Joy In The Sun Disney Villa II 10% OFF 2016

Swimming Pool & Spa
Swimming Pool & SpaFamily roomkitchenkitchenKingbedroommaster king bathroomboys twin bedroomgirls twin bedroomformal dinning tabledinning table and queen bed backgroundbreakfast tablelaundry roomSouth-Facing PoolPlay groundNeighborHoodHighGate ParkPool TableFoosball tableSouth Facing Pool with FenceFront ViewPool Patio and BBQ GrillUpstairs hallwayFloor PlanFloor Planmap
(37)
Excellent
37 Reviews

From $97 / night

Joy In The Sun Disney Villa II 10% OFF 2016
Home
6 bedrooms
14 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps: 14
Type: Home
Per night: $125 - $175
Per week: $890 - $1,748
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Orlando vacation home rental
Newly renovated Disney villa providing luxury, max comfort and relaxation, easy/fast access to Disney attractions and golf courses. NO MORE CARPETS, hardwood floor and tiles through out!

We believe that when you are on a vacation, you want to be away from your ordinary daily stress and the noises from surrounding areas. We believe that you want to feel comfort, relaxed, safe, joyful and ultimately fun! We believe that you want to enjoy the time together with your families and friends and leave a lasting memory for everyone. We believe you want to be in a place it's convenient and close to major attractions, shops and restaurants; and after a joyful, yet tiring long day in theme parks, you can soak in the pool and spa to relax and recharge. If you share our belief, "Joy In the Sun" Villa II is for you!

One of the reviews from a previous guest ---
"First to say Kenny was wonderful! He responded fast on everything, he explained everything and took care of everything for us! The home was exactly as you see the pictures on the internet. Very comfortable , clean, tons of room, loved,loved,loved the master bath!! At night after a long day at Disney it was wonderful to relax in the hot tub then head to the large shower and just relax!! We had 11 people total, tons of room for everyone, everyone loved the home,kids really excited over their rooms, excellent neighborhood, felt very safe in the gated community, close to everything. We could be anywhere we needed within minutes. I highly recommend this home and Kenny to anyone looking to stay in a home instead of a small hotel room. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Kenny for sharing your lovely home with me and my family!! "

6 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and 2 half bathrooms, with 1 King master bedroom suite, 3 Queen bedrooms, 2 twin bedrooms, and 1 sofa sleeper, comfortably sleep up to 14 people.
equipped with 1 pack'n play crib, 1 highchair, 1 large sitting room, 1 game room, fully equipped kitchen with brand new appliances. Hardwood floor for the whole downstairs.
A large private SOUTH facing (keeps pool water warm all day long) heated pool with spa, installed with full child safety fence. Poolside toilet, shower, and BBQ provided. The whole pool area is covered by lanai with extended patio equipped with loungers, table and chairs.
5 cable LCD TVs.
high speed FiOS wireless Internet connection
free local and USA/Canada phone service
the game room has foosball and pool/billiards tables
Area Information
The villa (built in 2005) locates in a "5-star" gated Orlando Disney Vacation community - Highgate Park. It is ideally located for all of the major attractions including Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios, Wet 'n 'Wild and Cypress Gardens, golf and the whole Florida experience. Nearby 24 hour Walmart Super Center, Publix Supermarket and Restaurants. The Gulf and Atlantic Ocean Coasts and Kennedy Space Center are only an hour and a half away.

Hardwood and laminate floor throughout, no carpets

Walt Disney World 15-20 minutes.
International Drive, Sea World, Universal Studios, etc. 20 minutes.
Harry Potter theme park 30 minutes.
Southern Dunes golf course 25 minutes.
Orlando International Airport 30 minutes.
Cape Canaveral and Space Center 75 minutes.
Tampa and Gulf Coast 90 minutes.
about 30 minutes to some of Florida finest outlet and shopping malls including the newly opened Millennium Mall, the Florida Mall, and Premier Outlet Mall.
close access to some of the best-kept golf courses in the US. You really are spoiled for choice with 150 courses.
Only 18 minutes away from the house is the most famous 'Champions Gate' designed by Greg Norman. ChampionsGate offers an unique golf facility and is regarded as one of the top courses in USA.
Southern Dunes is 26 minutes away from the house. Southern Dunes is an upscale daily fee facility that continues to receive numerous awards from the golf industry.
Just 7 minutes from the house is Highlands Reserve Golf Club. This is not your typical Orlando golf course! Highlands Reserve sits atop one of the highest areas of Florida and offers remarkable scenery along with a course designed for hot golf.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

  • About:

    Prompt, Patient and Understanding, renting and managing three 6bedroom houses (each sleep 14) and two 9bedroom houses (each sleep 24) in Orlando area close to Disney parks, attractions, and golf courses.

