Excellent

20 reviews

1 / 100 The Community Pool

Map
Map

Overview

VISITED BY TRIPADVISOR
Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
8
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

1 Full bath, 2 Attached (ensuites)

Description from owner

In our house, fell like you are at home, with the comfort of a King suíte and an attached bathroom with garden tub and 3 more bedrooms : queen bedroom suite and fully attached bathroom and kids rooms with 2 twin beds in each and their own bathroom to share. Enjoy the heated swimming pool and spa when you come tired from the parks watching our beautiful sky, maybe you can even see the Disney firelights. Save your Money having breakfast and simple or elaborate meals in a fully applianced kitchen features all utensils and appliances to cook . Relax in a dining area open to the family room with cathedral ceilings, which features soft leather sofas, 55' high def cable TV and DVD player to kick back and enjoy a movie during happy nights. FREE WIFI .A beautiful gaming area featuring high def TV and an Xbox 360 with Kinect and game library! All connected to Xbox live! Foosball and best of all a full size Arcade Machine featuring 60 games to choose, from Pacman to Ms. Pacman and DigDug!! Free Calls to U.S. an Canada. And if you need a rest from the parks, you have a Secure Gated Resort around you, featuring sauna , fitness room, concierge service, cyber cafe, arcade, meeting room, community pool, hot tub and best of all a full tiki bar serving food and drinks daily 11am - 10 pm with karaoke on Friday nights ! You will also find volleyball, tennis courts, basketball courts, playgrounds and nature walks throughout the resort ALL included free! Just 1 short mile out of Emerald Island is a 30 mile strip of dining, entertainment and shopping( Hgw 192). You don t have even to bore yourself, driving long distances : Emerald Island is only 3 miles to WDW.If you like to play golf, no problem, we are very near of golf courses for all kinds of players. Come and stay with us, you will want to come back!!!.

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 1930527

About the area

EMERALD ISLAND RESORT IS A SECURE GATED RESORT 3 MILLES FROM THE PARKS OF DISNEY, 17 MILES FROM UNIVERSAL STUDIOS, 5 MILES FROM GOLF CLUB, BESIDE THE US 192 WITH SUPERMARKETS, ALL KINDS OF RESTAURANTS. 23 MILES FROM ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. EASY ACESS TO I-4 AND TO THE EAST AND WEST BEACHES.

Owner profile

Lucia L.
Years listed:
4

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Portuguese

About the owner

HI, My family loves Orlando and the feelings of magic happiness and security that it give us. So we decide to have a house to spend more time enjoying ourselves and sharing the house with people that fell like us. We are sure that you will have an amusement time in Emerald Island.

View owner's full profile

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $250.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Twin bed
    Bedroom 4: Twin bed

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Children's pool
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Private indoor pool
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Secure parking
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Towels provided
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • High chair
  • Freezer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Games room
  • Golf
  • Sauna

Bathrooms

  • 1 Full bath
  • 2 Attached (ensuites)

Reviews (20)

Excellent – based on 20 reviews Excellent
20 reviews

“The Haven Emerald Island”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2018

The house is very nice. It is equipped with everything you would need except face clothes and dish clothes. When we arrived there was a lot of dirt in the pool. I contacted the owner and it was taken care of three days later. The furniture in the house (especially the table and chair set) is falling apart. There is one phone in the house and it is located in one of the master bedrooms. Poor location for a two master house and we never could make a call on the phone even after contacting the owner about the issue. There were also a lot of ants in the house. Especially in the bathroom at the back of the house. So bad the kids wouldn't even go in there. This house definitely has potential but some work is needed to bring it up to acceptable standards.

Owner's reply: Thanks so much for your opinion- it is very important to us- and i was pleased to know that you liked the house and enjoyed your stay. As soon as you notify that the telephone was not working, the MC went to the house and found that it was just that it was taken to the kitchen and unplugged and we call the house later and it was working. Also we send someone to clean the pool and we had a storm the night before your arrival and the wind must bought some leaves to the pool. I was surprised that you mention ants in the house, as no other guest complained about it and we have a periodic pest control, but for sure we could have done a new pest control during your stay, if we were notified that you have seen any aunt in the house. About the furniture i am sure there is some confusion as our funiture is new and well taken care of and your first contact was to say that the house was lovely.

“Highly recommened”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2018

Wonderful vacation house, my family fell in love with it, we left yesterday morning and my 4 year old has been begging to go back. Has a bunch of family friendly touches that you wouldn't expect, exceeded my expectations by far. Will definitely be back!!

“Perfect stay”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2016

Lovely property, highly maintained, and the owner is a breath of fresh air! Photos don't do this home justice. No a problem or care in the world, a totally wonderful trip!

Review 1-10 of 20
Have you been a guest of this property?