90/NIGHT CLEANING/TAX. NO HURRICANE DAMAGE

Enjoy Ocean Front Dining.  See ocean the minute you walk in front door.
Enjoy Ocean Front Dining.  See ocean the minute you walk in front door.Orlando Sentinel  readers voted New Smyrna Best Orlando Beach 8 years in a row40" Flat Screen Cable TV, small CD player, DVD playertwo FULL SIZE pillow top beds in guest bedroom with cable TV, DVD playerFully stocked kitchen with pass thru to dining table plus 4 chairs, 2 barstooolsTwo matching recliners plus queen sleeper sofaPillowtop king size bed, cable TV, and vanity dressing table in Master SuiteOcean Front Olympic size seasonally heated poolMaster bathroom located inside Master Suite for privacyBeautiful Inter-coastal sunsetsNice pavilion for small private partiesShuffleboard is funFlagler AvenueLocal sceneryCovered pavilion in courtyardView deck next doorSecurity gate
(14)
Excellent
14 Reviews

From $67 / night

3801 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169

$100/night - $100/night plus cleaning/tax - WHAT A DEAL!

For stays between 11/18/16 and 12/18/16

STARTING NOVEMBER 18TH SPECIAL $100/NIGHT plus $85 cleaning and tax (12.5%). That's cheaper than a hotel room, and my 2BD/2BA ocean view condo is so much nicer. Point East is ocean front resort with Olympic size pool, kiddie pool, and shuffleboard. Don't forget the ocean front park next door with basketball, handball and playground for my little guests. Lifeguard on duty. FOUR NIGHT MINIMUM!

90/NIGHT CLEANING/TAX. NO HURRICANE DAMAGE
Condo
2 bedrooms
6 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Type: Condo
Per night: $90 - $145
Per week: $630 - $1,150
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the New Smyrna Beach vacation condo rental
I'M HAPPY TO REPORT OUR BEACH SIDE IS IN PERFECT SHAPE FOR VISITORS AND OPEN FOR BUSINESS.

IT'S STILL SUMMER HERE SO WORK WITH ME PEOPLE! How does $100/night plus cleaning and tax work for you? HAPPY BEACH TIME! WEATHER'S PERFECT IN FALL AND THE CROWDS ARE GONE. FOUR NIGHT MINIMUM. LET'S MAKE A DEAL!

My husband and I personally own and manage three condos at this same beautiful ocean front resort. We are licensed and insured with over 20 years experience in the rental business. We live just 20 minutes away from these condos so we will check you in, answer any questions, and handle any needs during your stay. We can accept a credit card for your deposit for an immediate confirmation of your reservation.

This is a direct ocean front resort. You do not have to cross the street to the ocean. All of my condos are non-smoking, no pets allowed (strictly enforced). Our #312 Ocean Sunrise Suite is our very best property. It has a spectacular ocean front view with an east facing balcony overlooking pool and courtyard with the big blue ocean beyond. You see the ocean the minute you walk in the front door. The decor is perfect for any special occasion such as family vacation, anniversary or birthday celebration, or honeymoon.

It's located at Point East Ocean Front Condominium Resort, 3801 South Atlantic Ave.(Condo #312) in the preferred non-driving beach zone so no cars are allowed on the beach. The address is 3801 South Atlantic Ave. right near the 27th Avenue Ocean Front Park. The park has covered picnic tables, charcoal grills, restrooms, basketball and handball courts, and a playground for my little guests. The park also has a lifeguard on duty for family fun and safety. This beautifully maintained oceanfront resort has an Olympic size seasonally heated pool, kiddie pool, shuffleboard, elevators, laundry facilities on each floor, covered picnic area, and oceanfront lounging deck.

My condo has all the comforts of a private residence. The living room has a 40" Flat Screen HD LCD Cable TV for our guests enjoyment. Both bedrooms also have Cable TV, DVD players and I also provide free private wireless Internet connection throughout the condo.

