Emerald Star-8Bd-4 Ensuites-Pool/Spa-Game Rm

House Front
House FrontKitchenKitchenBreakfast AreaDinning RoomFamily RoomFamily roomMaster Bedroom -1Master Bedroom -2Master Bedroom -4Master Bedroom -35th King Bed on 1st floorBoy's BedroomGirl's Bedroom8th bedroom on 1st floorMaster Bathroom -1Private Pool/SpaPrivate Pool/Spa with Yard ViewPrivate Pool with PorchGame room with pool tableCommunity ClubhouseCommunity PoolLa Isla DriveLocation/Directions
“ Excellent ”
18 Reviews

From $199 / night

8518 La Isla Dr, Orlando, FL 34747



Bedrooms: 8
Bathrooms: 6
Sleeps: 18
Type: Villa
Per night: $199 - $249
Per week: $1,399
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Orlando vacation villa rental
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms With 4 Master Bedrooms/En Suites. 5 King /6 Twin

8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathroom Villa with 4 MASTER BEDROOMS/ENSUITES -- 5 King / 3 Twin will comfortably accommodate your party, and they will be able to enjoy the heated pool, spa, game room, video games, wireless Internet, a grill, and a host of other amenities. The backyard opens up to grass with no near neighbors. It's located in the prestigious Emerald Island Resort that has tennis, basketball, volleyball courts. Also a community pool, a bar, as well as a fitness room. It's about 3 miles to Disney attractions and golf courses.

Features about our villa:

Spacious: 3670 s.f. air-conditioned area(including game room) with 8BR/6BA private residence and a spacious game room.


- 5 king beds and 6 twin beds in total.

- 4 master bedrooms/en suite with king Beds second fl.

- 1 king bedroom with one full bath downstairs

- 3 kids bedrooms- 2 upstairs, 1 downstairs; 2 twin beds in each room

- 1 queen size airbed for extra 2 guests & 1 portable crib for extra little one

- Thick and Fluffy Towels in all bathrooms;

Other amenities:

- Private swimming pool & Spa with child safety fence, covered lanai/porch, pool tables & chairs

- 8 TVs in total

- High Speed Internet Access – Wireless;

- Spacious game room with pool table, air Hockey and football table, etc.

- Baby Equipment including high chair, strollers and crib;

- Gas BBQ Grill

5-Star Luxury Community Amenities (most are FREE)

- 24-hour Man-Gated Security;

- Concierge Services;

- 2 Heated Swimming Pools, Whirlpool, Poolside Tiki Bar;

- Fitness Center, Sauna, Video Arcade;

- Cyber Cafe & Wireless Hot Spot;

- Tennis Center & Equipment Loan; Basketball Half-Courts;

- Volleyball Sand Court; 5-a- side Soccer;

- 2 Playgrounds, natural walk;

- Meeting room & business center with fax service;

- All day FREE coffee!

Examples of Tours and Attractions are:

- Ripley's Believe It or Not! Orlando

- Titanic the Experience

- WonderWorks

- iFly Indoor Skydiving

- Gatorland

- Exotic Driving Experience

- Richard Petty Driving Experience

- Boggy Creek 1/2 Hour Airboat Ride

- A Ultimate Air-Boat Tours

- Eco-Safaris Tours

Examples of shows:

- La Nouba by Cirque du Soleil at Downtown Disney

- Blue Man Group Orlando at Universal Studios

- 3 Musketeers Dinner Show

- Pirates Dinner Show Adventure

- The Outta Control Comedy Dinner Show

- Medieval Times Dinner Show
Area Information
The community Emerald Island is located off Hwy 192 West at Mile Marker 4 -the closest community to Disney even with shuttle bus service from club house to Disney Theme Parks and Sea World and Universal Studios! You may access to any grocery shopping, restaurants and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall in one mile which has a good selection of restaurants including TGI Friday, Red Lobster and The Outback Steakhouse to name but a few.

For any golfers in your party the fabulous Mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club(Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); ChampionsGate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc..

