Very Good

16 reviews

1 / 14 999 S Waccamaw Drive

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
8
Bathrooms:
9
Sleeps:
26
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
No

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4827353

About the area

This house is located 9 blocks south of the Garden City Pier. It is just a short drive to Myrtle Beach and all the area attractions.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Parking Included
  • Sea view
  • Wheelchair users

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding
  • Pool or snooker table

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

“Upstate SC Senoir Friends”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2017

We needed a large house with an elevator for our getaway. This house has ample room for large groups. The kitchen is well-equipped. There are gathering areas on each floor. The ocean views are spectacular! Downsides - lighting, low toilets and need another walk-in shower. Overall, our stay was good! low toilets. Everything else was good!

Owner's reply: I am very glad you had a great week with friends!! I look forward to your return

“Happy and Satisfied”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2016

Overall, we loved our stay and would request to re-rent this property again, and would recommend it to others. Our party was a group of family and friends - all adults. The house was spacious and actually a true representation of all pictures and advertisements. All amenities were great and we enjoyed using them for the most part. Unfortunately the hot tub heating element went out on Tuesday and did not get repaired until Friday. We stayed Saturday to Saturday. The rooms were spacious with private baths, full kitchen, a beautiful beach front view, amble parking for several cars and the location was not far from stores and restaurants. The area is very south Myrtle Beach but worth having to drive a bit to some area activities.

Owner's reply: I am glad you and your group had a great week!! I welcome you back anytime. Unfortunately, due to the tropical storm coming through, the pool company could not change the electrical part due to lightning.

“Family Fun - Large and Great Location”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

The property was very spacious and had plenty of kitchen amenities. The many bathrooms are excellent for large parties. My family (6 kids from 3-16 and 6 adults) had a great time. The pool is very condicive to impromtu swims thay both the kids and adults love. My only recommendation would be to upgrade the family room furniture and get some pleather that is easy to wipe off and to allow a little more time between parties to allow for a deeper cleaning. Forgot to say that the staff is very responsive.

Owner's reply: I am glad you had a great week! I wish we did have a little more time between tenants but unfortunately, we don't. Thanks for recommendation. I look forward to your return

“Grandview-Can't say enough!!”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2016

Grandview is an excellent choice with no disappointments! The key to a successful large family vacation is a clean awesome house, having your own space, just like home away from home. Eight bedrooms with there own private bath is a must for a large crowd. The floor plan with bedrooms down stairs and up stairs worked great for us as we had family that couldn't climb stairs multiple times a day and for ones that had babies, needing to be close to the kitchen and a rocking chair! The spacious kitchen and living area was comfortable for our family as we spent quality time eating together and playing games, watching tv, just hanging out! The upstairs pool table area is awesome and great entertainment, not to mention the large screen tv! The swimming pool with a shallow decking with lounge chair area by the pool is perfectly located for sun and fun,and if to much sun, there is room for lounging in the shade as well! We can't forget to mention the hot tub, relaxing and a bonus! We grilled out by the pool in the shade, and if the propane is low, no problem,just call the reality and they send out an exchange,no charge! (We did it!) The porches with rockers is a peaceful place to watch the children play in the pool or watch the ocean waves roll in beach! A short boardwalk from the house to the beach is so convenient, but more so is that the beach is not crowded, even in June! We just can't say enough about The Grandview! There is even a store located within walking distance for milk and bread! The Grandview is honestly everything we imagined and hoped for!! It has everything! We loved it so much we booked again for 2017! Counting down already, can't wait!

“Oceanstar”

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Just perfect. Perfect condition. Perfect location. Perfect backyard. Perfect price point. Would do it every summer if I could.

“Great Time for A[[”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2015

This was the perfect home for our daughters beach wedding and family reunion, We had 20 people that loved the experience. No problems with the home. The house was perfect for a large multi-family get together. We had great weather for September and the beach access and views cannot be beat. The game room saw alot of action We are already talking about a return for next year.

Owner's reply: I am so glad you had a great vacation and made such good memories. I look forward to your return

“Great vacation home”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2014

This home is excellently situated with excellent views of the ocean and sound. Great kitchen for cooking big meals.

Owner's reply: I am glad you had a wonderful vacation and I look forward to your return.

“Amazing House and Views”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2014

All 18 members of the family were blessed by this home. All bedrooms had its own bathroom. 2 Washer and Dryers on floor one and two. Two large refrigerators made feeding a lot of people easy. Lots of storage space and the kitchen was amazing. Two large tables each setting 8 each and a close by bar area for 4 made the family experience enjoyable. The kitchen was equipped with lots of pans and equipment for cooking. Beds really comfortable and we got the linen package that was more than enough for all. The location is great and near the pier. Family was more than satisfied.

“Inlaws aniversery”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2013

It was the best time the family had as a family get away weather was awsome place and people were awsomeit was great we are looking to go back sometime soon to do it all over for just a summer trip cant wait

Owner's reply: I am very glad that the time spent with your family was what you had hoped for!!. I look forward to having you as my guests again.

“great visit”

Reviewed 27 Nov 2012

This beach home had all the amendities that you would need. Our only problem was that it didn't have an extra large refrigerator. There are mini refrigs on each floor so that helped take the overload. The ice machines on each floor was an added bonus. If the pool had been heated there would not be anything negative to say. We were there in November and the ocean and pool were too cold for our little ones to enjoy, The hot tub become a tiny pool to warm up in. The rental agent, Angie, was the tops and took care of all my questions. Thanks for a great time.

Review 1-10 of 16
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review