This condo is decorated in soft ocean mist blues and sandy beach pastels and white wood and wicker furniture. It has an ocean FRONT and courtyard view. It can sleep up to six guests with a king size pillow top bed in the master suite and two FULL SIZE beds in the guest room. My beds are linens are excellent quality and the mattresses are my secret weapon because they are extra comfortable. It also has a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room and two matching recliners . The condo has a spectacular ocean view from the kitchen, dining room, living room, balcony and master suite. The balcony faces east so you can see the ocean the minute you walk in the front door.

I know how disappointing it can be to arrive and find old furnishings and carpeting with stains and undesirable odors, etc. I pride myself in offering beautifully decorated, professionally maintained, family friendly and affordable vacation rentals, and I only recommend other rentals that meet these same high standards. I have many repeat and referral customers that return year after year. I'm fully licensed with the State and the City of New Smyrna Beach, and I have over 20 years experience in the rental business. I really enjoy what I do. It's a pleasure meeting wonderful families and retires from all over America and beyond. I live right here in New Smyrna Beach so I'm able to offer immediate assistance with my customers needs, and I do my very best to make sure they have a great vacation. When you enter, you will feel like you are in a private residence with all the comforts of a real home.
Area Information
DID YOU KNOW? New Smyrna Beach was voted "Best Florida Beach" eight years in a row by the Orlando Sentinal Newspaper. New Smyrna Beach is the closest beach to Orlando. It's on the east coast and just a short drive to Orlando and all Central Florida attractions including Disneyworld, EPCOT, Seaworld, Kennedy Space Center, NASA and much more. It's only a half hour to Daytona International Speedway and NASCAR events.

DID YOU KNOW? New Smyrna Beach is a barrier island and a unique seaside community consisting of 12 miles of clean and uncrowded white sandy beach with an additional 24 miles of coastline at Canaveral National Seashore located on the south end of the island. The Seashore is home to a variety of indigenous birds, sea turtles, and other wild life. The Intercoastal Waterway offers a pristine estuary with a wide variety of ECHO tourism, world famous fishing, and water sports. The average annual air temperature is 72.7 F (22.5C) so you can visit any time of the year.

DID YOU KNOW? New Smyrna Beach is totally uncrowded, unspoiled, and a "natural" destination for vacationers that want the best that Florida has to offer. This island is a walking island and restaurants and shopping are all within two blocks of my rentals. We also have Flagler Avenue with plenty of nightlife and day time boutique shopping. We like to call it the Flagler crawl.


DID YOU KNOW? Our unique arts town has the distinction of being included in the book, The 100 Best Small Art Towns in America: Where to Discover Creative Communities, Fresh Air, and Affordable Living, by John Villani. Atlantic Center for the Arts and Harris House of Atlantic Center have also captured the attention of Anne Jeffrey and Aletta Dreiller, authors of the Art Lover's Guide to Florida.

New Smyrna Beach's small size belies its great artistic spirit. Many art festivals are held throughout the year in New Smyrna, and visitors find unique pieces at the area's galleries. Music lovers delight in New Smyrna's concerts and festivals that feature world-famous musicians. The Atlantic Center for the Arts draws aspiring artists in many disciplines from across the country to learn from accomplished artists. Exhibitions and events are held frequently at the Center. Many other opportunities for artistic experiences abound in New Smyrna Beach, a city that celebrates art with a whole heart.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Marilyn Bibbee

Marilyn Bibbee

Marilyn Bibbee

  • School:

    Troy High School, Troy, NY
  • Work:

    retired from Texaco Inc. (now Chevron Texaco)
  • About:

