Perfect Lakehouse Getaway!

Amazing lakefront home!!!
Amazing lakefront home!!!
“ Very Good ”
5 Reviews
26 Upper Range Drive, Poland, ME 04274



Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps 8
Per night $125 - $300
Per week $900 - $1,400
Type: Home
Description of the Poland vacation home rental
Spacious open concept...Living room, dining room and kitchen. 3 bedrooms 1 bath. Huge outdoor deck, right on the lake.Private, sandy shallows beach area with Large dock to deep water. Use of canoe, kayak, outdoor firepit, & grill.

Lynda Despres

Area Information
Picturesque & Private yet Convenient to Portland, Freeport ,Hiking, Skiing, Snowmobiling, Fishing, Swimming, Boating,Oxford Casino, Grey Animal Farm, many ogther local attractions. This 3 bedroom is perfect for your family vacation.


Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jun 01 2016 Sep 15 2016 $250 $300 $1,400 $5,000 3 Nights
Sep 15 2016 May 31 2017 - - - $1,200 Full Period
Dec 31 2016 Jan 31 2017 $125 $200 $900 $1,800 3 Nights
Check In: 1 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7.00
Deposits: Reservations are made on a first come first serve basis... deposit is required for 1/2 non refundable to confirm your request
Payment Options: Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: State tax is included in these fees. All rentals will be assessed a $125 cleaning fee. Linens can be provided for additional fees.


Reviews for this vacation home rental in Poland, Maine

Carol Dearborn

Carol Dearborn

Portland, ME

family camp

July 27, 2015

we had a great time, place was gorgeous, great amenities, owner couldn't have been nicer

Owner's reply:

Lovely guests. Would welcome them back anytime.

Dakotah Atchinson

Dakotah Atchinson


Owners never respond

July 12, 2015

We tried to rent this place. The owners didn't respond to any of our emails. Very disappointed.

Owner's reply:

Sorry Dakota. My computer crashed and I am tecktarded. I wish you had called my phone numbers. I would have welcomed your inquiry. Please feel free to contact me again. I now have an iPad and phone and it's a lovely spot.

Traci Turecek

Traci Turecek



August 18, 2014

EXTREMELY DANK HOUSE!! The entire house smelled of mold and mildew especially the bedroom. Even a deck of cards that belonged to the house was covered in mold. The window sills were caked with mold and upon arrival we found dead bugs and spider webs in the windows and dead bugs swept behind bedroom doors. We told the owner this and she responded by asking us to clean it out ourselves and so we wanted our cleaning fee back which she said she couldn't do. She also indicated she would talk to her cleaning service since she paid them $110.00 for cleaning the house but charged us $150.00. We did get back the difference of $40.00 after we confronted her about knowingly over charging us. The owner also advertises on the web site that there is a grill. When we went to use the grill there was no propane tank. When we called her about this she said the grill was off limits and that we were not to use the grill. Since we planned all our meals to grill we had to find a store (Walmart) about 20 min away and purchase a small charcoal grill for ourselves. The outdoor furniture was also very dirty and full of stains and mildew. When it rained we couldn't get a window to close in one of the bedrooms therefore, the rain just poured in. A note left by the owner told us not to open 2 windows in a bedroom as it would require a carpenter to close them. Also the kitchen counters were not screwed in. They could easily be lifted off their mountings. There also was a terrible fruit fly infestation. We definitely would not ever go back to this house The owner is not honest at all.. Also, it is advertised for $1200.00 on the website but she charged us $1400.00 and said it was a mistake on the website. It is still advertised for $1200.00. On a positive note, the location is beautiful as is the dock and the lake is very peaceful.

Charlene Wheeler

Charlene Wheeler

North Carolina

Beautiful view and location

August 1, 2014

First time my family went to Maine and we were absolutely thrilled at this location. It was perfect weather for the kids to swim in the lake, we fished, and spent time with family who live nearby. The house was a good size for all of us and was in good shape other than a few minor updates that would help. We would go back to Maine in a heartbeat and would rent this place again. Mrs. Lynda was great to work with and very helpful.

Rebecka Jones

Rebecka Jones

Auburn, Ny


August 19, 2013

Simply wonderful. Lovely rooms that came with linens provided. Lots of parking. Amazing deck with beautiful and comfy outdoor furniture. Dock was spacious and swimming area was perfect for all ages. There is easy access to lake via stairs and for the adventurer you can jump right off the dock into the deep water. Lake is gorgeous and serene with minimal boat traffic. Comes with a kayak and canoe to enjoy. Good proximity to sights and activities. We visited the Maine Wildlife Preserve and a petting zoo slash activity area slash pizza shop. Great food! Was only minutes away. Only 15 mins from The Hannaford grocery store! And 40 or so minutes from Portland. But best of all was the greeting from Ms. Lynda the owner. Can't beat a big hug and a smile! Totally satisfied! Would rent again in a heartbeat.

Page Views This month: 11 This year: 608 Since listed: 6,177