Very Good

31 reviews

1 / 50 No Sharing! It's ALL YOURS! The BEST of the New Hampshire Vacation Rentals!

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
10
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
20
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Up to 40% OFF every May Booking!

Be a hero for finding the Four Seasons Lodge - the home with a Private INDOOR Pool and Sauna! It's ALL YOURS! Sleeps 20 too!

You have found the perfect place to vacation - Families, couples get-a-ways, parties, events... perfect for all! :)

You won't have to share your vacation memories with 60 other hotel guests at our Lodge! The Whole Lodge plus the INDOOR Pool & toasty sauna are ALL YOURS!

Our 10 Bedrooms will provide privacy for all plus we're minutes from Story Land, Kayaking, the Outlet Mall and anything you want to enjoy on vacation!

Please phone us even if you have a small group. For most rental dates we quote rental rates based on the number and breakdown of guests, number of nights stay and dates. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Our journey with the Four Seasons Lodge began 25 years ago, when we rented it for our own family vacation. We're a picky bunch, but when we arrived, we loved it! (Obviously-we bought it 4 months later!)

WHY WE FELL IN LOVE - AND YOU WILL, TOO

First, the highlight: our heated indoor pool is one of only TWO of its kind among New England's large vacation rentals.

With a wall of glass windows that look out to the surrounding New Hampshire forest, the pool is a year-round treasure that we keep sparkling and temperate for our guests, no matter what time of year they visit.

Jump in and defrost after a day on the ski slopes, while the snow falls softly on the trees, or cool off after a summertime hike in the White Mountain National Forest. In September and October, you can float in the pool and look out at the trees bursting into the vivid oranges and reds of our famous New Hampshire foliage.

Despite being tucked into the woods, we're far from "middle of nowhere." In fact, we're just minutes from the village, outlet mall, and 5 major ski areas!

THERE'S A CERTAIN FEELING AT THIS PLACE

At 5600 square feet, our Lodge is spacious. But feels cozy at the same time.

There are 10 private bedrooms and room for 20 to sleep comfortably. Three bathrooms. And a dining area with room large enough to accommodate any group.

Yet, it's a true LODGE.

Cozy, rustic (in the true sense-not in the way a Realtor would use that word), and woodsy, with deer antlers on the walls and lots of brick and wood. It feels completely appropriate and fitting for its lush, forested surroundings (we're located on a gravel road with three other houses).

But know that rustic does not mean "dirty" or "unkempt"-we love this place and take great care of it, keeping it immaculate and updated.

We are a very unique Lodge and are available and attentive to your needs before and during your stay!

At Four Seasons Lodge, we'll supply you with all the ingredients for an amazing vacation: room to dance, a karaoke machine for embarrassing yourselves and each other, a fireplace in the living room for sharing stories around, an outdoor grill and picnic table, free WiFi, a Foosball table, and a sauna that is never more inviting than after a day on the mountain.

WHO SHOULD VACATION WITH US?

In short, this place is perfect for a big, active bunch who want to make the most out of their time together (but no big, loud parties, please-we like our neighbors!).

We are handicap-friendly, inclusive, and we've welcomed family reunions, ski retreats, murder mystery weekends, company retreats, rug-hooking crowds, scrapbooking weekends, and, once, a photo shoot for a bathing suit company. Everyone can find a home-away-from-home here!

PRACTICE 'SAFE RENTING'!

We understand that there are, unfortunately, scammers in the vacation rental industry. Please, only use the contact information listed on this page (Teena at the phone number listed in this ad), and check out (FourSeasonsLodge d0t you know what) for our 'Safe Rental Tips'! We offer tips for renting anywhere-even if it's not with us-and suggest questions to ask owners that will ensure the vacation rental is a perfect fit for your group!

Ready to be the hero for picking out the best lodge in New England for your vacation? Great! Give me a call today or email me to book what will be your BEST vacation yet!

Looking forward to hosting your group soon!