    My husband and I are semi- retired and live right here in New Smyrna Beach. We enjoy our small rental business and all the wonderful guests we accommodate each year. Many are returning guests or referrals from satisfied customers. We personally own and manage three condos at this resort so we have...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 05 2016 Dec 31 2016 $110 $120 $840 - 4 Nights
Jan 01 2017 Jan 31 2017 $100 $100 $700 $2,000 1 Week
Feb 01 2017 Sep 05 2017 $120 $130 $1,150 - 1 Week
May 01 2017 May 31 2018 $90 $90 $630 $2,000 4 Nights
Jun 01 2017 Aug 01 2017 $145 $145 $1,015 - 1 Week
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.5%
Tax I.D.: 5336
Deposits: $250 Security Deposit required. $300 deposit for special events, holidays and extended stay. Security deposit returned after property is vacated, cleaned and inventoried. 30 day cancellation with full refund less $25 service charge. Rental payment due on day of arrival for weekly rentals. Payment in full is required prior to arrival for monthly rates. Full refund for any natural disaster affecting New Smyrna Beach area that interrupts or prevents your visit. I return deposits promptly.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa
Other Fees: 12.5% (6.5% Sales Tax and 6% Hotel Tax) $85 one time cleaning fee. In off season, my rates are discounted. The month of May and any dates after Labor Day through December 31st are considered off season. My rate drops down TO LESS THAN A HOTEL ROOM.on ocean, and my 2BD/2BA condo is so much nicer for families or friends traveling together. I offer a four night minimum during off season based on availability.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Crib
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Beachfront
  • Linens Provided
  • View (Ocean)
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • View (Water)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Waterfront
  • Beach Towels
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Hair Dryer
  • Radio
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (3 miles)
  • Hunting
    (6 miles)
  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (3 miles)
  • Lake
    (7 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (3 miles)
  • Golf
    (8 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (4 miles)
  • Casino
    (20 miles)
  • Park
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (4 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (20 miles)
  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (4 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (20 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (2 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (4 miles)
  • Water Park
    (20 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (onsite)
  • Bowling
    (3 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (4 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (25 miles)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (4 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (25 miles)
  • Whale Watching
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Zoo
    (25 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)



Other Vacation Rental Amenities
New Smyrna Beach is just south of Daytona Beach and the Daytona Speedway, Ocean Convention Center, Peabody Auditorium. It's also just one hour to Orlando and all central Florida Attractions. You can visit Disney World, Sea World, EPCOT, Universal Studios, MGM Studios, Kennedy Space Center, They are all easy "day trips" from New Smyrna Beach. You can easily drive to Central Florida attractions for the whole day, and return to the beach in time to see the sun set.


You have three airports to choose from: Orlando International (MCO) is 75 minutes away. Orlando Sanford International (SFB) is 45 minutes away, and Daytona International (DBIA) is just 25 minutes away. Be sure to check out some of the discount airlines such as Southwest Airlines, Airtran, Jetblue, Spirit, and Allegiant.
See all

Reviews (14)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
14 reviews
Bruce Malcolm

Great location, Good Value

Bruce Malcolm

Stockbridge Ga.

Great location, Good Value

August 14, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo was stock with everything you need and then some. Great view of the ocean, plenty of restaurants nearby. The construction was not a problem for us. Had a small problem with our TV but Marilyn was Johnny on the spot. Once the updating of these condos are finished this will be a super place to stay. Would definitely consider staying here next year.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

These guests were fun and hope they return. People from the mountains go to the beach and the people from the beach go to the mountains. We will be going to North Georgia for a week after Labor Day for golf and boating. We rented a nice condo right on Lake Chatuge and can't wait to get away. It's been a good summer and the construction has not stopped guests from taking advantage of my discounted rent during this project. Still time to book a great vacation. Weather is perfect. HURRY!

Lisa Hughes

Cute condo

Lisa Hughes

Texas

Cute condo

July 13, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Point East. The condo was cute and the owners provide a well stocked kitchen full of utensils and all the items you need to prepare a meal. We liked pool but wished there were more chairs. Very nice experience and would return once the construction is complete.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your kind words. Families are my specialty and I know they can't afford to go out to eat every day so I make sure my kitchen has everything for meal planning. July is a busy month expecially the 4th of July celebration so the resort was full. Normally there is plenty of lounge chairs around the pool. Hurry back and look forward to your return visit.

