Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
6
Bathrooms:
5
Sleeps:
12
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

2 Full baths, 3 Attached (ensuites)

Description from owner

Solterra Resort - Davenport, Florida is a paradise located only 15 minutes to the area's main attraction... Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just outside of Orlando, Florida and has quickly become one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay you will enjoy this well appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. Solterra Resort is only a 30 minute drive from the Orlando International Airport, and is situated central to all of Orlando’s famous attractions. The resorts amenities include 6700 square foot clubhouse, swimming pool, spa, fitness center, business center with Internet, volleyball, Tennis, children's playground and picnic area This spacious 6 bedroom holiday villa can comfortably accommodate a larger family or group of up to 12 people.

Home Features: VIEW HOME VIRTUAL TOUR RESORT AMENITY VIRTUAL TOUR

6 Bedrooms

5 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Private Screened Pool With Lanai

Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spacious Deck

Spa-this is not a hot tub, this is only heated to the same temperature as the pool if pool heat is added

Gameroom with Slate Pool Table, Foosball and Pub Table

Full Size Washer/Dryer

Dishwasher

Central Air

DVD Player

Towels and Bed Linens

Internet Access with WIFI

Telephone with FREE Local Calls

50" Flat Screen Cable TV in Great Room

Flat Screen Cable TVs in the Loft and all Bedrooms

3298 Square Feet

Pool Direction North

Bedroom Configuration:

1-King (Downstairs)

1-King (Upstairs)

1-King (Upstairs)

1-Queen (Upsatirs)

2-Twin (Downstairs)

2-Twin (Upstairs)

Come stay in this wonderfully designed resort where you’ll enjoy luxury living at its finest. Whether you want to escape for peace and quiet, or would rather explore for a bit of adventure, Solterra can fulfill all of your desires. Solterra Resort was developed with the discerning vacationer in mind offering security with gated entrance, privacy, and peace all just minutes away from Orlando’s famed attractions. Solterra Resort was developed to ensure that it was close enough to see all that Orlando has to offer as well as to make certain that there was plenty to do right within its gates. The Resort caters to groups, both family and business oriented, and continues to be one of the best and most sought after accommodations in the Orlando, Florida area.

Clubhouse Amenities

Resort Style Pool with Lazy River

6700 Square Foot Clubhouse

Outdoor Spa

Picnic Area

Children's Playground

Volleyball Court

Tennis

Fitness Center

Solterra Resort is a Secure Gated Community

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 8718416

Owner profile

Melodie P.
Years listed:
12

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

About the owner

Head for Orlando is a family-owned business, offering vacation rental homes in the Orlando area near the parks for the past 15 years. We have a variety of well-appointed properties that can accommodate almost any length of stay, group size, and budget. We can provide you and your guests with the com...

View owner's full profile

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: King bed
    Bedroom 3: King bed
    Bedroom 4: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 5: 2 Twin beds
    Bedroom 6: 2 Twin beds

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Children's pool
  • Heating
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Towels provided
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Freezer
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Games room
  • Golf
  • Pool or snooker table

Bathrooms

  • 2 Full baths
  • 3 Attached (ensuites)

Reviews (3)

Very Good – based on 3 reviews Very Good
3 reviews

“A good home away from home, with the typical problems you'd find at home”

Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed at this property as part of our week long, nine person family vacation. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and this property was a nice place to retire for the night after a long day at the Disney parks. The parks were about twenty minutes from the property, and it was fairly easy to get to the house from the highway. The property amenities overall were very good. The internet was fast, although the wifi did not reach beyond the kitchen, so if you were out at the pool, no signal for you. The pool was clean and had an attached hot tub. All bedrooms had comfortable, clean beds with ceiling fans (see below) and the bathrooms were in good shape. Recreational areas all have big televisions with basic cable, which worked out fine for us as we brought a Chromecast to stream media. I personally did not visit the clubhouse, but was told by others that it was very nice and a bonus as part of the stay. While I'm willing to overlook small things here and there for the price that we paid, the fact that the description of the property states "professionally maintained" compared to the condition it was in when we arrived was troubling. Most notably when we first arrived were the scuffs on the walls, stains and dried mud on the stairs carpet, disgusting air return vents, and the strobing refrigerator and freezer interior lights. I nearly had a stroke every time I opened the fridge, especially at night due to the jarring strobing white light. All of the batteries in the various television and fan remotes were dead, so nothing worked. Other things like burnt out light bulbs, ripped up area rugs, and a ton of dead bugs in light fixtures definitely do not scream professionally maintained to me. Another annoyance was the borderline unreasonable soft thermostat restriction of 72 with the reason being "the system will freeze up below this temperature". I'm no HVAC tech, but if the air return vents were cleaned regularly, you probably wouldn't have this issue. This wouldn't have been as big of an issue if the ceiling fan remotes worked, but they didn't so we had to break the rules and set the therms to 70 at night. I kind of feel like this is an arbitrary rule as the owners just don't want to pay energy costs, so they made up this "freezing" thing. Overall this was a great value for our family. Six bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms, and tons of space to stretch out were just what we needed after a long day of walking around the Disney parks. One other thing I will mention is that this property is kind of out in the middle of nowhere. We had to rely on the wifi in the house as we barely had any cell reception inside (T-Mo and Verizon). Not at all the fault of the owners, but something to keep in mind. I would return to this property assuming the issues I laid out above are attended to.

Owner's reply: Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I have sent this message to the manager of the home so they can make sure these things are addressed with the staff and home. Your experience is important to us. Melodie

“Wonderful Stay!”

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Was a great, beautiful home! The location was perfect for my stay and everything we needed was so close by! Would recommend for a small or big family plenty of room for the amount of people it allows !

Owner's reply: I am so happy you enjoyed the home, Paul! I hope you had a wonderful time in Orlando and would love to work with you again.

Review 1-3 of 3
Have you been a guest of this property?