Please practice "safe renting"! Please only use the contact information listed on this page and check out the "Safe Rental Tips" page on our page on the Web!

Don't you DESERVE a beautiful, unique and private vacation experience? We have...

*Private INDOOR Swimming Pool!

*10 Bedrooms

*Tax FREE Outlet Shopping

*Living Room w/ 46" TV

*Sitting Area in Suite w/ 62" TV

*Sauna

*Huge Patio

*Convenient to Town

*Minute from Attitash/*Bear Peak and Cranmore Mountain

*Cozy Woodstove

*Handicap Friendly

*Lodge Décor including Cedar Log Beds

*Minutes to StoryLand, the Saco River, Golfing, Hiking, Rock *Climbing and Skiing

*Gay-Friendly

Private INDOOR Swimming Pool!

Can you imagine having a pool, sauna, and dance room right in the Lodge? Ahhh it's all yours! No sharing!

When you are splashing around in the pool and others are peeking out from their motel rooms looking at the bad weather you will be so happy you found the Four Seasons Lodge!

10 Bedrooms!!

Share a bedroom? Not at the Four Seasons Lodge! You're on vacation... you deserve privacy!

Four Seasons Lodge has 10 guest bedrooms and accommodations for 20.

Vacation Rental with a Private INDOOR Swimming Pool!

Beds: 1 King Bed, 8 Queen Beds, 1 Double Bed

TripAdvisor Property ID: 8638603

About the area

Tucked in the Woods! Peace - Solitude - Relaxation *If skiing is your passion, there are five major ski areas within minutes of the lodge, some of them with cross country skiing as well. *The Mount Washington Valley in summer is a bustling place to be too! Tubing down the Saco, fly fishing, hiking any of the local mountains, canoeing or kayaking, biking our numerous bike paths, boating on nearby Crystal, Conway, and Silver Lakes, rock climbing, golfing at one of the many fine golf courses, or horseback riding are sure to be a hit with your group! *Whether you spend the day floating in the pool, relaxing in the sauna, dancing the night away in our dance room, watching the sun set, floating down the river, searching for the perfect antique, hiking, biking, checking out the outlet stores or skiing at one of the many fine ski areas within minutes you will find the Four Seasons Lodge to be the perfect place to make memories.

Getting here

We are a classic New Hampshire lodge, located off a scenic by-way, tucked behind the pines yet minutes from anything you'd like to do on vacation!

Interaction with guest

We are locals and are available at any time to answer questions or help you decide which delicious, local restaurant you'd like to try!

Owner profile

Teena K.

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Private indoor pool
  • Parking Included
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Freezer
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding
  • Sauna

Reviews (31)

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

“What a great house”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2016

I went on a girls weekend with 13 women. We stayed for 3 nights. The place is great, clean, spacious, well stocked kitchen, giant table to fit all 13 of us for dinner! Comfy couches, reasonable rules. Nice grounds, close to so many attractions and retail outlets and down town area. Check it out, you won't be disappointed!!

Owner's reply: Four Seasons Lodge is perfect for Girls Getaways because of our Indoor Pool, several gathering spaces, 10 bedrooms plus we're only a short drive to Outlet Shopping, restaurants, skiing, kayaking and several spas! Since your group has vacationed at Four Seasons Lodge in the past it was wonderful to hear all the great comments about our remodel we completed this summer! We do our best to ensure that your stay at Four Seaosns Lodge will be a highlight of your vacation! Thanks for choosing us!!

“Four Seasons Lodge”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2016

Just got back from a fantastic week at Four Seasons Lodge. Large enough for the 20 family/friends we had over the week. Clean, Welcoming, Relaxing and located in the perfect spot! We are a well traveled group and were very pleased with the whole experience. Zip lining, Outlets, Mountain experiences and so much more. We would highly recommend these lodgings to any type of group.