Molly Payne

great place to stay

Molly Payne

Boulder, CO

great place to stay

June 5, 2016

My daughter and her three small children stayed here for a week in May. The condo had everything we needed for a wonderful time on the beach.I hope we can come back again next year and would certainly choose this location.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

It's fun to see the joy on faces on children that show up at my condo for a beach vacation. Some have never seen the ocean before and they are so excited. They immediately want their bathing suits.
I show them the front closet filled with beach toys, chairs and beach umbrella. Beach and sand are perfect combination for kids. They swim in front of the lifeguard next door and mom feels relieved to know extra eyes are keeping track of them. So the whole family gets to enjoy their vacation.

Andrew Alexander Oostendorp

Great value, and location.

Andrew Alexander Oostendorp

Concord, NC

Great value, and location.

May 17, 2016

First time in this area, the owners are awsome and Very nice. Easy check in and out. Plenty of space and very close to some great eateries. We will stay here again in the future.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

I enjoy new visitor's to our area. I provide plenty of information in my guest book so they can quickly get familiar with our beautiful island and surrounding areas. We have favorite tourist areas at Flagler Avenue and Canal Street that are a big draw. But my properties are in less crowded and busy sections with an adequate number of restaurants and shopping within a two block distance, but not too busy. It's perffect for a layback vacation with no cars on the beach and slow easy pace.

Pam DeBoer

great location

Pam DeBoer

Columbus, OH

great location

April 29, 2016

The condo owners are very nice, the condo itself is nice and our stay was nice with just a few exceptions. Unfortunately there is construction going on at the complex and the noise on the weekdays makes enjoying the balcony impossible and we were rarely able to get on the internet.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

I disclosed that construction was on the exterior of the building on the east side of resort. Guest was on the west side of the resort so they would not be disturbed if their doors and windows were closed during the day. The workers quit at 5:00 in time for a nice happy hour on the balcony for the evening. They paid $100/night plus tax and I waived $85 cleaning fee. They never contacted me about WI-FI problem. I would have immediately called Brighthouse to fix it, but didn't know. Sorry!

Katie Patrick

Wonderful stay!

Katie Patrick

Memphis, TN

Wonderful stay!

March 31, 2016

This was my first time in 309 and it was great. My mother and I stay here every year, but this is the first year we had contact with the owner of the condo. It was great peace of mind. Check in and check out procedures were clear and concise, which showed the professionalism of the owners. They value their guests, which is a great feeling. The condo was clean and there isn't a square foot of 309 that isn't interesting. And for veteran NSBers, this is a great thing! The view from the master bedroom is AMAZING. You can close the balcony door curtains to keep the sunshine out, or leave them open to have the beautiful sunrise wake you up each morning. I didn't hesitate for one second to book for 2017!

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

Nothing more fun than a daughter/mother vacation together. I try to do the same with my daughter and we always have a great time. #309 is my first purchase at Point East so it has a special place in my heart. I decorated it warm and tropical with lots of color for great energy. Thanks for such a nice review and looking forward to your arrival next year. The resort renovation will be completed and in perfect condition for your return. Have a great summer and holiday season.

Lynn Rockhill

Wonderful fun vacation

Lynn Rockhill

New York state

Wonderful fun vacation

March 21, 2016

I loved being right on the ocean- a lot of construction going on under us and around us so it was quite noisy- our place was dated but all that being said we had a wonderful time - being able to walk out your door and walk on the beach everyday was wonderful!!!!!

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

This guest stayed in my condo that was closest to the construction zone. Accordingly, I offered a very low rent for two week stay. The workers are there 8 to 5 weekdays, but not on weekends. They started doing deconstruction to determine concrete stability which involved drilling holes on outside of building. I have no control over workers, and guest did not contact me to complain, or I would have moved them to another location through the on-site rental office. My apologies for inconvenience.

Trina Legg-Mosbacker

Great location and clean

Trina Legg-Mosbacker

Ohio

Great location and clean

February 28, 2016

Check in and check out was a breeze. Owners are very nice!! Even though there was some construction on units behind us it didn't interfere with our stay at all. If able to, we will stay there again.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

These were my face fans for Daytona 500. I hope they are able to return again next year. The race is becoming more popular now that the renovation of the speedway is completed and more projects on the way in Daytona to attract guests to our area. Attending events in Daytona and staying in New Smyrna Beach is a winning combination. Once they visit New Smyrna Beach and discover it's small town charm located only minutes from Daytona, they usually return.

