Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
2
Bathrooms:
2
Sleeps:
5
Type:
Apartment
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

First floor (ground level) condo across the street from public beach access. Assigned car parking is steps from the door. Pool and tennis courts. Beach, swimming and sports equipment is provided. Bring your boat and fish in the Inter Coastal Waterway. The public boat ramp is next door and on site boat storage is provided. Quiet area with private beachfront homes on Crescent Beach. Weekly and monthly rate includes all fees. Less than a week a $75.00 cleaning fee is charged. If more than two (2) adults, an extra $10.00 per adult, per day will be charged.

Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Beds

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4842701

Owner profile

Maureen C.
Years listed:
2

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Washing machine

Reviews (8)

Excellent – based on 8 reviews Excellent
8 reviews

“A1A OKAY”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2016

Loved it. We stayed a week and it was quiet and easy to access. The screened in back porch is wonderful and the place is stocked with all sorts of accessories for the beach. The public beach access is directly across the street and drive on access is only a mile away (4×4 required). It is quick to St. Augustine and there is a Publix and Winn Dixie within 15 minutes. Have fun, we did.

Owner's reply: Glad you enjoyed it! Please keep me in mind for your next get away! Maureen

“Excellent vacation condo!”

Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed in Unit D124 for the week of our Granddaughter's HS grad and it was a wonderful experience! The condo was very clean and well stocked with so many homey touches. Easy beach access and everything you could possibly need was supplied. Thank you for sharing your home!

Owner's reply: I am glad you had a memorable time here.

“Great condo”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2016

Pelican Inlet #124 is not only a nice clean, comfortable condo but the location is the best.....1/2 block off the beach & 1/2 block from the intracoastal. We love it here. That's the reason we come back to Pelican Inlet, year after year. And Bob & Maureen are so nice to rent from.

Owner's reply: I am glad you enjoyed a month at the condo and thank you very much for reserving a month next year!

“Very nice location, close to friends condo”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2016

I didn't know what to expect, I had to vacate my other place because some one had rented the week of the Daytona 500. I was pleasantly surprised. The condo had everything I needed and then some. .Close to the ocean, the beach, intercoastal, all within walking distance.Loved the place and plan on going back next year. The Luchuns are very nice people and helped make my stay very comfortable.

Owner's reply: Thanks Tom.

“All Conveniences, Perfect Location ,helpful owner”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2015

We stayed at this very well appointed and clean condo for 12 nights in July and August, 2015. The owner, Robert, was very cooperative, accommodating and provided helpful feedback whenever asked before and during our stay. We found all the facilities and conveniences we'd have needed at home provided at the condo, including beach chairs & pool accessories. Several good restaurants are within a mile and the beach is across the street. We highly recommend the condo, and owners, to other travelers. We plan to stay there again if our future plans call for travel to St. Augustine.

Owner's reply: Thank you for kind review. We appreciate your considerations and respect to us during your stay. Your return is welcomed.

“Very nice place”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2015

We visited St. Augustin, Fl, for the first time and this place that we stayed at was great. It was close to everything, but not too to the hustle of the area. We loved that. They had beach supplies to use and this was very convenient, especially since we flew in. It was a very nice condo, and we loved staying there. The owners are very nice and they really go out of there way for their guests. We hope to return sometime in the future.

Owner's reply: Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Bob and Maureen.

“snowbirds from Michigan”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2015

This was the first time we had ever been to St. Augustine. Previously we vacationed in the Orlando area. The traffic here is much less. People are 60's-80's so it's quiet and laid back. Plenty of things to do or just stay back. A walk across the parking lot is the pool and tennis court. Condo is equipped with anything you would have at home. Master bedroom is a king bed and the mattress is in great shape. We both slept great every night. The ocean/beach is right across the road. Not overcrowded at all. Many restaurant's of your choice. This condo upon arriving was VERY clean. Every room. We have rented others and had to clean on arrival because the cleaning service does not do a thorough job. A quick in and out with a wipe here and there. Not here, we felt very comfortable with using anything and it looked and felt clean. Which is a priority of ours. Very quiet area, more residential than many bars and young kids partying all the time. Would definitely consider renting again or tell family and friends about this unit. After reserving this unit, we were able to speak to the owners several times about any questions or concerns we had. They were very helpful each and every time. Our stay was for 5 wks.

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your winter getaway. Bob and Maureen.

“The perfect spot!!!”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2015

What a lovely, clean and comfortable place. And talk about location! Perfectly nestled between beach access and a public boat launch into the intercostal water between the island and the mainland, anywhere you want to be is a stones throw away. With a great tennis court and pool on premises there is always something to do if you're not going to town. If you are, a short drive will bring you to wonderful restaurants and taverns, as well as shopping and historical sights to see. Pirate ships and winery's, fishing piers and quaint little shopping areas. The almost private beach is beautiful with white sand and wild life that seem to go on forever... You may never want to leave. But when you do you will find your self in a clean, very pretty condo with lots of space and all the accommodations of home. The lenai perfect for early morning or evening is just off the living room. There's also a laundry room which was great! All in all it was a wonderful place to stay and we can't wait to go back!

Owner's reply: Thank you. We hope you can come back soon. Bob and Maureen.

Review 1-8 of 8
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review