“Fun Family 50th Anniversary Vacation”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2016

My husband and I are celebrating our 50th anniversary and wanted a place all our kids and grandchildren could stay for a week. 4 Seasons was perfect with 10 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, it was plenty large enough for all 20 of us. We had a chef come in and cook a wonderful celebration meal. The pool was a huge hit after a day at Story Land, Santa's Village, Mt. Cranmore Adventure Park or taking the Cog Railroad up to Mt. Washington. The house was very clean and Teena and Russ very pleasant and helpful. We all had so much fun..

“Highly recommended”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2016

What a great place! Plenty of room for multiple families with lots of kids ages 2-9. Everyone had a great time! There is so much to do on the premises and in the surrounding area. House is clean and functional. We highly recommend this rental property!

Owner's reply: Thanks so much Amie and Matt! We are looking forward to your return trip this spring! We have lots of activities at the Lodge just in case there's bad weather. We have received SO many calls from guests this past year saying they are glad they rented our Lodge because the weather outside was bad. Our private INDOOR pool will weatherproof your vacation fun, plus we have a large sauna, foosball game, karaoke plus the Lodge is always very clean and maintained perfectly.

“Great family reunion”

Reviewed 19 May 2015

If you're looking for a place to get away for a taste of relaxation, privacy, and adventure with all the comforts of home, this is the place to go. My entire family including my wife & I, our 4 grown children including spouses, & 6 gran children enjoyed a long weekend of fun, bonding, hiking, swimming, and good home cooking in this big cozy house, very comfortably with a couple of empty rooms to spare. An oversized dining area provided more than enough room for us all to have meals together, consisting of a super long table with benches as well as some extra bar space. The place itself is set perfectly off the main road for privacy and quiet but is close enough to the center of town for convenience and shopping. I found the place to be exceptionally clean and well maintained, and the owners were extremely nice and just a phone call away if needed. The indoor pool provided hours of entertainment for the kids (even the big kids). The grounds provided plenty of parking to accommodate large groups, a basketball net, and a patio area for outdoor fellowship and charcoal grilling, not much of a grassy landscape, but the new totem poles added a unique rustic atmosphere. Diana's bath and Echo lake are within minutes away, as well as plenty of other hiking trails and an unescapable view of New Hampshire's finest mountains (don't forget the bug spray). This is the type of place that you will not find in a hotel setting. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future with a large group of friends or family..

Owner's reply: It was our pleasure hosting your family! After winning our FB contest for a free night's stay it was great that you got to see our Totem Poles completed! The best part about the Four Seasons Lodge is that ALL our amenities (Indoor Pool, Sauna, Wifi, etc.) are private to just your group. NO sharing! Families and groups of friends find the layout of the Lodge to allow for large gatherings plus lots of private spaces to sneak away to read a book. We are always working to make it better!

“snooky”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2014

Wonderful people to converse with. Owner even responded in ten minutes, while on vacation. The more people you have the better.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind words Carmine! We have owned the Four Seasons Lodge for 24 years. We understand that folks work hard to save for vacation and we are committed to doing what we can to help make vacations wonderful for everyone that stays at the Four Seasons Lodge! Looking forward to your return visit Carmine!

“Great time with a larger group”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2014

Had a great time up at the lodge with a group of 18. Normally we stay in North Conway for ski weekends in the winter, but decided to try a summer trip. Had no idea that the foosball table and karaoke machine would be such a hit in addition to the indoor pool. We played 18 holes at North Country Country Club which was a scenic course and in great condition. Not to mention it was only $48 w/ cart for prime time on a Saturday. Overall if you have a big group there is plenty of room for everyone to relax comfortably. I would stay here again!

Owner's reply: Mike, So glad we could host your group and happy to help you out with suggestions of where to go. Glad it worked out for you at the North Conway Country Club! It's our favorite deck in the Valley! What a view! The "Book of My Favorite Things" & the Four Seasons Lodge Insider's Guide to North Conway that are in the Lodge have lots of great suggestions for fun things to do! Look forward to hearing from you for a winter rental. We're within a half hour of 5 major ski areas. Thanks again, Teena

“father and Son Getaway”

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Words don't fulfill all there is to say in being at Teena's Lodge. Cleanliness is of the highest level. Conveniences in the Lodge from pool to music room

Owner's reply: Wayne, we were so happy to welcome you back again! It was great seeing your reaction to all the new changes at the Lodge. Hope you can return again soon... we have some more changes planned!