Tamara Steele

Wonderful Family Experience!

Tamara Steele

Bowling Green, KY

Wonderful Family Experience!

June 23, 2015

My family stayed at this lovely condo for vacation just last week. When we arrived, we were greeted with a place that was much like "home." The fully stocked condo was everything we needed to make our week in the sand just perfect. The owner has wonderful local restaurant reviews which helped us out a lot. We really like trying out restaurants that the locals recommend. The front closet was full of fun beach stuff. Everything you could think of was in that closet. The beds were comfortable. There were games to play in the living room under the tv. The location was wonderful! We really enjoyed the pool being right next to the beach. Everything was so laid back and easy there. The condo is definitely more of a family/older community vibe. If you're looking to party hard, I don't think this is the place for you. But for us, luckily, it was perfect! My party consisted of myself, my husband, my two daughters, our 7 year old grandson, and my elderly mother. Everyone had a great time! We look forward to booking another trip here in the future! We loved it!

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

New Smyrna has that small town charm, but also has sophistication and culture! We have art galleries, live theater, gourmet restaurants, but we have fun places to "party" too! It's not easy to see it all in one week. Flagler Ave. is our party area with many pubs plus great walking and shopping. Canal St. is "Main Street America" and a blast from the past. I hope this family returns again to explore more of our island paradise. Beautiful beach is main attraction for visitors of all ages.

Andy Rampersad

OUTDATED OVER PRICED AND DISRESPECTFULLY OWNERS

Andy Rampersad

NY

OUTDATED OVER PRICED AND DISRESPECTFULLY OWNERS

September 7, 2014

The Kitchen Is Outdated Really Old And The Owners Were Not Nice To Us . I Will Never Stay There Or Recommend This Place

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

This guest (a family of four) were in my condo for two weeks. I gave him a generous discounted rate and waived the cleaning fee. Two days into the rental they hung laundry (including my new sheets) over the balcony to dry (against posted condo rules). Next he left the sliding glass door open for hours in 90 degree weather which froze up my A/C and cost me a repair. My kitchen cabinets are original, but they are clean. They left garbage, dirty dishes, pots and pans, and a messy kitchen.

Susan Jones

Our Fantastic 2014 New Smyrna Condo Visit.

Susan Jones

Batavia, OH USA

Our Fantastic 2014 New Smyrna Condo Visit.

August 9, 2014

This is a beautiful, wonderful, sparkling clean Ocean Front Condo. It has everything you would need too, with a wonderful well stocked kitchen, linen closet, beach items and a laundry just outside the door. The oceanfront view is breathtaking especially from the master bedroom. We had so much fun staying here. The dining area and the living room are so peaceful and relaxing, plus there are books to read too! I'm so glad I found this fantastic condo on line. It is a marvelous place to stay! We will return!

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

My condos at this resort has a mini-library bookcase, and I encourage guests to take a book or leave a book. Vacations are a great time to do a little reading and relaxing. With two recliners and queen sleeper sofa there is plenty of comfortable sitting. I love to cook so I try to be sure that my kitchens have everything a family needs to prepare a nice meal. The kitchen opens up to the dining and living room so the cook can still see the ocean from the kitchen. Can't beat the view.

Kimberly Wojcik

Fabulous place for families!

Kimberly Wojcik

Belchertown, MA

Fabulous place for families!

April 6, 2014

This place was wonderful! My family was there for almost two weeks and Marilyn, the owner, was so accommodating. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. The view from the unit is lovely. You can see the ocean from 3 of the 4 rooms! The pool was heated and very warm. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with anything you'd need to cook (we cooked most meals at home since we have young kids.) The coin op laundry is right around the corner from the unit and super convenient. We loved our time there and it was nearly impossible to leave this vacation! We will be back for sure. Thanks again!

