SECLUDED CABIN IN PINES

(6)
Excellent
6 Reviews

From $40 / night

4625 S Indian Creek Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303
SECLUDED CABIN IN PINES
Cabin
2 bedrooms
6 guests
3 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 6
Type: Cabin
Per night: $125 - $150
Per week: $700 - $770
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Prescott vacation cabin rental
Relaxing secluded cabin with oaks and pines surrounding yet just 5 miles to Safeway and 6 miles to the center of downtown Prescott and the courthouse.

2 bedrooms with queen beds and a sofa that makes into a full size bed. Everything included, washer, dryer, linens, towels, soap, just bring your food and toothbrush. Enjoy gas stove inside or build a fire in the chimnea on the patio. Gas BBQ, picnic table. See the blue jays, squirrels, maybe even a skunk!!!! or deer. Very comfortable home away from home. Cable tv and several movie discs.
INTERNET AVAILABLE BRING YOUR COMPUTER

Nestled in the tall pines stands an adorable, quiet and comfortable cabin just waiting for you. Instantly you will begin to relax and breathe deeper. The front porch is shady and welcoming with comfortable chaise lounge chairs. Inside you will find an gas stove that warms the entire cabin. The kitchen is fully equipped.

There are board & card games, cable T.V., free wi-fi internet, DVD movie library, Out on the back patio, you can sit around the chimnea, BBQ, and relax with friends and family. 5 mile drive to Whiskey Row for a night of dining & live music entertainment.
Keywords: Cabin, Cottage, Home, House, Retreat, Prescott, Courthouse Square, Whiskey Row,
Area Information
Ponderosa Park, pines, oaks, seasonal running stream across street, beautiful surroundings. Sometimes snow, nice rain storms. Prescott has so many activities year round. You won't want to leave and are sure to return.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2015 Oct 01 2016 $125 $125 $700 $2,100 3 Nights
May 06 2016 May 05 2018 $125 $150 $750 $1,200 3 Nights
May 06 2016 May 05 2018 - - - $2,200 3 Nights
May 06 2016 May 05 2018 $125 $150 $770 $2,200 3 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 6%
Payment Options: PayPal, Personal Check
Other Fees: $75 cleaning $200 hold/damage deposit

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pet Friendly
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • CD Player
  • Microwave
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Activities

  • Grocery Store
    (6 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (8 miles)
  • Fishing
    (12 miles)
  • Lake
    (13 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (6 miles)
  • Boating
    (10 miles)
  • Golf
    (12 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (15 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (8 miles)
  • Casino
    (10 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
seasonal stream just across street, within 6 miles of whiskey row, court house and many activities in prescott, rodeo, 4th of july, xmas activities
See all

Reviews (6)

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Prescott, Arizona

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
6 reviews
Mary Anne Hable

not recommended for winter rental.

Mary Anne Hable

northwestern, Wisconsin

not recommended for winter rental.

March 14, 2016

We arrived at the appointed time after a few days of snow. Snow in Prescott melts some by day and freezes at night. We shoveled our way off the road with gloved hands and with an icy and very steep drive, we were finished for the day. Hauled all of our luggage up the driver, only to find that the heat had not been turned on. Called owner and suggested we buy a shovel, fortunately Homr Depot received a new shipment a day or to later. Shealso gave us the name of a person she found on Craig's list. Our expectation was a plowed driveway waiting for us. The house is a cabin. Nice kitchen. Some of cooking pans should be tossed. The shower was dicey. Always afraid the shower head would drop off and worries of where do we go to turn off the water. Trash was another pain. After wild dogs or what ever emptied the trash on the ground three times we learned to store trash been in the laundry room and roll it to the street at seven am, shortly before pickup. Yes, they were strapped. It could have been better, and two months seemed awhile. Summer on the decks, grilling outsid would be nic. Driveway will always be a pain.

chris weaver

Owner's reply:

Guest came from Wisconsin so i assumed they were aware of the possible snow in prescott. we had just had a storm come through, shovel was in cabin and they called and they found it. We live in phoenix and have no way to control the weather. Trash needs to be secured with bungee cord which is provided. I did try to contact them during the stay but had no response. Sorry they were not satisfied. It is a cabin, not a house, and unfortunately the weather was quite stormy during their stay.

Linda Solle

Very nice stay!

Linda Solle

Phoenix, AZ

Very nice stay!

May 5, 2015

Very nice and clean cabin in a beautiful forest area not far from everything we needed in Prescott. The owner was easy and flexible to work with. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you!

chris weaver

Owner's reply:

so glad you enjoyed it. Please come back soon..

Debbie mason

spring retreat

Debbie mason

gilbert, az.

spring retreat

April 17, 2015

We had a great time during Our stay. We were able to grill and enjoy the stars next to the chimnea. Everything you could want, like home.

chris weaver

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the review-hope you'll come back.

Lorraine Walker

Relaxing time

Lorraine Walker

Phoenix, AZ

Relaxing time

July 15, 2014

Was a great time, very relaxing. My in-laws who are 70+ my bro-in law who is 40 & his daughter 18, & my neices who are 7 & 9 & of course ourselves who are 40ish, ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. This fit all age groups. Can't wait to go back again.

chris weaver

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed yourselves.......come again anytime.

Gail Moscato

Three Sisters On Holiday

Gail Moscato

Bullhead City, Arizona

Three Sisters On Holiday

October 11, 2012

My sisters and I spent three great nights at this cabin. Loved the location and privacy. The front porch was superb!!! Close to everywhere. Had everything you needed. We are already planning when we can go again.

chris weaver

Owner's reply:

thanks for review-so glad it worked out for you....please come back...

Donna Sweeney

Perfect for Our Vacation

Donna Sweeney

Wells, Maine

Perfect for Our Vacation

September 27, 2012

It would be the simple truth to say that this secluded cabin was perfect for our trip to Prescott to visit our son and tour a little of the State. It was condusive to having my son and his family over for a barbeque and visit just as we would at our own home. The cabin was immaculate and wanting of nothing. After long days of traveling and visiting it was so peaceful to return to the cabin and relax for the evenings. We would not hesitate to return if the opportunity presents itself in the future.

chris weaver

Owner's reply:

thank you so much for the review-i'm happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to hear from you again soon!!

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 84 This year: 659 Since listed: 8,175
Last updated: June 8, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$40 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Prescott?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

chris weaver

chris weaver

4805133139

More about the owner