Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach Area

Front View of Townhouse
Front View of TownhousekitchenkitchenLiving RoomMaster BedroomView from Master BedroomPool and PatioBeachMaster Bathroom
“ Very Good ”
8 Reviews
W Bay St, Nassau, New Providence, Bahamas

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5
Sleeps 6
Per week $1,600 - $2,200
Type: Townhouse
Description of the Nassau vacation townhouse rental
This townhouse was purchased approximately two years ago and was new construction. It is in a small community (only three townhouses) that is a little west of Cable Beach. The community is gated and has a pool. The beach is located across the street.

The townhouse has top of the line stainless steel appliances, a jetted tub, two grills (one charcoal and one gas) as well as all the necessary kitchen appliances etc. All sheets, towels, linens are also in the townhouse.

The jitneys will pick you up outside the townhouse and can take you anywhere on the island.

Car available for rental

robert quattrocci

Area Information
Just West of the Cable Beach area on the ocean so you are close enough to the tourist area but far enough away as well.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 15 2016 Nov 15 2016 - - $1,600 - 1 Week
Jan 01 2017 Apr 15 2017 - - $2,200 - 1 Week
Apr 15 2017 Aug 15 2017 - - $1,900 - 1 Week
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: 25% deposit
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $300 refundable security deposit

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation townhouse rental in Nassau, New Providence, Bahamas

Susie Smith

Susie Smith

Suburban Chicago

great location

January 9, 2016

Great location far enough away from the touristy areas to feel relaxed, but close enough to visit if you want to. Love beach and Jaws beach are both nearby and were perfect places to spend the day. The restaurant next door (Traveler's Rest) had fantastic Guava cake. I think the owners were amazed at how much guava cake one family could consume. The property managers were AMAZING and answered phone calls immediately. We did not have any major problems, but small issues were quickly resolved. The owner was also very responsive and easy to work with. I think it is easier to have a car, but you could use jitneys or walk to some great places. The car rental was also easy to manage. This place is not in the resort area, so if you don't want to venture out and figure some things out, it isn't for you. But if you want a clean safe nice place to stay that is in a quieter area, this is perfect. Loved it.

Robert Mitchell

Robert Mitchell

Nassau, Bahamas

Bahamas Townhouse

August 12, 2015

Great 2 bedroom place right on the beach with a great pool and ocean views. We loved our time here and look forward to staying again.

Petra Schweigert Otto

Petra Schweigert Otto

Wisconsin, USA

High-end townhouse

April 15, 2015

Ocean Mist 1 is as described - a clean, beautiful and luxuriously decorated townhouse with high end appliances and stunning views of the ocean. The beach just across the street is small and rocky but almost private with not too much of a current. The pool is shared with the other two units in this development, and if those units are not occupied it has a private feel to it, too, but otherwise it can get a little crowded on the patio. The townhouse's location is perfect for people wishing for tranquility and independence; it is a good 25 minutes away by car from downtown Nassau. The restaurant right next door was closed down but there were still good dinner spot options nearby, including a great little conch fritters/salad place that seems to be a favorite of the locals about a minute away. There are also two supermarkets within a 15-minute car ride radius. Correspondence with the owner was easy as she is very nice and accommodating, but unfortunately she had no time to check in on us upon our arrival and we did not hear from her again until checkout on our last day. It felt a bit strange and unexpected to be left completely unchecked and free to roam, but it worked out alright. However, we wished we would have known on our first day that the grill was going to be gone for repair that week (we thought it had been stolen), or that the upstairs balcony door couldn't be opened and was also scheduled for repair.

Mary Johnson

Mary Johnson

Ontario,Canada

Not safe

February 24, 2015

We arrived on december 28th as scheduled to meet the maid at the house. George (property manager)arrived about 15 minutes later. We went over the house rules the door locks, and the alarm system. George then told us that if we are only out for a few hours then the alarm is not really needed. The key pad was not working properly but George said it would be fine. We had a few days of rest and relaxation, until I almost fell down the stairs. I was coming down the stairs and the step crumbled under me twisting my ankle. I called George right away, and he came by. His response was " I was waiting for that to happen". The stairs were not safe. We took pictures if you are interested. On January 1st, we left the house at 2:30 am for junkanoo for a few hours. When we left the key pad was still not working so we manually locked the doors with the keys. When we returned at 6:30 am, the gate would not open with the key fob. We had to manually open the gate to get in. When we went to unlock the front door, it would not open We managed to get in through the back door, and my husband went to check out the front door .Turns out the bottom dead bolt was on. We did not have a key to that so we knew something was wrong. Upon finding this,we checked out the house to find that someone had been in there and all of our cash was gone.We called the police and George, and he came over. The police didnt have a car to send as they were all at Junkanoo. We have a friend who is a Sargeant who came right away. I asked george to contact you and his response was for me to email you. I found this very strange and not very comforting. When George arrived he didnt even ask if we were ok or what was missing. No one has asked even up until this date. George then informed us that he was not the real peoperty manager, that there was another property manager Shonel. Sargeant Newry (826)called her and she was not interested. She had guests at her home and was busy talking to them while Sargeant Newry was on the phone with her. She didnt even contact us. I went to the cable beach police station and they asked for the code for the cameras which no one seems to have. Sargeant Farrington of the Cable Beach police station told us that he knew exactly where we were staying and that these townhomes are targeted, as the one next door was broken into three weeks before.I never would have booked this place had i known this.

Mark Danner

Mark Danner

Nashville TN and Rochester NY

fantastic stay at this beautiful oceanside condo

July 25, 2014

My family just got back from New Providence Island where we rented this condo. It was absolutely beautiful and everything in the description was exactly as stated on the website. The owners and the maintenance staff were extremely friendly and helpful, responding immediately to any questions via phone or email. We would stay here again without question and are already recommeding this place to our friends. Thank you again to the owners and maintenance staff for our enjoyable stay!!

Owner's reply:

Mark, I am glad you had a great time

Marilyn Bastow

Marilyn Bastow

Ontario, Canada

Bahamas rental

March 10, 2014

We were very pleased with the townhouse that we rented. It had all the amenities that we needed and it was located in a beautiful area. Loved how we backed onto the ocean and we were very pleased with the pools on the property. The beach was nice and close also.

joanne stirton

joanne stirton

Canada

Great view

February 27, 2014

I would recommend this townhouse it had views,privacy,transportation, restaurants, roomy home, beach, and close to airport.

Glen McCuaig

Glen McCuaig

Toronto

Off Season rental

October 22, 2011

Overall the Town-home was as described. It is ideal for those who like to travel around and explore when on vacation. Rental car is recommeded as any of the major attractions are not within walking distance. We attended a wedding and spent most of our time running around and exploring various attractions between our social obligations. Our only complaint was the quality of the land line in the house (cordless phone) as the upstairs handset didnt work and the primary one on the main floor had a weak signal. Townhouse is very clean, nicely decorated and the property manager was very attentive to our needs when ever we called her. Bahamas in October is a little wet but we had enough sunshine in between to satisfy our needs. Some of the major restaurants close down at times in October to do renovations and prepare for the busy winter season ahead but getting in places was easy and didnt require reservations. Overall great experiance and would recommend to others as a place to stay.

Page Views This month: 9 This year: 446 Since listed: 9,183