys will be number 1 on the list of places to stay. Location, rooms, and atmosphere all get an A+. If I know anyone that will be traveling to Miami I will be recomending your location. Thanks for everything." -I.B. Feb '13