    Full profile available in Linkedin.
    Looking for Kenny Wang (just append kennywang after ...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 01 2016 Sep 30 2016 $125 $130 $890 $2,898 3 Nights
Oct 01 2016 Oct 30 2016 $150 $155 $1,065 - 3 Nights
Nov 01 2016 Dec 20 2016 $135 $145 $975 - 3 Nights
Dec 20 2016 Jan 04 2017 - - $1,748 - 6 Nights
Jan 05 2017 Jan 31 2017 $135 $145 $975 - 3 Nights
Feb 01 2017 Apr 30 2017 $150 $155 $1,065 - 3 Nights
May 01 2017 May 31 2017 $135 $145 $975 - 3 Nights
Jun 01 2017 Aug 31 2017 $165 $175 $1,175 - 5 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13%
Deposits: $300 reservation/security deposit. - The $300 reservation deposit is automatically converted to a security deposit on arrival. It will be fully refunded within 5-7 days of checkout after house inspection. Refunds and cancellation Policy (Credit Cards via PayPal, no PayPal Account needed) 1. 60 days prior to arrival: 100% refund 2. 45-60 days prior to arrival: 50% refund 3. Less than 45 days prior to arrival: no refund - Easter/Thanksgiving/July 4th: $1498/week - Christmas & New Year: $1748/wk
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Visa
Other Fees: - Stay less than 7 nights less subject to clean fee of $135 - Electricity pool heating (recommended from Oct-Apr) is $20/day. Spa heat is $15/day. If pool and spa are booked together then it will be discounted to $200/week. - Booking of 2 weeks or more will be discounted. - Heating is set to run 12 hours daily (10am to 10pm), period can be adjusted upon request.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 1 Crib
  • 3 Queen Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Housekeeper
  • Patio
  • Full Kitchen
  • Heating
  • Lanai
  • Private Pool
  • Game Room
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Screened Porch
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Golf
    (7 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (15 miles)
  • Beach
    (25 miles)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (8 miles)
  • Hiking
    (15 miles)
  • Lake
    (25 miles)
  • Tennis
    (5 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (8 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (15 miles)
  • Sailing
    (25 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (6 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (10 miles)
  • Zoo
    (15 miles)

See all

Reviews (37)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Orlando, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
37 reviews
Elizabeth Lakatos

Great response & understanding.

Elizabeth Lakatos

Florida

Great response & understanding.

August 23, 2016

Planned a family vacation that did not work out. House owner contacted me immediately when different changes needed to made. I contacted him frequently and my questions where answered almost immediately. Vacation had to be cancelled but that had nothing to do with the renting the property. Will definitely consider renting again if visiting Orlando.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Elizabeth, so sorry that you had to cancel your trip, thanks for the kind words, and look forward to hosting your party in the future. Kenny

Miguel Martinez

Great time!

Miguel Martinez

Annapolis Md

Great time!

August 23, 2016

We really have a good time in this place, my wife love the kitchen she is one of those who likes to cook all time, and my kids never had a pool before so they have a blast, i honestly think that the place its lovely,clean and very good neighborhood. I look forward for the end of this year to come back again. Thank you very much. We enjoyed

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Miguel, thanks for the comments, and glad that you had a great time staying there. Hope to host you again in the future. Kenny

Jeanette Jacobson

Great family trip!

Jeanette Jacobson

Springfield, Oregon

Great family trip!

July 13, 2016

This house was great! Large enough for our group of 16 with an open living area. The pool was the perfect temperature and having laundry in the house was a blessing! 20 minute drive to Disney World, 1 hour to Tampa and an 1 1/2 hours to Cocoa Beach. There were a few cosmetic issues, but nothing major. The owner was great and answered every email I sent within 24 hours. We would definitely book this house again!

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Thanks a lot for the review and very happy that you had a pleasant stay, and we have been continuously working to improve the service and look forward to hosting you again in future.

