from $120 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
- Pets allowed:
- Wi-Fi available:
- Per night:
- $120 - $229
- Per week:
- $800 - $1600
Description from owner
This house does FRIDAYS to FRIDAYS RENTALS! (Which lets you avoid traffic on Saturday coming up & going home + gives you a complete weekend at the house). One week minimum is required in the summer for payment, even if you don't stay the whole week.
This 3 b/r house has a new deck, new floors, most all new appliances. BED SETUP: There is a Queen in the Master bedroom on the 2nd floor with small TV & VCR. Ocean & River views off of the deck which is off of the master b/r on the 2nd level. The 2nd b/r on 1st floor has 2 Twin beds; and 3rd smaller bedroom off the kitchen, 1st floor has 1 Full bed,. It will sleep 6 in beds. Ocean views also from living room and small deck out front. Patio with patio set, new Gas BBQ grille; 1 bath with shower (no tub); dishwasher, will have a new washer/dryer. Two fans, parking limited to 2 cars in paved driveway; cable, WIFI. One-way street passes this house going into Camp Ellis, Saco. Busier at dinnertime due to a very very popular restaurant here. House is close to another house. $1,700/wk.+ tax. Pets permitted with approval.
Please note: The Photos will be updated when all renovations are completed in the spring.
Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Beds
About the area
- High Speed Internet
- Parking Included
- Pet Friendly
- Sea view
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- Washing machine
- Cycling Trips
- Water sports
- Horse riding
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Saco, United States Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review Reviews (4)
– based on 4 reviews
We really enjoy our week there. The cotage was perfect for us. My family and i had pleasure. With the canoe, the fire spot, all the accomodities, it was very relaxing. We are planning to come back for sure.
Owner's reply: Looking forward to another visit from Veronique.
“made the best of it:)”
although we made our vacation outside of this run down property a great one i would advise anyone visiting this site (property ) to renting it,it is for sale and has one great feature the location is awesome camp ellis is a place like no other ,the charm of the area the people are wonderful ,its quite and peaceful i will be coming back to this location just not renting this cottage ,it clearly needs some work not to mention maybe working lights for safety we actuality had to put in a light bulbs just to see at night. windows in bedrooms and kitchen have all broken screens and doors on cottage also have torn screens ,so if you wanted to leave the doors and windows open well you have to like bugs and flies ,we are not fancy people and don't require a lot of frills but when you charge a fee of 1800.00 a week i expect to occasionally leave a window or door open. the best feature of the place is the upstairs bedroom to bad it again has no screens in doors or windows but this room had a lot of ocean views and well decorated my above rating is actually on the location of camp ellis in saco not the rental unit
Yes, the house was close to the water but it was also close to all the other houses too! Very noisy/busy road. The house only had 1 bathroom NOT 2 as stated, which really was a pain! The kitchen didn't have a lot of the essentials needed. Pots n pans were awful. Ended up eating out a lot. Now for the good.....close to the water..... you can walk the beach every morning and collect really cool shells. The nearby jetty was really neat to walk out on and the guys enjoyed fishing from it! There are 2 restaurants within walking distance we tried both and they are ok. There is a pottery shop a couple roads over that you must stop in and check out. We tried the local kayaking place and had a blast.
Owner's reply: I do give in my descriptions I send to renters that this is a one-way street going by the house going into Camp Ellis and during dinnertime is busier due to a very popular restaurant here. (2nd restaurant has closed. Owner has since replaced pots and pans. If renter had called me we would have replaced when she was here. But she never called and no one else ever mentioned all the years we've rented this house. As for the bathrooms, I apologize - that was a "typo" on my part showing 2 baths.
“We loved it!”
We had a great time at this cottage! So close to the beach- perfect for kids going back and forth to cottage for bathroom , lunch or naps! A 1 minute walk. Cottage was great- suited us perfectly . Very quiet road and a great beach- not crowded at all and a 5 minute drive to Old Orchard if you want the pier and excitement. Will definitely be renting it again!