About the owner

Owner Profile


Availability Calendar



Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jan 01 2015 Dec 31 2016 $199 $249 $1,399 $5,499 3 Nights
Lodging tax: 13%
Deposits: $300 to book the villa; will be used towards the security deposit, too.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Cleaning fee $150



  • Beds

  • 5 King Beds
  • 6 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Cribs
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Game Room
  • Lanai
  • Pool Table
  • Beach Chairs
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Porch
  • Beach Towels
  • Heating
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Cook
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Screened Porch
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • View (Lake)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Antenna)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
  • Tennis
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (7 miles)
  • Bicycling
  • Volleyball Court
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Whale Watching
    (9 miles)
  • Children's Pool
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Theme Park
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (10 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (4 miles)
  • Lake
    (10 miles)
  • Playground
  • Amusement Park
    (3 miles)
  • Golf
    (5 miles)
  • Zoo
    (16 miles)
  • Pool
  • Miniature Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Water Park
    (6 miles)
  • Beach
    (20 miles)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
The home is situated just 3 minutes from Disney World and 10 minutes from Sea World and Universal Studios. There are numerous restaurants 1 minute from the home. There is also substantial shopping opportunities within a 5-minute drive from the home. Emerald Island is the closest gated community to Disney and is an oasis of calm and tranquility as a relief from the hectic pace of the parks and attractions.

Reviews (18)

Reviews for this vacation villa rental in Orlando, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
18 reviews
Shantal Sams

Shantal Sams


family vacation

December 1, 2015

House was lovely

Joseph Phillips

Joseph Phillips

Baltimore, MD

Awesome Family Vacation

July 21, 2015

We had an excellent vacation stay at your Formosa Gardens villa. Even with 19 people,(1 toddler,1 kid, 3 teens, 11 adults, and 2 seniors) there was more than enough space for everyone to have their own space and for us to get together. The pictures on the site don't do this place justice, it's so much nicer in person! The pool and game room where the biggest hits with the young people. If you are looking for an awesome space to share with a large family or group of friends, this is the place. Eric was awesome to deal with, he was quick to respond to any questions I had during the booking process and very patient also. The only thing that left us wanting a little more was the size of the grill and sharp knives. We wanted to have a family cook-out, however the grill was too smaill to accomodate that. I have rented home two other times for family vacations in Orlando and this was by far the best home I've found. It was also exceptionally close to Disney and houndreds of stores. Eric definitely has a repeat customer!!!

Sarah Dickie

Sarah Dickie

Merritt,BC Canada

Lots of room

March 24, 2015

House was in a great location and neighbourhood. Lots of space and the layout was great! The beds weren't very comfortable but other than that it was well taken care of and clean. Cupboards were well stocked and having a bathroom for each bedroom was a great! My only complaint was when we arrived there was major construction taking place right behind the property. I wish we had been told about this. It made for noisy early mornings that none of us wanted and also put a damper on outside pool time which is where we spent a large majority of our time. When we booked the house the satellite image showed a lovely green space behind the property so arriving to huge machines and piles of dirt ruined the anticipated relaxation and views we were expecting. This was beyond the home owners control but regardless would have been nice to know before hand. Over all it was a perfect house for a large family or group

Rita @ Emerald

Owner's reply:

Dear Sarah,

Thanks a lot for staying at our villa. Sorry we did not aware there is construction behind the property.

Welcome back anytime for your vacation.


Clare Schwab

Clare Schwab

Clearwater, Fl


March 20, 2015

We stayed at this home in early March. Our trip was for a conference and it was a big group of ladies. This home was perfect for our group. Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas. We did not have time to use a lot of the amenities of the house, but there are so many! Many of us commented how much our families would have enjoyed the game room, the upstairs den with video game console, or the pool. The house has everything you might need. The owners are so responsive and friendly. It was a pleasure and I would gladly stay here again!! If you are considering it, do it!!!

Rita @ Emerald

Owner's reply:

Dear Clare,

I am so happy that you have a good time staying in our villa.
You are always welcome back to our villa.



Jing Yang

Jing Yang

College Park, MD USA

very nice!

December 30, 2014

We had a FANTASTIC Stay!!! The house provided everything that we could have asked for. The kids absolutely loved the pool, definitely worth getting the heat turned on. We would not hesitate to book here again. Thanks!!

Rita @ Emerald

Owner's reply:

I am really glad that our villa brought happiness to your vacation.
Welcome back and we will be better.



Joann Gaillard

Joann Gaillard

South Carolina

Wonderful Rental

December 3, 2014

This rental was more than I expected.Rooms matched the pictures in the rental. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Few miles away from Disney and shopping areas.,If we do decided to returned to Florida we will be renting this home again.

Rita @ Emerald

Owner's reply:

Dear Joann,

I am so glad you enjoy our villa.

Welcome back anytime.



Keona Lacey

Keona Lacey

Saint Louis Missouri

Great location- Great Home

June 12, 2014

I just had to take the time out to review this home. First off we booked the home back in September of last year and closer to our arrival the home was purchased by Rita. She was very welcoming and nice. We checked in and out no problems at all. There was plenty of space and beds. Every couple had their own restrooms. We did not feel crowded at all. The garage was turned into a game room and the kids loved it. They spent most of the time in the pool when we were at the house. We were able to go grocery shopping and save on eating out because we cooked most of the time. The house had every accessory that you needed. I loved that we were in very close range of all of the parks and shopping. I would definitely stay here again for our next family vacation. Rita was quick to respond and very pleasant. She made everything smooth and easy. Thank you Rita :)

Rita @ Emerald

Owner's reply:

Dear Keona,

I am so happy you enjoyed our villa and had great time there. I would love to have you stay in my villa for your next vacation.

I will keep updating my villa to keep it in great condition for all my guests.



Emily White

Emily White

Plano,TX usa

Wonderful Stay

June 4, 2014

I have never taken the time to do a review and we have rented many homes/condos in the past. But this house was so nice I had to take the time to recommend it. This lovely home has lots of space! Very tastefully decorated rooms equipped with all we needed for a vacation. We felt more like we were staying in the home of a good friend than in a rental. I would strongly recommend this house. You will not be disappointed.

Rita @ Emerald

Owner's reply:

Dear Emily,

I am so glad you had a wonderful time staying at our villa.

As a new home owner, I am trying my best to update our villa in order to make my guests' vacation their lifetime memories.



Machelle B.

Machelle B.

South Carolina

Very big and spacious but need some updates.

September 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. There were several issues that need to be updated in the house that we addressed to the owner. I also would recommend putting ceiling fans in each room to help with the cooling down. Several of the rooms were hot especially the two bedrooms downstairs even with the AC unit on 73 which was the lowest we were advised to set it on. Also the description of the " AC gameroom" was not correct. It was extremely hot in the gameroom and it had such a peculiar stinch that to keep door open in the laundry room causes the smell to come in the house. It also appeared that the gameroom was being used as a storage for old appliance and furniture which did not make it safe for younger children. Thank you for sending someone to clean the pool although we did utilize as much due to there were so many spider webs everywhere. Overall, the house was very spacious for our group and we would rent again.

Yolanda DavisTennessee

Yolanda DavisTennessee

Richmond, VA

Wonderful vacation

August 17, 2012

The home was exactly what I expected. The area was beautiful and the people were so helpful. The pool was great and allow for the children to have full enjoyment of their vacation. I definitely will be back next year and the years to come because the experience was breath taking. I plan to share my experience with many of my friends and family in hopes of them coming and staying at the resort. I can't wait until next year!

Marion Parker

Marion Parker

Regina, Sask. Canada

MMGM Florida

March 8, 2012

The home was big & roomy & nicely accomadated the 14 of us . The heated pool was a highlight for us.The game room was popular with the younger ones.We liked that there was lots of room , in every room.The decorating of the house was abit much. The printer did not work & we could of used that for our return air line tickets ( to print them out ).