Jessica Marrah

Joy joy

Jessica Marrah

Iowa

Joy joy

March 10, 2016

We were definitely glad we paid the extra to heat the pool as it was chilly for the better part of the week! The kids still loved swimming! Plenty of room for all 11 of us and the house was cleaner than most hotel rooms we have stayed in. Even the neighbors were great! We would definitely stay again if we ever come back down.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Thank you, and very happy that you had a great stay! Hope to see you again in the future - Kenny

Donna Chan-Valentin

Awesome House! Owner is awesome as well

Donna Chan-Valentin

New York

Awesome House! Owner is awesome as well

February 22, 2016

This house is absolutely beautiful! The owner was very attentive to all our needs during booking of his property. Very prompt, friendly and well organized. The house is equipped and supplied with pretty much everything you need! Super Walmart is less than 15 minutes away. Thank you Kenny!

Kyle Henning

1st Time Renter

Kyle Henning

Altoona, WI

1st Time Renter

February 8, 2016

This was our 1st time renting a house on vacation. We had a lot of questions and Kenny was very kind in answering all of them. Like your own home, there are things that don't work properly, but the maintenance group came and fixed what they could, even over the weekend. We will definitely rent a house the next vacation.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Thanks for staying!

Allison Evans

Look no further

Allison Evans

Seattle, WA

Look no further

February 2, 2016

From the initial email to the final one it was a great experience and an excellent value. Kenny was by far the best communicator you could ever imagine. Whether it was an email or a phone call he responded immediately. The house was wonderful and had plenty of room. The kids loved the pool and the cute bedrooms. They enjoyed the fooseball table, pool table and being able to have their own space. The house was so clean when we arrived even though other guests had just checked out that day. I was surprised how spotless it was even under the couches after retrieving a few toys from under there. It was so relaxing to leave the busy area of the parks and escape to the peace and quiet of that community. It is clean, quiet and convievent. It was close enough to the parks but not too close as it was nice that there was no traffic and there was still a Wallgreens, Publix, Pizza etc. nearby. This is nothing against this place but a reminder that you must bring your own paper products and soap. We got in pretty late and there was no toilet paper in all 4 bathrooms and no paper towels or soap even left from the last people. I am sure it is in the information packet we just took a risk hoping some soap and toilet paper would be left behind to get us by until morning. There was NOTHING. So we had to go out and buy that stuff late at night after a very long day of travel. We ended up leaving a lot of toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, dishwashing detergent and hand soap in all bathrooms from what we didn't use. I hope that the cleaners don't collect it and could maybe let the next people be pleasantly surprised and not have to go and buy anything after a long day of travel. There are TONS of blankets, pillows and towels so leave those at home. :) Very comfy beds and lots of great furniture. I cannot recommend Kenny or this property enough. I can't wait until we visit again. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with our family.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Allison, thanks a lot for the review, and I am happy that you had a great experience. I have checked with the management normally there is one day supply of papers left behind. For this case, the cleaner over looked it, sorry about this.

Jacqueline Bynum

Family Vacation

Jacqueline Bynum

South Carolina

Family Vacation

August 5, 2015

Joy in the Sun Disney Villa II was perfect for my family of 10. We still had lots of space available with this amount of people. It is also very close to shopping and the Disney Parks. The children loved the swimming pool and and the hot tub. The neighborhood also feels very safe especially since it is in a gated community. Kenny is also very professional and a pleasure to work with. We had no problems with checking in or out becuase he provides very specific instructions for everything you need and becuase of this we never had to contact him or the property management group the entire stay. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Disney Vacation.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the review and glad that your party had a pleasant stay, and look forward to hosting you again.

Jenifer Toth

Amazing stay!

Jenifer Toth

Oxford, AL

Amazing stay!

June 14, 2015

The owner of the home had excellent communication with us and was very easy to work with. The house was beautiful and very clean. We had 8 people stay very comfortably (all over the age of 15,) The location of the house is great, about 20 minutes from the Disney parks and just minutes from shopping and restaurants. I definitely recommend opting in for the hot tub- it was fantastic after a long day at Disney! We were also able to save money by shopping at the local Publix and having meals at the house (there is a gas grill and a full kitchen.) We are Disney annual passholders and this is definitely the best place we ever rented. I will definitely be reaching out to Kenny (the owner) for a location to stay for our future Disney trips.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Jenifer, I am so happy that you had a great time staying at the house. Thanks a lot for taking care of the house while you were there! Look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kenny

Leo

Amazing Vacation

Leo

Miami

Amazing Vacation

April 14, 2015

We stayed a weekend in this house and I can affirm that they were the best vacation time I ever had with my family. The house is spacious, comfortable, the bedrooms are big and the linens smelled so fresh and clean. The bathrooms perfectly cleaned and the pool and spa amazing. There was a Walmart in about 2 miles and two Publix supermarkets pretty close. The Orlando major attractions were about 20-25 minutes from there. The neighborhood is so quiet. The owner is very polite and he kept a good communication. We highly recommend this property for your next vacation in Orlando, FL, definitely We will come back.

