New 5 bed/3 bth pool/Jacuzzi home starts 125 nt

(37)
Excellent
37 Reviews

From $125 / night

876 Scrub Jay Way, Orlando, FL 33896

$125/night - Back to School Special! ! ! !

For stays between 8/23/16 and 9/6/16

$40 off our regular nightly rate!

New 5 bed/3 bth pool/Jacuzzi home starts 125 nt
Home
5 bedrooms
10 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 10
Type: Home
Per night: $125 - $155
Per week: $875 - $1,085
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Orlando vacation home rental
Vacation Rental Amenities:
Central air through out.
Childrens jungle gym located in the neighborhood.

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Private Pool and Jacuzzi
Game Room
Wireless Internet

Beds: 1K, 1Q, 1F,2T, 2T
Sleeps up to 12

No Pets, No Smoking

Great Room:
52 LCD TV with Cable and DVD and sleeper sofa.

Kitchen:
All appliances
Tile flooring with granite counter tops.
Cookware and table setting for 10 guests
Washer and dryer


Bedrooms:
Master bedroom: King size bed with master bath and cable t.v.
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed and full bath with cable t.v.
Bedroom 3: Full bed with cable t.v.
Bedroom 4: Two twin beds with cable t.v.
Bedroom 5: Two twin beds with cable t.v.


Private Pool area with covered Lanai:
The pool and Jacuzzi is screened in with net around it for added child safety .
Backs to a conservation.
Patio has four chairs and two loungers with an umbrella table.

Game room:
The game room has a pool table with flip top ping pong. It also has darts.


Vacation Rental Rates:
Rates Schedule for 2016 - 2017 Season


Low: $ 125.00

April 3,2016 - June 17,2016
August 21,2016 - November 18,2016
November 27,2016 - December 17,2016
January 3,2017 - February 10,2017
April 23,2017 - May 26,2017
August 26,2017 - November 17,2017
November 26,2017 - December 15,2017


Mid $ 130.00

August 7,2016 - August 20,2016
November 19,2016 - November 26,2016
May 27,2017 - June 9,2017
August 12,2017 - August 25,2017
November 18,2017 - November 25,2017


High: $ 145.00

February 29,2016 - March 18,2016
June 18,2016 - August 6,2016
February 11,2017 - April 7,2017
June 10,2017 - August 11,2017


Holiday: $ 155.00

March 19,2016 - April 2,2016
December 18,2016 - January 2,2017
April 8,2017 - April 22,2017
December 16,2017 - January 5,2018


Please note: Low Season has a 4 night minimum
Mid Season has a 4 night minimum
High Season has a 5 night minimum
Holiday Season has a 6 night minimum

Stays under 6 nights require a $105.00 Cleaning fee.
If stay is 6 nights or longer, the cleaning fee is waived.
Pool heat is an extra $25.00 per day.
Tax is 12.00%
Area Information
Located at exit 58 off I-4. Ideally situated within easy reach of the popular Central Florida theme parks and attractions. This nicely landscaped community also has its own kiddies play area for those "little ones" who still have plenty of energy after a day at the theme parks.

Being close to great routes such as Interstate 4 and Hwy 192 makes planning those all important days out to parks or shopping that much easier.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Melodie Pullen

Melodie Pullen

Melodie Pullen

  • About:

    Head for Orlando is a family- owned business, offering vacation rental homes in the Disney World area .
    Our rentals have recently expanded to include luxury cottages at Seacrest Beach, FL.
    With a variety of properties we can accommodate almost any length of stay, party size and budget. We can...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 21 2016 Nov 18 2016 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
Nov 19 2016 Nov 26 2016 $130 $130 $910 - 4 Nights
Nov 26 2016 Dec 18 2016 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
Dec 18 2016 Jan 02 2017 $155 $155 $1,085 - 6 Nights
Jan 03 2017 Feb 10 2017 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
Feb 11 2017 Apr 07 2017 $145 $145 $1,015 - 5 Nights
Apr 08 2017 Apr 22 2017 $155 $155 $1,085 - 6 Nights
Apr 23 2017 May 26 2017 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
May 22 2017 Jun 17 2017 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
May 27 2017 Jun 09 2017 $130 $130 $910 - 4 Nights
Jun 10 2017 Aug 11 2017 $145 $145 $1,015 - 5 Nights
Jun 18 2017 Aug 06 2017 $145 $145 $1,015 - 5 Nights
Aug 07 2017 Aug 20 2017 $130 $130 $910 - 4 Nights
Aug 12 2017 Aug 25 2017 $130 $130 $910 - 4 Nights
Aug 26 2017 Nov 17 2017 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
Nov 18 2017 Nov 25 2017 $130 $130 $910 - 4 Nights
Nov 26 2017 Dec 15 2017 $125 $125 $875 - 4 Nights
Dec 16 2017 Jan 05 2018 $155 $155 $1,085 - 6 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12%
Deposits: After confirmation is emailed to you, you will send $200 towards the balance due, with remaining balance due 35 days before arrival
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Pool/Jacuzzi heat $25 plus tax per day Stays 5 night or less requires $90 cleaning fee. Stay 6 nights or more and the cleaning fee is waived.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch
  • Full Kitchen
  • Heating
  • Patio
  • Private Pool
  • Game Room
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pool Table
  • Screened Porch
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Blender
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Activities