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

My guest had small children, and arriving later in the evening so I was sure to have the Pack N Play set up and a highchair at the table. It's hard for babies to travel and for moms too so I try to make everything easy for their arrival especially if they have come a long distance. We have three condos at this same location and we are in the process of upgrading kitchens and bathrooms. We will start renovating in the fall after the season ends. But most families only care about cleanliness.

Isabel Marshall

Ocean Front 2BD / 2 BA

Isabel Marshall

Westfield MA

Ocean Front 2BD / 2 BA

April 6, 2014

Or stay was very enjoyable--the condo is located in the perfect location--the view was lovely--the grounds were awesome--the weather cooperated. We did have issues with the unit itself' For the amount of money we paid we expected a place a little nicer. Condo #312 in which we stayed needs a lot of updating. The bedrooms smelled very musty and the bathrooms and kitchen could certainly be updated. The tile in the kitchen and living room was great--very clean and easy to upkeep. Perhaps tile in the bedrooms would be a better idea than the old carpeting that is in there. We visited some units in the same complex that were lovely--- clean and updated-- no musty smells. So, all in all, our vacation was great, but we would not stay in that particular unit again.

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

My pricing is lower than the on-site rental office charges. My cabinets are original, but they are clean and tidy. Not sure why musty smell, but we bought a $350 Ozinator and it made the smell go away. It could be the result of leaving door open on muggy rainy days or not running A/C enough to remove moisture. Berber carpet in bedrooms is only 4 years old and clean. This is a family rental, and my guests love the comfortable clean beds and friendly resort, but it's not the Ritz Carlton

Jacqueline Bertelson

Great Beach Get Away!

Jacqueline Bertelson

Miami, Fl

Great Beach Get Away!

December 12, 2013

I have stayed in this unit a few times now and we just love it. It has a fantastic view, easy beach access, beautiful pool and court yard. The condo itself is fully contained with everything you need, including beach chairs/items. It is close to great restaurants and shopping. We will continue to book once or year!

Marilyn Bibbee

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your positive review of my vacation rental at Point East. My husband and I personally own and manage three condos at this beautiful ocean front resort. We live right here in New Smyrna Beach so we are just minutes away if our guests need assistance. The resort is perfect for families and friends traveling together. They enjoy the Olympic size pool, kiddie pool, and shuffleboard. It's also in the preferred non-driving beach zone with a lifeguard on duty at the park next door.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

We purchased our first Point East condo about 9 years ago, then after the housing market crashed we purchased another unit in 2009 and then another in 2010. Each purchase was a work in progress and we quickly got busy fixing everything and painting and decorating. I find many of the decorating accessories at our thrift stores in town that support our local charities, such as Habitat for Humanity, Hospise, and many others.