Missy Laukka

High Gate Park Vacation Home

Missy Laukka

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

High Gate Park Vacation Home

February 16, 2015

We stayed at this home for 8 nights, 9 days. The owner, Kenny, was a pleasure to communicate with leading up to the trip; he was courteous, prompt, and informative. Our deposit on the home was refunded within four days after our stay. The home was spacious and tidy. The only issue we had was that the hot tub heat was not working on the first day. However, we called the property manager and the heater was replaced on the second day! Some minor points were that the house needs a thorough cleaning/touch ups and the drains in the kitchen and ensuite shower were very slow, which is probably common in these homes however. The pool and hot tub were amazing features. We were within a five-minute drive to any amenities, conveniently close to Disney/Universal, etc., and only an hour from the beaches (Daytona and Cocoa). We felt comfortable in the home and slept very well. (High Gate Park seems like a bit of a ghost town though as there seemed to rarely be any people or lights in the other homes.) One reason we choose this home was because of the nice bedroom linens/blankets (e.g. Princess for our daughter). We also used the ping pong table in the garage one night as a family and the kids used the air hockey table together everyday. We would more than likely stay there again. It is a beautiful area, perfect location, and the owner/property manager were ideal.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

I am really happy that your party had a great vacation and pleasant stay. Thank you so much for reporting the issues to me, as I am living remotely. This helps me a lot on managing the house. I have informed the management co and they have since fixed the issues reported here. Thank you so much for taking care of the house and being wonderful tenants. Look forward to hosting you again in the future! Kenny

Robert Baxter

Good for the price

Robert Baxter

Sacramento, CA

Good for the price

December 12, 2014

Good location, lots of room. Could use a little work, but overall suited our purposes well. Owner fair and reasonable.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Bob, thanks for the stay and comment, yes we have just completed some painting and maintenance work before the busy holiday season.

Evajean Mcrae

Davenport rental home

Evajean Mcrae

Jacksonville Fl

Davenport rental home

December 7, 2014

Nice stay. Was not able to control house temps. Ceiling fan would have been useful but we didn't make contact to office. Made it through... no additional issues.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Evajean, thanks a lot for the feedback and I am so glad that you and party had a nice stay at the villa. I wish that you had contact me or the manager, as the setting of the temps and fan are just a small process. Wish you and family a happy holiday season and hope to see you again in the future. Kenny

Grace Valerie Downs Sobalvarro

EXCELLENT

Grace Valerie Downs Sobalvarro

MIAMI, FL

EXCELLENT

October 30, 2014

I Always Rent At A Hotel When I'm In Orlando, But An Acquaintance Suggested Renting A Home Since I Was Going With A Large Group. So I Looked Into It, At First I Almost Gave Up Since Most Places Required A Minium Nights Of Stay, But Than I Bumped Into This House & Kenny Wrote Back To Me And Allowed Me To Stay The Minium Nights That I Needed. The House Looked Amazing Online And The Price Was Something That Couldn't Be Beat. I Arrived On Friday Oct 17th And Was An Awe In How Beautifully The House Was And Spacious, The Community As Well Was Beautiful And Was Close To Alot Of Places. Kenny Was Very Kind And Helpful Throughout My Stay And Made Sure Everything Was Good. I Honestly Would Love To Rent Again With Kenny And Next Time I Would Like To Stay Longer To Enjoy The Amazing Pool This House Has. If I Could Give This House More Than Five Stars I Would And Also My Experience With Kenny Deserves More Than 5 Stars, Our Deposit Was Return Very Quick And We Never Experienced Any Problems. I Highly Recommend This Home To Whome Ever Wants To Stay In A House Instead Of A Hotel And Honestly I Rather Stay At A House Than A Hotel, Cause Its So Much Convenient And You Feel As You Were In Your Own Home. Well Like I Perviously Stated Kenny Was Amazing, Kind, Patient, Understanding And Caring, He Provided My Friends And Myself With 100% Great Service And We Look Forward To Coming Back To His Home.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the wonderful review and so happy that you had a great stay and being an awesome tenant!