“North Conway is a great destination”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2013

North Conway is a great destination. Lots for families to do. We rented this house over New Years for our family of 13. We had plenty of rooms, the kitchen, though small, was well stocked.. The table was suitable for us but would be too small for larger parties. The pool and sauna were truly highlights of the house. My grandchildren started each day off in the pool and were in it frequently and warmed up after in the sauna. The house is close to most attractions. but in a secluded area. The negatives: 1, you had to pay for, or bring you linens, 2. the house was more expensive than what was stated in the ads. 3. You were asked to leave it as clean as you found it despite paying a $200 cleaning fee (which we did for fear of losing our deposit) I would recommend this place if you have taken those factors into account. You can't beat the location, summer or winter. I did rate it with 4 stars Just a note, avoid the restaurant down the road, The Lobster Trap, the food was just so so, one dish had to be taken back for an off taste (a first for our family, we never send food back), but they still billed us for it and argued with us that they had tasted it after we returned it and our taste buds were wrong. Obviously, there the customer is not always right

Owner's reply: Thank you so much for your kind words about the Lodge! I'm so glad you had a great time in North Conway and enjoyed your stay. The Four Seasons Lodge has wonderful amenities that are private just to our guests and a we are proud of our fresh new look! I'm sorry that you feel there were negatives. About two weeks before your check-in date I received correspondence that I felt indicated you were not happy with the rental. I offered to refund all your fees if you wanted to back out on the rental. My offer was declined. Linen rental: About 5 years ago I noticed that guests were arriving with their favorite pillows/blankets/fleece sheets so I took the linen cost out of the rental rate to allow folks more options of how to spend their vacation money. Rental rates: Your group rented over the New Year's holiday. Holiday times, especially New Year's do not have the same rental rates as non holiday rentals. Thanks again for vacationing with us! We realize that vacation time is precious time spent making memories with family and friends so we try our best to provide you with a wonderful venue to enjoy your time away!

“Sisters get away”

Reviewed 4 Nov 2011

we were 10 women,7biological sisters ,one adopted, one sister-in-law,and a cousin,who go away once a year to relax and play, with no responsibilities,the house had a bedroom for each of us. two of the three baths were fine but the third smelled..or the shower did..the house was rustic but had all you could need for space...the pool was fine but we didn't know to leave the lights on to keep the heat running so the room cooled off and made it cool to swim...might be ok in warmer weather...had many problems getting the lock on the front door to open..could be operator error or NOT...all in all we had a great time and the house served us well...

Review 1-10 of 31
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We had a wonderful time at the Four Seasons Lodge! The swimming pool in the house was great, the kids never came out.
Can't wait to return next year!
Thanks so much,
Theresa

"... everyone had a most wonderful time at the Lodge. The kids especially enjoyed the pool." ~Nadine~

The pool was great to have available and having all the outlets so close really paid off when it rained. ~Bob~

"...wanted to thank you for the weekend! It was wonderful for everyone to have their own bedroom and the pool in the house? What a treat! Kitchen was small but very functional. We lined up the cousins at the bar and gave them food prep chores!" Suzie B December 09

"We highly recommend staying at the Four Season's Lodge North Conway !!!"

"My family and I stayed at the lodge three years ago and we really enjoyed our stay. The lodge is in a quiet area yet it's just down the road from shopping, restaurants, mini-golf, Story Land, and so much more. It's also nice to have the pool so the kids can swim on rainy days. We weren't able to return the last two years but this summer we are fortunate enough to return twice. We had a great week with my wife's side of the family and another week booked for my side of the family. The owner of the lodge has always been very pleasant and accommodating. We highly recommend this vacation lodge to all people especially large families. We plan to return to the lodge yearly and if we are fortunate it will be twice a year."


