Very Good

19 reviews

1 / 47 Enjoy the outdoors in this 6 person hot tub

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
5
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
12
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
No

3 Full baths

Description from owner

Newly completed (Oct 2019) whole house renovation! Freshly painted, new flooring, kitchen, bathrooms, lighting fixtures and more!! We hope you enjoy the new look and updated features! This home has everything you need for a great vacation!

Living room has a New 55 inch smart Roku TV, Gas Fireplace, Sectional Seating for 8. Fully equipped Eat-in-kitchen with seating for 4. Dining room with seating for 10 and walkout to the back deck. The deck has Gas Grill (propane provided), Patio Seating, Hot Tub and FirePit.

First floor has 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. A Master Bedroom with a King Size Bed, on-suite Bathroom and TV. There 2 additional Bedrooms each have a Queen Size Bed. There is also a shared full Bathroom.

Second floor contains 2 bedrooms and one full bathroom. One of the Bedrooms has 1 set of twin bunk beds, 1 Queen bed and 40 inch TV. The other Bedroom has a 2 twin beds. There is a Game room with Pool Table, Full Size Futon, TV and Casino Bar that converts to a Poker, Roulette and Craps table.

WiFi internet access included. You will stay cool in the summer months with window A/C's & ceiling fans in every Bed Room and Main Living areas including the Game Room!

Reservations made during a holiday including Martin Luther King day, Presidents day, Spring Break, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Winter break and New years require a minimum 3 night stay.

Only 15 minutes to Jack Frost, Big Boulder and H2o Indoor Water Park. 30 minutes to The Crossings Outlet with 100+ stores, Camelback, Mount Airy Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino, Pocono Downs NASCAR Raceway, Horseback riding, Big Pocono State Park, hiking and other attractions.

Located in Pocono Lake, PA, this house is located just 2 hours north of Philadelphia and 2 hours from New York City. We are located within three blocks of the heated pool, tennis court and playground and minutes to the lake and beaches.

Arrowhead Lake requires renters to paid $20 rental registration fee and gate passes for $15.00 per vehicle in order to access the community. All fees are payable to the association.

Summer Season ONLY - Arrowhead Lake requires renters (over the age of 12) to purchase pool and beach tags (amenity badges) from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend ONLY. Weekly badges are $35.00 per person and daily badges are $8.00 per person per day.

We only accept reservations from Family Groups or Qualified Adults where the leaseholder is at least 25 years old and must personally occupy the property for the entire rental period. We do not accept reservations from young adults under 25 years of age or if a majority of the group is under the age of 25.

Read more Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4818623

About the area

Arrowhead Lakes is a gated community containing two lakes for swimming and fishing, lifeguard posts are at the five beaches and three heated outdoor pools, seven tennis courts and a basketball court (lighted at night) and playgrounds. New Lodge opened in 2012 with fitness center, fireplace, TV, and great views of the Lake. Summer Activities (on site or nearby): Basketball, biking, boating, canoeing, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, hunting, golf, miniature golf, paintball, rock climbing, shuffleboard, spelunking, swimming, tennis, flea market and outlet shopping, water rafting and more. Only 25 minutes to Camelbeach water park and 35 minutes to Bushkill Falls for hiking. Winter activities (on site or nearby): Cross county skiing, ice-skating, skiing, sledding hill, snowmobiling and more. Big Boulder, Jack Frost and Camelback close by for a great day of skiing and other outdoor activities.

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 11:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: King bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 4: Queen Bed Bunk bed
    Bedroom 5: 2 Twin beds
    Beds in other rooms: Sofa beds

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo system
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Games room
  • Golf
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding
  • Pool or snooker table

Bathrooms

  • 3 Full baths

Reviews (19)

Very Good
19 reviews

“R & R in the Poconos”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2016

This was a wonderful home to rent for some relaxing time in the Poconos. We had plenty of space and all of the creature comforts.

“Great experience”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2015

Rented the unit for a week, had six adults, two teens and two children. Plenty of room, and well equipped. Close to Big Boulder/Jack Frost and Camelback. Had problem with fire place, but I am sure that has been fixed by now. Would rent this unit again,

Owner's reply: Mark, thank you for your review. You are correct, the fireplace has been repaired. I only wish we could have received a earlier service date so you and your family could have enjoyed the fireplace during your stay. I'm glad to hear you, your children and grandchildren had a nice time and I hope they had fun in the snow! I would be happy to have you and your family stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Jen

“Family Mountain Trip”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2015

This 5 bedroom home offered everything we needed for 13 people ranging in age from 11months to 59 years and with 13 people we were not tripping over each other. The game room kept most of the kids occupied and separate from the adults who needed some peace and quiet. Jen the owner was great to work with and responded quickly to our questions before the trip. We still wish we had more time even though we were there for a holiday weekend. Everyone had such a good time we are already talking about returning next year and plan to make this an annual trip. We have rented homes before in the Poconos but none that were so well equiped with everything we needed.Thank you Jen for opening your home to us.

Owner's reply: Mark, thank you for your review. I’m so glad you enjoyed the house and the amenities we provide. I look forward to having you and your family stay with is again!

“Ver nice!”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2014

My family and I planned a little get away weekend and initially we were going to try and find a little cabin to stay at but then my sister wanted to come so I started to look into renting a house. This house was very nice and very spacious, we couldn't get over how big it was . You can't beat the price when comparing to hotels plus you have access to a pool table and hot tub. We definitely would consider staying there again :)

Owner's reply: Marie, I'm glad you are your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to accommodating you for your next vacation.

“No complaints! Had a great time!”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2014

Everything about this house was as described. If you follow the instructions given to you about checking in, where to find things, etc. you'll have no problem. We were a group of 11 20-somethings from NYC and it was a great way to escape the city, make dinner together, and relax in the hot tub!

Owner's reply: Rachael, I'm happy to hear you and your guests had a nice stay. We look forward to accommodating you for your next vacation.

“Weekend getaway with great friends (K-dock)”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a nice long weekend in Feb with 3 other couples. We were looking for something that had a hot tub, game room and the most important part, had 4 decent size beds other than the typical single beds most rental properties have. This place was perfect!! Everything that we needed, such as restaurants, ski slopes, stores, all were conveniently close. Nice size hot tub. We all had a great time and are definitely looking to go back again next year around the same time. The only thing i would recommend, would be a stereo for up in the game room, other then that, the house really has everything you need. As far as the whole trip....the only bad thing i can say....we got slammed with over 20" of snow that weekend, so we could not use the fire pit, and the ladies ended up staying at the house instead of hitting the outlet stores for some shopping while the guys went skiing. But even with that, we all managed to still have a great time!!! Very nice place :) Thanks again for the great weekend and the memories. See you next year.

“Great place for a crowd!”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2014

We were a group of 14 adult friends that wanted a getaway in the Poconos that was close to everything. House was great!!! Well stocked kitchen with all the necessary tools, beautiful hardwood floors, great layout of the home. Beautiful property, great game room. We did need to bring a portable table so we could all eat in the same room, but that was no big deal. Hot tub was awesome in the snow. Very clean!!! Master bedroom/bathroom was perfect. We did wind up buying hand towels for the kitchen & towels to put on the floor for when we came in from the hot tub. Can't wait to return to try out the amenities in the summer. We are planning to return with our children in the summer & then again in winter with the gang. Owners are fabulous to deal with as well!!!

“Nice House”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2013

This house was very nice and clean. we had a great time. we were 4 familes and 4 kids and there was plenty of room. I would suggest some updated furniture but other than that it was good

“Amazing New Year!”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2013

The home was lovely and beautifully decored. The utilities were working properly and the house functioned the way it should. Spacious and comfortable. The owner was very helpful and was courtious enough to provide tourist guides and maps detailing the attractions in the area. A house i would love to once again be able to rent in the near future!

“excellent house”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2012

We rented this place in december and were extremely satisfied. House was nice and clean, provided all the amenities, felt safe in a gated community. Plenty to do around. Also it does not seem from outside, but lot of room inside. Kitchen was fully equipped.

Review 1-10 of 19
Have you been a guest of this property?