  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (2 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Basketball Court
    (1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Water Park
    (5 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (5 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (6 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)



Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Kids play area located in the neighborhood.
See all

Reviews (37)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Orlando, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
37 reviews
LeahAnn Baughman

Awesome Place

LeahAnn Baughman

Hedgesville, WV

Awesome Place

August 10, 2016

This house was really nice and will def. tell friends and family about this house. When we come back to FL, we will def. stay here again. Very close to Disney!!! :)

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again.

gina capers

vacation rentals

gina capers

Jacksonville

vacation rentals

August 6, 2016

Very nice!

adilson campos

AWESOME STAY EVER!

adilson campos

Boca Raton, FL

AWESOME STAY EVER!

August 5, 2016

My group and I had the best time we could ever have! The house was amazing! Everything was perfect! We still remember it as wonderful days spent there! We recommend this company, they are serious on their job! Thank you so much!

NDa StreetzDj's

Nice

NDa StreetzDj's

Atlanta

Nice

July 23, 2016

A+

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it.

Wyatt Loftesness

Nice area, good home

Wyatt Loftesness

Sioux Falls SD USA

Nice area, good home

May 9, 2016

Nice spacious house with all the amenities needed. Well taken care of and it was in a nice spot out of town but with anything you could need only a 5 minute drive away.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to work with you again.

dia Yancey

Beautiful vacation home

dia Yancey

Atlanta,GA

Beautiful vacation home

April 10, 2016

The home was beautiful with all the amenities such as a pool, jacuzzi spacious bedrooms with plenty of space. My family and I enjoyed our stay in Kissimmee,Fl for Spring Break.

Ilay Kalkan

Great experience

Ilay Kalkan

Houston

Great experience

March 22, 2016

It was a great house!

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much. I'm very glad you had a good time. I hope to hear from you again.

Rebecca Motley

There only 4 bedrooms, no internet, poor phone

Rebecca Motley

Michigan

There only 4 bedrooms, no internet, poor phone

March 14, 2016

This is a lovely well appointed home that would have been perfect for us except there was no internet so we brought hot spots and guess what--- phone reception is terrible so hot spots mostly didn't work. Had to go to McDonald's to work.

Dana Loadholt

Vacation Home

Dana Loadholt

Savannah, ga

Vacation Home

February 27, 2016

The house that my family and I stayed in was absolutely amazing. We will definitely be returning again soon

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Hi Dana! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to work with you again some day.

Javier Lozano

fabulous home

Javier Lozano

Chile

fabulous home

February 16, 2016

We spent two great weeks at this property. It was everything we expected and more. Great location and high quality of acommodations, hope to return soon. The pool was great entertainment for me and the kids.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

So glad to hear you had a great time. Thanks for writing a review, I hope to hear from you again.

Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley

Great alternative to the Disney hotels- so close

Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley

Minneapolis, MN USA

Great alternative to the Disney hotels- so close

February 3, 2016

Can't say enough about the convenience and affordability of renting a house over the hotels near Disney. The property was located within a quick 15 minutes of the parks. The pool was divine even in January. The staff was so helpful in getting us set up and the property management was super too.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Hi Christine, thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Jason Roach

Great, quiet area

Jason Roach

Fort Sask, AB, Canada

Great, quiet area

January 31, 2016

This house was much bigger than I expected. Located in a nice area not too far from amenities. Pool seemed to be cold when we got there even with the pool heat on but after we ran the spa for a little while it warmed everything right up. Great experience renting all in all. Would stay again.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

So glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. I hope to hear from you again.

Sylwester Strzalka

Strzalka Sylwester

Sylwester Strzalka

Trenton Nj

Strzalka Sylwester

January 7, 2016

Nice pool, Jacuzzi,4bedroom.

Lori Massengale

Excellent

Lori Massengale

GA

Excellent

December 23, 2015

Enjoyed the pool. Definitely worth paying extra for it to be heated. Lots of room. Had 10 guests and everyone felt comfortable. Very close to Disney which was a bonus. Not too far from gatoland and universal studios. Great stay!

