Very Good

9 reviews

1 / 24 Beautiful 4/3 mountain home sitting high on a ridge, Hawk's Ridge is fabulous!



Log cabin
Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

Hawk's ridge is an upscale mountain home with Great Views, 6 Person Hot Tub, Granite Counter Tops, Professional Pool Table, Located in the "MY MOUNTAIN" area. 6 miles east of downtown Blue Ridge (12 minutes to grocery store (Ingles, with Starbucks!), 15 minutes to historic area.)

Two Master Bed Rooms with King size beds

SLEEPS 12 !!!!

Professional pool table on main floor...Check out pics

THEATER ROOM... and 3rd Bunk Room... Surround Sound and 48 inch 1080dpi - Great for kids with DOUBLE Bunks (Queens on bottom and TWINS on top)

4th Bedroom is a Cowboy Bunk Room

Fire Pit !!!

Please see our site below for more pics and Availability Calendar.!!!!

Two night minimum stay required.

Email for super fast reply.

Beds: 2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds, 4 Twin Beds

About the area

Blue Ridge , Morgantown, Mineral Bluff.

Owner profile

Kristy P



  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Pet Friendly


  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine


  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Water sports
  • Pool or snooker table

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

“LARGE family from Kentucky”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2015

the Hawks Ridge cabin was wonderful with beautiful views. The downside is the road you have to travel to see those beautiful views, but that is to be expected. The cabin itself was perfect and slept 12 comfortably! Our adult children loved the room with the queen bunks so they could all be together. Wish the TV by the hottub had worked, and the coffee pot would not brew a whole pot...but pretty small stuff! On the whole - we loved it!!

“Great cabin. Excellent view”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2014

The cabin was better than expected. Perfect location and had everything needed for a family getaway.

“Really a great place and location”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2014

We went to Tennessee to see Bald falls and to Cherokee to see all there was to do there and tubing. Blue Ridge had a beautiful blue lake to swim in or rent a pontoon boat. There was so much to do and to little time to do it all. The cabin was so nice, the Jacuzzi was so relaxing. We even had detergent for washing clothes and towels. Plenty of beds to sleep in. I would highly recommend this cabin for anybody.


Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

Everything was just beautiful the staff at the office was extremely helpful. The location was breathtaking. The cabin exceed my exceptions. The whole experience was stress free and we cant wait to get back.

“Our stay in the Big Dog cabin”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

The view was Great and the cabin Beautiful!! We had a few issues upon arrival but they were taken care of by mid week. My family and My brother and family all had a nice time enjoying the scenery and the hot tub and the nightly game of pool. Over all the experience was nice. Had it been perfect it wouldn't have been memorable.

Owner's reply: Thanks for your patience. Why do Air Conditioners always act up in the middle of summer? I hope you will stay with us again! Ginger Ellington

“Big Dog Cabin”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. Only problem was the day before we were to leave the AC went out. It was unbearably hot - house temp in 90's before we could get packed and away at 5pm. We had waited until 3pm to see if AC repair would arrive. But there was no way we could stay with it that hot. So we ended up leaving a day early. Beautiful view from porch and delightful for coffee each morning and evening chats for the whole family.

Owner's reply: Im glad you enjoyed the is a lovely place and a great view. I think you were there during the hottest week we have had in the mountains in years.So sorry the A/C repairman must have arrived just after you left and said the a/c was just frozen up. That occurs occasionally if the temp is turnded down very low or the doors are left open while it is running. It did come back on after the thaw out and worked fine after that.

“Above The Clouds”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

We arrived & our mouths literally dropped open! Above the clouds is so high up we were above The clouds themselves. Completely amazing & beautiful! We did go almost 1 full day with no Water so we had no coffee, couldn't cook Or shower all day which really wad a disappointment We were not reimbursed for the lost day and Or aggravation so we were a bit upset over that. Our neighbors who own the cabin nxt to us Said it happens often & that would be our only Complaint!!!!

Owner's reply: Please check to make sure you are reviewing the cabin that you stayed in. I show no one by this name that stayed with us and we have not had any water problems. Was the cabin you stayed at calle "Above the Clouds"? Our cabin is Called "Hawks Ridge".

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2010

We had a great time. The cabin was wonderful. There was so much to do around the area. This is one of the nicest mountain trips our family has taken.

Review 1-9 of 9
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Great Place, Great Value, Very Clean, GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT VIEWS!!