Carlos Long

Amazing House...!!!

Carlos Long

Miami

Amazing House...!!!

September 2, 2014

I strongly recommend this house to anyone it was great and the location was perfect...everything was nearby and Kenny was awesome will be visiting again.

Maxine Starr-elk

VACATION

Maxine Starr-elk

Sandy Bay First Nation, Manitoba, Canada

VACATION

August 27, 2014

Home was very nice. Lots of room. Had some trouble filling the hot tub, but we managed. Very nice location. Kenny was very helpful as this was the 1st time we had rented a home like this and our first time travelling to Florida. Would definitely recommend this home for a nice relaxing, worry free vacation.

Lisa Roemer

Fantastic

Lisa Roemer

Chesapeake VA

Fantastic

July 5, 2014

If we go to florida again will be staying here again. The owner was so easy to work with. The place is beautiful. The neighborhood is so quite.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Lisa, thanks for the kind words and hope to see you again in future.

Titus Miller

Joy In the Sun DisneyVilla stay

Titus Miller

Canton, OH USA

Joy In the Sun DisneyVilla stay

February 15, 2014

We had a good time, i appreciated the efficient way Kenny had all the paperwork in place along with everything lined up.

Daniel Kota

Nice place

Daniel Kota

Texas

Nice place

January 6, 2014

That's a nice place for a big crowd. It has lots of rooms and comfortable beds. Nice dinning area. Kenny is really helpful and willing to help you have a good trip! It's close to lots of supermarkets. A few cons is that we found the house to be not so clean when we arrived (for our standards, I mean. It could have been a little cleaner), the dryer gives you a little of trouble and so does the pool heating. And it's a 30 minutes drive to the parks considering traffic. I guess I can't really complaint as it's like first world problems! Nothing serious! It's a good place!

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Daniel, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review your stay. We value guests comments. Luckily our house has been rented out a lot, hence there are places the cleaner may not clean thoroughly. We have since scheduled "deep clean" of the house and make it once every season or more depends on the bookings. Also we have sent in the tech guy to fix the Dryer. Again really appreciated your valuable comments.

Contirious Dillipree

Family Vacation

Contirious Dillipree

Atl,Ga.

Family Vacation

December 19, 2013

Recently my family of 12 and I stayed at Mr.Kenny nicely decorated 6bed/3.5bath property in Davenport Florida. During our stay it was very convenient,cozy and most of all close to all the major stores and attractions. In the future I will definitely be renting from Mr. Kenny who's a very outstanding vacation property owner keep up the good work.

Lisa Neuman

EXCELLENT HOME

Lisa Neuman

Lytle Texas

EXCELLENT HOME

July 23, 2013

First to say Kenny was wonderful! He responded fast on everything, he explained everything and took care of everything for us! The home was exactly as you see the pictures on the internet. Very comfortable , clean, tons of room, loved,loved,loved the master bath!! At night after a long day at Disney it was wonderful to relax in the hot tub then head to the large shower and just relax!! We had 11 people total, tons of room for everyone, everyone loved the home,kids really excited over their rooms, excellent neighborhood, felt very safe in the gated community, close to everything. We could be anywhere we needed within minutes. I highly recommend this home and Kenny to anyone looking to stay in a home instead of a small hotel room. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Kenny for sharing your lovely home with me and my family!!

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

I am so happy that you and family and friends had a great time there. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for taking care of the house while you were there!

Daniela Lozano

Great House!

Daniela Lozano

The Netherlands

Great House!

June 22, 2013

This house is just perfect! Very spacious for a big family and you have everything you need for a great vacation. Even though is not close to the attractions is still good (around 30 min to Disney) The only thing that could be a little better is the airco, for us was a little warm. I would recommend this house to everyone. Thanks for everything

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Daniela, thanks for the kind words and I am glad that you had a great time staying there. We have fixed the AC issue as it seems some of the filters are clogged.

Lakeshia Taylor

Awesome

Lakeshia Taylor

Miami,Fl

Awesome

May 22, 2013

A group of friends and I stayed at the Villa for our second year in a row. I would just like to say it was awesome, everything was clean and nice. I would recommend anyone to gain the experience of this Villa. It was quite and peace but yet still enjoyable. Thank You so much!