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review.

Pamela Bruning

Big and Affordable... And clean

Pamela Bruning

Jacksonville, FL

Big and Affordable... And clean

November 27, 2015

Loved my stay... Very nice home and community. No complaints would like to rent again in the future.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

I'm so glad you had a good time. I hope to hear from you again.

grace whitson-jones

Great

grace whitson-jones

virginia

Great

August 19, 2015

Very clean. I would advise anyone to stay here. It was as if you were at home.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much!

Ruth Dedeaux

Ruth dedeaux

Ruth Dedeaux

Pass Christian Ms

Ruth dedeaux

July 28, 2015

The home was beautiful? The home was beautiful! There was more than enough space for everyone. We all look forward to our next trip and hopefully this home again!!! Sincerely, Ruth Dedeaux

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much, Ruth! Glad to work with you and hope to hear from you again!

Dennis Ollier

Mickey good time

Dennis Ollier

Newport Ky

Mickey good time

July 16, 2015

Close to Disney with plenty of room even with a wheel chair. Kids had a great time swimming daily. Close to Disney and Universal yet far enough for privacy.I recomend this house and would stay here again.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.

Marcus Stroud

Luxurious

Marcus Stroud

Athens, Ga

Luxurious

June 30, 2015

Beautiful home with alot to do in it as well as a lot to do around the area

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lucy Monjaras

Family Vacation

Lucy Monjaras

Houston, TX USA

Family Vacation

June 22, 2015

Over all a nice place to stay, but needs a little updating.

Tim White

Beautiful House

Tim White

Vero Beach, Florida

Beautiful House

June 8, 2015

We had the pleasure in this house for 9 days while in Orlando for a Health Conference at the Caribe Convention Center. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed. Peaceful location with a nice backyard view and pool. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Barbara Franks

Disney vacation

Barbara Franks

tennessee

Disney vacation

March 31, 2015

Beautiful place, friendly staff.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you.

Meghann Harrison

Beautiful vacation home

Meghann Harrison

Panama City Beach, FL

Beautiful vacation home

October 21, 2014

It was a beautiful house and very clean. We enjoyed everything about this vacation home. The only thing I would recommend would be that they should provide trash bags for guest if they expect them to put their trash by the road and to also have laundry detergent to start the first load of clothes like a tiny bottle that way they can't over use the bottle for their own clothes.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Hi Meghann, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments and feedback. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable.

Heidi P Lopez

Halloween Family Vacation- Awsome price

Heidi P Lopez

Miami FL

Halloween Family Vacation- Awsome price

October 21, 2014

We had a great time. The house is very comfortable .It was clean and pretty. There was enough space for everyone to feel happy. The kids had tons of fun in the pool, and we sat at the outside table to watch them. The property manager Marchel was great, and the owners are super professional!! The prize was perfect. We will return and tell all our friends about this property. Wonderful deal for big families.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again.

Lance Howard

Disney Vacation stay

Lance Howard

Hampton, VA USA

Disney Vacation stay

August 21, 2014

The home was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The pool and spa were excellent and refreshing after a day of walking around parks. There were 11 people with us and the home fit everyone in there comfortably. Everyone was pleased with the home. It was the icing on the cake. Sweet.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you Lance! I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review. I hope to hear from you again.

Aida Luz

Family vacation

Aida Luz

Worcester, MA

Family vacation

July 15, 2014

Nice house! area was very quiet, The owner was great at getting back to us in a timely manner. Well maintained property. Would return for our next vacation :)

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again.

Kenya Minott

Great Family Vacation Home

Kenya Minott

Houston, Texas

Great Family Vacation Home

July 7, 2014

My family spent a week in this home and we were very pleased. The home was in excellent condition and beautifully decorated making our atmosphere warm and inviting. The kids enjoyed the game room and pool! The only downside was that hot tub not being heated and the case covering for the keyless entry that keep falling off. Otherwise the house is great and if we plan to visit Florida again we would book this or a similar home.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Hi Kenya,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay. The jacuzzi runs on the same heater as the pool so if you heat one, they both are heated. They will be the same temperature, and in the summer the sun does that for you. So luckily you don't have to pay to heat it :) but, sorry it's not a hot tub and any confusion around that. Thanks for letting me know about the case cover. You have been a pleasure and I hope to work with you again.