The main reason we decided to buy additional properties at Point East Ocean Front Condominium Resort is the management of the resort. We are definitely happy with how this condominium resort is operated. We just love the amenities of the resort and the on-site management team goes out of their way to be helpful to me and also to my guests. The resort is always making improvements and we have a wonderful BOD that carefully controls expenses while maximizing value. It's a family friendly property with the heated Olympic size pool, kiddie pool, and shuffleboard. We like that the resort is in the preferred non-driving beach zone and there are no cars on the beach. We also like that there is a lifeguard on duty next door at the 27th Avenue Ocean Front Park. The park next door also offers basketball and handball courts, a small playground, covered picnic tables, charcoal grills, restrooms and outdoor showers so it can accommodate overflow if I rent all three condos for a wedding or family reunion.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo
In the off season (after Labor Day) we personally use and enjoy our condos on occasion, and share them with family when they visit from out of town. But the properties are fairly popular even in the off season and I stay busy with bookings throughout the year. Florida weather is perfect 12 months out of the year and even nicer in the fall after the crowds are gone and it's not so busy. I discount after Labor Day so I enjoy my little business all year long with couples needing a little beach break, and families arriving for Thanksgiving and Christmas to get out of the cold or visit friends or family living here. The average annual temperature is 72 degrees so it's perfect for snowbirds or early migrating "birds" to get a little sunshine and warm ocean breeze.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Are there laundry facilities?
A: Yes, each floor has two full size laundry rooms with good quality coin operated washing machines and dryers with a large folding table.
Q: Are there restaurants and shopping nearby?
A: Yes, we have a convenience store just across the road, plus several restaurants up and down South Atlantic on both sides of the road plus a shopping plaza a block away with a grocery store, gift store, liquor store, and several restaurants.
Q: Does the resort have security?
A: Yes, we have a secure beach gate that keeps trespassers from coming onto the property from the beach. We also have new keys and locks on all of the doors with keys that cannot be duplicated except from a licensed lock smith.
Q: Does the resort have an elevator?
A: Yes, we have elevators on both sides of the resort. The building is only 3 stories high and my condos are close to elevator and stairwells.
Q: Is there a lifeguard nearby?
A: Yes, the 27th Avenue Ocean Front Park is right next door to the resort with a lifeguard on duty. The park also offers covered picnic tables and charcoal grills, restrooms, showers, basketball and handball courts, and playground.
Q: Are cars allowed on the beach?
A: Point East Ocean Front Resort and the 27th Avenue Ocean Front Park next door are located in the conservation area and no cars are allowed on the beach. Car-free beach is preferred for family fun and safety.
Q: Is there free parking?
A: Yes, Point East offers free parking for guests and also has limited trailer parking near the front of the building. All vehicles parked at Point East must have a visible parking pass on dashboard to indicate they are a guest at the resort. We have a strict rule regarding parking, and vehicles not displaying a parking pass can be towed. Parking pass can be obtained at the office in the courtyard. Call me and I will order them for you.
Q: What is average annual temperature in New Smyrna Beach?
A: Our average annual temperature is 72 degrees. Our winter months can be chilly in the evenings and we have an occasional freeze or frost warning. But the days are usually warm and sunny all winter long. My balcony faces east for a nice sunrise, and my other two condo balconies face south for warm southern exposure during the day.
Q: Is the Olympic size pool heated?
A: The big pool is seasonally heated beginning January 1st through March. The kiddie pool is not heated.
Q: Are pets allowed at Point East?
A: Unfortunately, the Condominium Rules specific that owners can have pets, but not renters. I'm a pet owner myself, but I'm not allowed to rent to guests with pets and I can be fined if I break the rule. Also, the guest may be asked to leave. This is beyond my control so I must strictly enforce this rule.
Q: Are there shark attacks?
A: New Smyrna Beach has had shark attacks, but the majority of them occur at the Inlet on the north end of the island. That's where the shrimp and fishing boats come and go, and also where the surfters gather because of the bigger waves. So the surfers sometimes infringe on sharks that are feeding in the inlet and nearby. New Smyrna Beach is relatively safe, and we have a lifeguard right next door to the resort. If you are concerned, swim near the lifeguard and check with him for beach conditions.
Q: Can we find turtle nests?
A: New Smyrna Beach is known for it's turtle nests up and down the beach during egg laying season. The nests are protected and there are strict laws against tampering with the nests which are marked with stakes and covered with chicken wire to keep raccoons from digging them up. We have volunteers called night stalkers that ride up and down the beach at night looking for turtle crawl marks that lead to the nest, so they can mark it and note expected hatch date.
You can watch them, but you cannot touch or disturb them in any way. Also, restrictions on balcony and walkway lighting on direct ocean front condos is controlled so hatchlings aren't confused when they dig their way out to go back to the ocean. If there are lights shining on them, they get confused and go towards the light and don't make it to the ocean in time to survive. Low lights only during nesting season.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 13 This year: 5,188 Since listed: 20,256
Last updated: November 18, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$67 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to New Smyrna Beach?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Marilyn Bibbee

Marilyn Bibbee

386-679-7930

More about the owner
  • School:

    Troy High School, Troy, NY
  • Work:

    retired from Texaco Inc. (now Chevron Texaco)
  • About:

    My husband and I are semi- retired and live right here in New Smyrna Beach. We enjoy our small rental business and all the wonderful guests we accommodate each year. Many are returning guests or referrals from satisfied customers. We personally own and manage three condos at this resort so we have...
  • View full profile