Gerardo Martin Del Campo

Great house

Gerardo Martin Del Campo

Mexico

Great house

January 21, 2013

We had very good vacation..The house was perfect. Very spacious and very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very nice.

Scott Bettinger

Fun in the sun............

Scott Bettinger

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania

Fun in the sun............

January 14, 2013

My family and friends enjoyed our stay in your house. It was very clean and comfortable. Great location. The pool and hot tub were a nice relaxation spot after a day at the parks. We would definitely rent from Kenny again. The 9 days we were there went by too fast.

Viktor Viktorsson

Very good house

Viktor Viktorsson

Akranes, Iceland

Very good house

October 6, 2012

Me and my family 4, brother with 4 others and 2 parents (11 total) were in Kenny's house for 2 weeks in the end of september. The house could have sleep 2-3 persons more with out any problems. The house is big and well furnished. The pool is big and the ho tub is great, recommend people to take the heating for it. The kids in the party stayed all day long in the pool. In the evening they enjoyed the pooltable and ping pong. The entertainment stuff is becoming a little bit worn out, witch is normal when all kind of people uses it. Me and my family were happy about the stay, it is only 10 min drive from Disney Magic kingdom, near highway 192. Grocery stores near by (Walmart, Publix), great golf courses only 10-15 minutes away (Orange Lake Legends, Ridgewodd Lakes) (and even closer bu we didn't play them all) and the gated community is nice. Will surely try to stay there next time I'm with a big group of people in Florida. All of my communication with the owner Kenny were nice and as well with the supervisor of the property, she acted quickly when we could not get the pool heating to work. That was the only problem we had. Best regards Viktor

Amner Fernandez

Great House and Service

Amner Fernandez

Miami, FL

Great House and Service

September 25, 2012

The house was perfect. Very spacious and very comfortable. The owner made it so easy and he was very friendly. Made this whole experience well worth it. Cant say enough about this.

Semyya Hart Cunningham

Everything We Hoped For...

Semyya Hart Cunningham

Washington, D.C.

Everything We Hoped For...

September 13, 2012

We were hoping to spend a few weekdays at the Disney Parks with Florida's kids in school, averting the crowds and long lines. Tropical Storm Isaiah blew those plans but we still had an amazing, relaxing time at this villa. It was everything we had hoped for---clean, comfortably furnished, aesthetically acceptable, spacious and home-like. My 4 children and 2 nephews ages 2-10 absolutely LOVED the gameroom and pool even with the overcast grey skies. We did a lot of shopping at the nearby outlet malls, patronized the local restaurants and even the grocery store to have authentic, homemade Jamaican dinners. Our party consisted of 11; the house sleeps 14 nicely. Kenny was very accomodating and easy to work with. Don't wait another minute. Secure your reservation NOW!!!

ROUGUIATOU JEAN-PIERRE

Amazing villa and great vacation

ROUGUIATOU JEAN-PIERRE

France

Amazing villa and great vacation

August 23, 2012

Very beautiful house well situated, environment is quiet, peaceful and secure. We adored this villa, photos were exactly as on the web site, it is well equipped, you have nothing to bring, just your swimsuits. Thanks you Kenny for your patience and your understanding a lot, you are brilliant it is rare to find persons as you nowadays. We had very good vacation.

Shawanna Brown-King

Everett Family

Shawanna Brown-King

South Bay, Florida

Everett Family

August 7, 2012

My family and I enjoyed this property, it was spacious and had all the necessities. It was in great distance of shopping and other needs. I will defintely be returning anytime I am in the Orlando are.

Chad Duncan

Just what we were looking for!

Chad Duncan

Little Rock, AR

Just what we were looking for!

July 9, 2012

We had an awesome time on our trip! This villa is by far one of the best that we've stayed at. Comfy beds, a well stocked kitchen, and plenty of bathrooms! We visited Universal Studios and Disney on our trip. The villa is located about 25 minutes (with traffic) or less from the parks. There's plenty of shopping just minutes away and the neighborhood was very quiet. Everything about the villa was quality and we can't wait to return. Kenny was very easy to work with and promptly replied to all of my emails. We spent a full week here and I can honestly say that we didn't have a single issue. The pool was crystal clear and the outside patio half bath made things so much easier with the kids. It was a perfect vacation for sure!!!