Tammy Carcisse

gorgeous. home

Tammy Carcisse

louisiana

gorgeous. home

July 25, 2013

My family. Of 10enjoyed.this. gorgeous. Home .we will never stay. In a hotel in florida again.home very roomy minutes away from. Shopping. Centers an attraction areas.Thanxs to the family that allowed us to enter there home .it was. A pleasant long over due vacation thanxs

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay, and got the much needed vacation!

BENNIE ANN WILLIAMS

4 star

BENNIE ANN WILLIAMS

davenport florida

4 star

June 25, 2013

Condo was very nice. Felt like I was at home.

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ralf Caswell

Great home

Ralf Caswell

Ohio USA

Great home

January 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had 7 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone. The home was beautiful. We did not get the heat for the pool as we were not expecting such beautiful weather but wished we had. Convenient to attractions. We would definately stay again

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you Ralf! I am so glad you had a great time.

Gwen Williams

Once iIn A life Time!! Nice! Nice! Nice!

Gwen Williams

Stone Mountain, Ga.

Once iIn A life Time!! Nice! Nice! Nice!

December 2, 2012

This vacational rental was the best . It was so nice we didn't want to leave the house. It was convientent to everything right there. A home away from Home The kids enjoyed their stay had a ball! The home was clean, well stocked iit would be just what you order. Yes, I would stay here again..

Melodie Pullen

Owner's reply:

Thank you Gwen! I'm glad you all had a good time.

Esber Esber

Excelente Empresa VIP Orlando

Esber Esber

Venezuela

Excelente Empresa VIP Orlando

July 26, 2012

I could not go, but the attention of the company VIP Orlando is spectacular indeed congratulate you for the credibility and the organized or sponsored by that is you .. In one month (August) I will be staying in their homes in Orlando. Thank you for this opportunity you give us,

Renata Bourassa

ALMOST Perfect

Renata Bourassa

Pawtucket, R.I.

ALMOST Perfect

June 28, 2012

The only problems were that there wasn't enough towels for the size of the house and the group we had.(8). Second they only had one good size frying pan, and a couple of pots. This made cookong difficult. They need more frying pans and pots.

sharlene graves

Great rental place to stay

sharlene graves

Alberta Canada

Great rental place to stay

April 18, 2012

Great place. Wonderful pool. Close to disneyworld. We loved our stay!!

Michely Diaz

very good vacations

Michely Diaz

texas usa

very good vacations

April 11, 2012

beautiful house we was very confortable in the house we all feet on the rooms

JOSE GUERRA

good

JOSE GUERRA

Ga

good

March 22, 2011

we loved the house just that a little things were not right like the tv. in the leaving room had not remote control, the grills were not gas grills, the iron board was broken, the master bathroom floor was dirty. but over all it was a good place to stay..

Edward & Sue Walker

Family vacation

Edward & Sue Walker

Dunlap, TN USA

Family vacation

October 4, 2010

We loved all the room we had in the house. There were 7 children who especially enjoyed the game room and the pool. Lovely home. The 5 adults enjoyed it, too.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Why pay for more and get less?
A: For the same price, or less, you can stay in our vacation home instead of a cramped hotel room. There is plenty of room for you and your guests to unwind from the daily grind, and park activities. Enjoy separate bedrooms, multiple TV's, a full kitchen, and 3 full bathrooms! Have the luxuries of home while on vacation!
Q: Do you want a little privacy and things to do at the same time?
A: When you rent our vacation home you get the benefits of having your own personal, private pool and jacuzzi! You don't have to share an over crowded hotel or resort pool. You can unwind and play in your own backyard with only your friends and family. If you want more options, step into our game room for more fun activities in your own house.
Q: How far are the theme parks?
A: Our vacation home is only 15 minutes to Walt Disney World, and just 25-30 minutes to Universal Studios and Sea World.
Q: What do I do if I need assistance during my stay?
A: No worries! We've got you covered. When you reserve with us you will receive a confirmation email that will go over the payment information, provide arrival information and on site management contact information. So if you need a little assistance during your stay, you have some one nearby to call!
Q: Do you have grills or baby equipment?
A: You can easily reserve the extra items you may want. Just email us for a recommendation.
Q: Do you know where I can purchase attraction ticket?
A: We sure do! Just send us and email and we will be happy to tell you the we refer people to. This is the same licensed ticket broker we use for our own families and trips.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 1,220 This year: 25,177 Since listed: 100,540
Last updated: August 23, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$125 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Orlando?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Melodie Pullen

Melodie Pullen

877-644-9407

More about the owner
  • About:

    Head for Orlando is a family- owned business, offering vacation rental homes in the Disney World area .
    Our rentals have recently expanded to include luxury cottages at Seacrest Beach, FL.
    With a variety of properties we can accommodate almost any length of stay, party size and budget. We can...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner