Very Good

8 reviews

1 / 29 Back View

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
6
Bathrooms:
4
Sleeps:
19
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
Yes
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

Kokomo- a place to get away from it all. This large tropical inspired home sleeps up to 19 with 6 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths and looks out over Estes Flats and the Intercostal Waterway (ICW).

Kokomo is a great place for large groups or multiple families and friends to gather where you can take it slow and take in the amazing sunrises, the boat traffic on the ICW as well as watch the barges and tugs go by.

This is truly a Waterfront Fisherman's Dream with fishing on the bulkhead and an extra large fish cleaning station where 2 underwater green lights along with two 1000 watt Sport Lights shine on the bay at night to attract the shrimp and feeder fish that subsequently bring in the reds and trout. On the canal/street side of the house there is a long dock for securing your boat or other water craft and parking for trailers and vehicles.

Kokomo has been updated in 2014 and not only has relaxing coastal colors inside and out, but new tropical themed rooms which include 2 large living areas, 6 bedrooms with 10 beds, a sleeper sofa, gaming tables, multiple refrigeration units,

Beds: 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Beds, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Beds, 1 Sofa Bed

About the area

Excellent fishing in the Flats,Bay,Off Shore and at the bulkhead! World Class duck hunting in the Bay & Flats! Property supports water acess to all Bay Areas and the Gulf of Mexico at Port Aransas Jetties. For those who don't fish or hunt, the Texas Coastal Bend has abundant waterfowl and birding trails. Rockport Beach is five miles up the road and Port Aransas less than 15 miles to the south, and the Texas Treasurer gambling boat sets sail twice daily 12 miles away.

Owner profile

Marvin A

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Pet Friendly

Appliances

  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

“Relaxation - Rockport Style”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2015

This property is great! We had 14 family members in our group, but the property can easily accommodate more. The layout of the house is perfect when you have different age groups - A balcony overlooking the water for those who just want to relax, a large downstairs area for teenagers or younger kids that want to play games or watch a movie, a nice upstairs living area for those who want to watch TV or just get out of the heat. We fished and rented kayaks as this property has very easy access to the water. It was very clean when we arrived and we wouldn't hesitate to rent this property again. Thanks Marvin and Nomah for sharing it with our family.

“107 Ocean Dr.”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2012

We had the best time ever. The house was so comfortable for all 18 relative. I have recommended to several of my friends.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Mrs. Garza. We look forward to your return. Thierry and Valerie

“Annual Kayak Tournament”

Reviewed 17 May 2012

This House is the perfect rental for any occasion! We have rented this house 2 yrs in a row and plan to rent it next year also. It slept 12 firemen perfect and we still had enough room for traditional cajun boil on the back porch. This is a must rent for big families!

Owner's reply: Thank you, Steve. See you again soon.

“Great Place”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2010

This was a great quiet place to stay. There was plenty of room for all 17 adults and 2 babies. We could sit on the balcony and look out at the water all day. We even saw dolphins swimming around several times. We had everything we needed except food which we bought ahead of time. The beach and shopping were very close. Thierry was great and wonderfully helpful. There was alot of boat traffic going through where we were fishing but what do you expect...its the ICW.

“Great Family Reunion!!!”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2009

We have stayed at this house 3 times for our first cousins reunions, and we have had a fantastic time. We usually have 12-14 people in attendance and each time, everything has turned out great. Thiery the manager is great at promptly taking care of whatever needs to be done. Everything is provided for in the house, so you don't have to worry about bringing anything except your clothes and food!

“we will be back every year”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2008

we have had a small family reunion every year for the past twelve years in Rockport at the Kontiki Condos. we will not be going back there. the house that we stayed in at 820 Park Place was wonderful! my grandchildren and children had an absolute blast as did we. the house was awesome and absolutely perfect. my oldest grandchild wanted to live there for ever. we were able to go to the beach as often as we wanted just by walking a short distance. the outside porches were great! that was one of my favorite late night and early morning places. we also were just a short distance from town. our trip could not have been any better. i could go on and on about the house we stayed in and our experience there but i am sure you get the message. we will definately be back again. thanks for allowing us to have such a wonderful experience in one of your rental properties. we are looking forward to many more years of good times with our family by staying at one of your properties.

“Two Years in a Row”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2008

This is our second year and we had a great time. The stove and dishwasher have been upgraded since last year and that made the trip more pleasurable. We look forward to next year.

“Great Time!”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2007

We enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. We vacationed with family members and although we had 14 people which included 8 children we never felt like we were crowded. We had plenty of space to enjoy our time there. We had a little issue on the first day with the stove but got immediate response and it never interfered with our stay. The neighborhood was very nice to enjoy walks in the evening and the Fishing was fantastic. Everyone had a turn at fishing and entertained many of us for hours. Plenty to do nearby. Before leaving we were already planning to come back! We have already recomended it to some friends!

Review 1-8 of 8
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review