PHYLLIS HARRIS

Everything that i wanted for a vacation home

PHYLLIS HARRIS

Felton, Delaware

Everything that i wanted for a vacation home

June 18, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at your home. It is a very wonderful place. I really loved your place, there was enough room for everybody that was in my group. My grandkids really loved the pool. It had everything that i needed. I would rent it again. Me and my daughter is already planning our trip for next year.We really loved your home. From Phyllis and family

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

I am so happy that you and family had a great time! You guys have been wonderful guests and hope to see you again in the future!

Brenda Rangel

GREAT HOUSE, FEEL LIKE HOME

Brenda Rangel

Monterrey, NL Mexico

GREAT HOUSE, FEEL LIKE HOME

May 28, 2012

My family and me just spend 1 week at this home and we had a great time! the parks are 18minutes away, the kids enjoy the pool, the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and beautiful. We really recommend you this house.

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Brenda, I am really happy that you and family had great time staying in our villa! Thank you so much for taking caring of the villa while you were there, you have been very nice guests and hopefully I will see you again in the future.

Celia Sandler

Fabulous!!

Celia Sandler

Miami, FL

Fabulous!!

January 31, 2012

WOW!! We absolutely loved this home! It was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and simply beautiful. Our family had one of the most relaxing, enjoyable vacations we have ever taken! In fact, we skipped the parks one day in order to just "chill out" and enjoy the home and pool. The community is beautiful as well, although we did not have much time to explore. We were truly thrilled with our decision to take this home over the others we had expressed interest in. I wouldn't hesitate to return. Also, Kenny (the owner) is easy to work with and very understanding. No complaints except that the pack-n-play/crib was nowhere to be found. Thank you Kenny for such an amazing villa! It really enhanced our vacation!!

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Hi Celia, thank you very much for your review and I am so happy that you and family had a great time. It's my fault that I didn't communicate well about the crib, sorry for that inconvenience. Hope to host you again in the future!

Geoffrey Thacker

Clean, convenient and easy to deal with!

Geoffrey Thacker

Ottawa, ON Canada

Clean, convenient and easy to deal with!

January 30, 2012

Everything you need is nearby and convenient. Within 15 to 20 minutes of all major attactions. Kenny made the booking process simple and easy and responded promptly to questions. The house was exactly as shown in the pictures and was extremely clean. We had a party of 10 ranging from 4 to 67 and there was plenty of room and comfort for everybody. Would stay again!

Kenny at JoyInTheSunVilla

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the kind words and I am so happy that you had a great time and you will be so welcome to come back!

Dave Fazin

Awesome house, Experience!

Dave Fazin

Ronkonkoma, NY USA

Awesome house, Experience!

October 28, 2011

What more could you ask for? Gated Community, No hassles, no fuss. My wife, and 4 Kids stayed in Kenny's vacation home from Oct 18th to the 26th. Very Clean, well stocked kitchen. Everything worked great. Kids couldn't get away from the pool table or the ping pong table. Not to mention after a long day at Disney it was great for the adults to relax in the very warm spa. Really a home away from home. Would recommend to all my friends and family. Easy to get to. Plenty of shops near by for all your needs. Close to all attractions. No traffic to deal with. WILL be staying at Joy in the Sun Disney Villa every trip I do.

jacqueline

Beautiful House

jacqueline

New York

Beautiful House

August 10, 2011

This house is gorgeous. Me and my family stayed here and it was very clean very beautiful and very spacious. Very well maintained. Very kid friendly. My kids are ages 8, 6 and 1 and they loved the house. The Pool was Awesome. My kids spend all day in the pool. They Enjoyed the pool table, pingpong, gamecube and hockey table. The kitchen was very well equipped. This is the First time we rented a house we usually stay in hotels renting a house is way better. It was a perfect home away from home. What I loved the most is the hardwood floors through out the first floor. Highly recommended!!! The community was very peaceful. Thanks to the owner for letting us enjoy such a wonderful house.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Is there a minimum number of nights for staying?
A: Yes, During any public holidays, school vacations, the minimum number of required nights for staying is 6 nights.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 1,270 This year: 18,552 Since listed: 69,305
Last updated: September 26, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$97 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Orlando?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

More about the owner
  • About:

    Prompt, Patient and Understanding, renting and managing three 6bedroom houses (each sleep 14) and two 9bedroom houses (each sleep 24) in Orlando area close to Disney parks, attractions, and golf courses.

    Full profile available in Linkedin.
    Looking for Kenny Wang (just append kennywang after ...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner