Seaside Serenity! 3 BED ROOM HOME IN INDIAN PASS

191 Deepwater Ave. Port St. Joe Florida, 32456
191 Deepwater Ave. Port St. Joe Florida, 324565/2015New sofa bed & more 5/2015Master BathGuestGuestGuestGuest bath roomFish cleaning station   Outdoor showerView from deck 2014Sunset 2014A day at the beach, about 600 feet from my house.
Almost private beach :)sky view
(7)
Excellent
7 Reviews

From $102 / night

191 Deepwater Ave, Port St Joe, FL 32456
Seaside Serenity! 3 BED ROOM HOME IN INDIAN PASS
Home
3 bedrooms
8 guests
7 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Type: Home
Per week: $715 - $1,295
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Port St Joe vacation home rental
NEW OWNER, NEW ATTITUDE! This upgraded property is about 200 yards from the beach. It's located about halfway between Port St. Joe and Apalachicola, about one mile from St. Vincent's National Wildlife Refuge, and approximately 20 minutes drive from the St. Joseph Peninsula State Park. This 3 bedroom/2 bath house has a large living/dining/kitchen area and a sun deck on each side of a large screened porch to enjoy the sights and sounds. 3 TV's, 2 DVD/CD players and a stereo sound system. You will find an assortment of new JAX brand games for your enjoyment. We provide free long distance calling in the US, free high speed wireless internet, and cable TV. New carpeting, New A/C system, and yes we are pet friendly. Seaside Serenity also has an outside shower, fish cleaning station.
The fishing is good, the shelling is great. Sit back, relax and enjoy the privacy, of SEASIDE SERENITY.

Don D

Area Information
Located halfway between Port St. Joe and Appalachicola, very close to St. Vincent's National Wildlife Refuge and about 20 minutes to the St. Joseph Peninsula State Park. The fishing is good, the shelling is great.

Port St. Joe, Gulf and Franklin Counties offer pristine beaches including America's #1 Beach in 2002, St. Joseph's Peninsula State Park, scalloping, boating, hiking, ecotours, birds and wildlife, lighthouses to explore, quaint coastal shopping, restaurants offering delectable seafood in a relaxed coastal atmosphere.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Nov 29 2016 Dec 31 2016 - - $840 - 1 Week
Jan 01 2017 Feb 22 2017 - - $715 - 1 Week
Feb 23 2017 May 17 2017 - - $975 - 1 Week
May 18 2017 Aug 14 2017 - - $1,295 - 1 Week
Aug 15 2017 Nov 28 2017 - - $845 - 1 Week
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: ? %
Deposits: Inquire about all rates...
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa

Reviews (7)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Port St Joe, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
7 reviews
Mary Bricker

Relaxation

Mary Bricker

Canton, GA

Relaxation

October 3, 2014

Spent two weeks in September-house well-equipped, and clean! Beds were comfy. Love the area, good restaurants and fish markets. My friends, family, and doxies loved it, too!

Don D

Owner's reply:

Thank you for renting with us and for taking your time to review! I am pleased that you had a good time and I hope you stay with us again. Our local rental company does a good job on cleaning and up keep but I come several times a year to upgrade and put my touch on things as I am somewhat particular about my house and am always making it better. Thanks again, Don

Connie Nonnie Betts

Every thing we wanted & so much more

Connie Nonnie Betts

Metro Atlanta, GA

Every thing we wanted & so much more

July 22, 2014

My family (of 5 - 2 parents & 3 girls, ages 22, 21 & 17) and I rented the home never having been to this particular area on vacation. We were looking for a beautiful, warm, relaxing, non-touristy ...is that a word? and friendly location. Our oldest dtr was moving away from home to take a teaching position and this was to be our last vacation where we knew everyone could make and take the time. The information provided by the rental company was very informative and easy to find and follow. The home was roomy, clean (with 1-2 minor exceptions that really didn't affect the overall experience) and full of everything we needed (other than groceries, which we could purchase easily w/in 20 mins of the house location). While not being able to see the water the walk was so convenient and very close. The screened in porch made our nights and early evenings extremely comfortable and a great quite time and leisurely reading place. The bedrooms were roomy with comfortable beds, clean sheets and great amenities. The living room and kitchen was large, allowing several and/or all of us to enjoy the space at the same time. The outside shower and fish cleaning station, along with the bench was perfect. Neighbors were so welcoming and very friendly. While the house was somewhat close to neighbors, it seemed as if no one was within 1/2 mile when it came to noise and our daily visits to the beach. We throughly enjoyed our vacation and it was even more than we'd expected. Minor issues like the broken kitchen sliding door blinds, slightly dirty ceiling fan and finding a cigarette bud under the Master nightstand didn't ruin our experience. The supply of everything we needed in the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms, family board games and even laundry was great. We will definitely try to visit again. The only thing I regret about this experience was that we couldn't stay any longer.

Don D

Owner's reply:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review! We are smoke free, some people just can't be considerate of others or fallow rules. I am so sorry about that. After reading your review I drove to my house from Missouri to inspect it. I will be cleaning the air ducts and talking to our local rental company/cleaning crew. I am here now, will be putting my touch on things. I want my house to be 5star. I see the Ocean from the deck, but not a good view, I replaced the blinds, Thanks Don

Wanda Sheppard

Florida trip

Wanda Sheppard

Benton, Ky

Florida trip

June 17, 2014

Home was very clean with everything you need. My only complaint was the long walk to the beach. You could not see the ocean from the porch because of the trees. Great place for shelling.

Don D

Owner's reply:

Thank you for renting my home and for taking your time to send a review.
It is approximately 200 yards to the water, you can see the water but it does not have a good view of the beach due to trees. Nice beach front homes will have good views but cost much more.
Thank you again for staying with us and I hope you had a great relaxing and enjoyable time.
Don

Alison McLaughlin

Serenity Delivered!

Alison McLaughlin

Indianapolis, IN USA

Serenity Delivered!

June 25, 2013

This place was perfect! Privacy, quiet, beautiful, relaxing...I could go on and on! If you and your family are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, I'd recommend Seaside Serenity for sure! Miles of wide open beaches with great seashell hunting, beautiful sunsets, and seclusion! The screened in porch was a great place for taking in the evening. Don't forget to stop at the Indian Pass Raw Bar for oysters with parmesan and garlic! They're awesome and you can't eat just one tray...but you'll have to pull your own ice cold refreshments from the freezer...No worries, they have a great selection! Wonderful time and a great place to re-connect with the family!

Don D

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you liked our house, it is all that you say. You can see why we love it there.

nathan duckett

seaside serenity

nathan duckett

Chatsworth,Ga

seaside serenity

September 4, 2012

We stayed at seaside serenity for 7 days.If your looking for a vacation to get away from it all.This is the place.The houses around you are far enough apart so you still have peace and quite.Inside the house is very nice.Two of the bedrooms has their own doors to go out onto the deck at night.You can hear the oceans waves which was very nice to hear.The deck has been screen in so you can enjoy the outside without the worry of mosquito biting you.There is a wood platform you follow over halfway to the beach.So the walk is not bad at all.The beach was not crowded.Very nice sunset views.I cant even tell how many nice seashells we found along with sea dollars on the beach.Overall I really liked this stay.The owner is a very nice person also.

Don D

Owner's reply:

Thank you for renting with us and for taking your time to post your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The wood platform belongs to our very nice neighbor. We continue to upgrade and add to our property for our renter’s pleasure. We hope you will rent with us again and enjoy our peaceful Seaside Serenity.

John Shewmake

Vacation2012

John Shewmake

Danville, AR

Vacation2012

March 25, 2012

Wonderful stay.....property was great...close to beach...fishing was fantastic....as was weather

Don D

Owner's reply:

We are pleased that you enjoyed our property, it is very nice there.
We hope you will stay with us again. Thank you.

Malcolm Feeey

Wonderful quiet retreat

Malcolm Feeey

Berkeley CA

Wonderful quiet retreat

March 2, 2012

The house was all that we expected and more. Tastefully but simply furnished, a big deck with comfortable chairs, a short walk to the beach--wonderful and uncrowded. A pleasant several days:my wife and I with my sister and her husband.

Don D

Owner's reply:

My wife and I are the new owners of Seaside Serenity. It is wonderful there and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is so very peaceful there and the area has much to offer. Thank you, we hope you stay with us again.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Comfort despite the rain
A Guest from Sewanee, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in February, 2010
A very comfortable and well-equipped rental, good beds, soft couches, lots of books and jigsaw puzzles. Outside the yard is fairly scruffy, the screens and screen-doors need repairing and repainting, the actual approach is rather rough. Very close to the beach, very quiet (except for splendid birds). We enjoyed the restfulness, despite the 32 degree temperatures and blustery winds. <<>>Since your stay we have cut back on some of the vegetation, painted the decks and repaired the screens. This winter was especially cool everywhere and we hope for a much milder more typical winter next year.

Seaside Serenity
A Guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in March, 2010
The house was very nice and spacious and close to the beach. It had a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.

See all
Page Views This month: 10 This year: 1,874 Since listed: 21,321