We planned a weekend skiing trip for 17 people. This house met every accommodation needed for such a large group. We were all comfortable and not at all squished. The location of the house is perfect! You feel secluded but are near everything all at the same time. The pool was a great added extra. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large group.
~Stacey - January 2011~

Teena,
We had a wonderful time. The two oldest grandsons (10 and 3) cried when
we were packing and leaving. They had such a good time. We all did.
I did find a men's watch however, in the downstairs bedroom. Don't know
if anyone is looking for it. But I have it and will be happy to mail it
back to the person.

Thanks again! Looking forward to staying at the Four Seasons Lodge again!

Valerie

Review #4867230 Great location!!!

I spent Chistmas weekend with 19 of my family relatives and we were all very confortable. We had a little incident and someone from the maintance came right away. We had a great time there! The outlet is very close. And my husband went Snowboarding and had a great time at the mountain near by. I would recommend the lodge to friends. Mariana
(This review was posted by the renter on another site)

We genuinely had a great time at the lodge & we're so glad we got to stay there!

Very best,
Sarah

WHS Class of 1974
Four Seasons Lodge
Submit Date: 2/8/2013 CSI: 98
Date Of Stay: 2/8/2013 Would you recommend to a friend? --
Responded? Yes
Ratings
Overall Service
Value Rooms
Cleanliness Location
Review Details
Comments:Had a wonderful time at "The Four Seasons Lodge" with classmates from WHS class of 74. Check in time at the lodge was at 4PM, so we all met at "The Muddy Moose" restaurant in North Conway around 3PM for appetizers etc. Then we all caravaned to the lodge together to start our weekend of fun! Robin Richardson Orcutt who organized the whole weekend, had been looking at this place for 10 years online. She sent a bunch of us the link and asked if any of us were interested. Immediately we were sold on going and sent our checks to Robin so she could send the deposit to Teena! We had at meeting with classmates ( we call them partymeets) just to plan this weekend away. We all did a great job organizing what each of us was going to bring and it made the stay go smooth. As time got closer to our weekend away we all started asking Robin for the address and when she couldn't get it from Teena till the week before, we all started wondering if we had been scammed like Robin mentioned in her review. We joked about how we might get all the way to NH and there might not be a lodge to stay at! Well, we were so wrong and found that Teena had given us great directions and such a fun weekend away! We only wish there were more rooms or lodges so we can invite more classmates next time. The place was very clean, cozy and plenty of room for our large group! So close to everything that North Conway has to offer! Loved the decor and log beds. We had so much fun reminising with friends, cooking,shopping, swimming, crocheting scarfs by the fire and eating! I only wish we had more time there. Just sent my Brother the link as he wants to get a bunch of cousins to together and rent the lodge! Can't wait! PS All my cousins love chocolate chip cookies!!

A dream come true! Four Seasons Lodge
Submit Date: 2/6/2013
Date Of Stay: 2/6/2013 Would you recommend to a friend? --
Responded? Yes

Review Details

Comments:I have looked at this lodge for almost 10 years online and couldn't wait to find the perfect group to go with. Well, it finally happened and I can truly say that it was worth the wait. Not only was the company perfect, but we were very pleased with the lodge. (We were especially pleased to actually SEE the house when we pulled up!) Everything was done online and through the mail, so in this day and age, it could have easily been a scam. We had a group of 17 people that went to high school together and it was a great place to just sit around and chat in little groups. Lots to do in North Conway, so on Saturday we all went our seperate ways and met back at the house for Happy Hour and dinner! It was very clean and walking into the house, it was easy to just "move right in!" The owner, Teena was very helpful by providing a map of the rooms and a checklist so that we made sure we had everything that we would need. Can't wait to go back for our Second Annual Weekend with Classmates! Now I only wish it had 20 bedrooms!!