Deirdre Lockett-Lyke

Deirdre Lockett-Lyke

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Great Experience

December 12, 2011

This was the 2nd time I stayed at this rental property this year. Both times was great. Location was perfect. Not only would I stay there again I would recommend the property to others.

Mary Xiong

Mary Xiong

Milwaukee, WI

Lovely & large home suitable for large gatherings!

September 19, 2011

Love the home! It was accessible to all theme parks, restaurants, stores, and had a great community facility. I would recommend to anyone looking for a large home for a few couples and their children OR for a large family. We loved the ammenities such as the dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc. It made the stay go so much smoother because we didn't have to worry about purchasing supplies other than food. Our only concern was the malfunctioning of the pool heater . We really didn't need the pool heater for our stay because it was so hot and humid but since we had already decided to ahve it prior to the trip and didn't know uch about Florida weather, we enjoyed it when it worked properly. TThe manager said he would look at it but I'm nto sure if he ever made his way out to our place....that was a bit bothersome too BUT, if you don't need the manager, then this is a great place to be at. Loved the pool and the fence in front of the pool to keep the kids out when no adults were there. Beautiful home with great accommodations.

Rachel McRae

Rachel McRae

Americus, GA, Odenton, MD, Severna Park, MD

Better Than A Hotel

September 9, 2011

This was one of the best vacations my family and I have ever taken. It accomodated all 15 of us with plenty of room to spare. The house was beautifully appointed and the private heated pool proved to be the highlight for the children young and old in my family. We will take all future trips this way. The only down side was the refrigerator was only average size and I thought it should have been larger for a home this size. And the barbecue grilled needs replacing other than that it was great. Very clean and tidy. I look forward to using your services again in 2013.

Josephine Rivera-Abdo

Josephine Rivera-Abdo

Miami, FL

Excellent location for a family reunion

August 3, 2011

My family and I reserved this house for our very first family reunion. The house is beautiful. It fit our party very comfortably and the location is perfect. We are already planning next year's reunion and are considering this exact same location. Josie Rivera-Abdo

Diana Ruggiero

Diana Ruggiero

Greenville, SC USA

Nice home

July 11, 2011

The home was very nice and spacious and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was very clean, the pool and jacuzzi were wonderful. I would book this home again. We had 15 people actually staying in the house with lots of local family visiting and the house never seemed crowded.

Cindy Franklin

Cindy Franklin

el paso, tx

best vacation spot

June 24, 2011

we love the house; had plenty of space for everyone;the setting was set up like a hotel had plenty of privacy for everyone; two things that was uncomfortable was the bee nest right at the entrance of the front door; the hole in the top of the screen above the pool were a lizard kept coming back in scaring the kids so we couldn't enjoy the pool area so most of the time was spent in the house and garage.

Tammy Canady

Tammy Canady

Baxley, GA

A Little Disappointed

June 6, 2011

The Emerald Island community is very nice. The house was nice enough but the upstairs air conditioner does not cool from ~ 9:00 a.m. till ~ 8:00 p.m. We called the number provided for service. The service tech came around midnight and put freon in the outside unit. He came the following day around noon to check the inside. He said it should cool on down. It did not. In addition, the first day we were there, the water was turned off for 5 hours. It took several calls to get it turned back on. When the water was turned back on, coincident or not, there were a huge number of blow flies that appeared in the house. We killed flies for the next few days until we left. There were no ceiling fans in the house. It may have circulated the air in the house better if there had been fans. We bought box fans to put upstairs so we could shower and get dressed comfortably in the afternoons. There was no air conditioning in the game room. We did use the pool table at night but had to open the garage door to stay in that room. The pool, kitchen, washer, dryer, and the wii was nice to have. The size of the house was very spacious for our entire family.

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 494 This year: 2,180 Since listed: 37,730
Last updated: August 9, 2015

Contact Owner

$199 / night


Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Orlando?
  • What about this home interests you?

Owner Profile