Very Good

12 reviews

1 / 18 Living room taken from the loft; new flat screen TV added this year.

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
3
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
8
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
No

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4828094

About the area

Walk out the front door of the building, look to the left and there is GreenHills-Virra Mall ... a short 10 minute walk away. Greenhills and V-Mall have expanded over the course of the last few years; what used to be parking lots have been built up with 2 levels of stores and is now called the Promenade [across the street from Music Museum]. Greenhills Promenade is lined with two levels of restaurants, 2 movie theaters and a small mall with parking levels above and behind as well as new store fronts along Missouri Street across from Starbucks and Chilis. The new Gloria Maris is complete and anchors the extension of the Promenade on Missouri St and across from the new and popular J Co.. There's a chapel inside the courtyard for Sunday mass. While some construction is still ongoing; there are many new restaurants to explore. Greenhills is open 10am to 8pm Sundays thru Thursdays and from 10am to 9pm on Fridays and Saturdays.

Owner profile

Rico D.
Years listed:
2

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking Included

Appliances

  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

“Penthouse - Greenhills”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2015

With a large group, one cannot find a better place. Availability of the pool along with the function room is an added plus.

Owner's reply: Thank you Linda for your feedback. We hope to host you again in the near future. Best, Rico

“Vacation”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2015

My name is James and my son and I traveled to Manila for the first time,and while planning our trip.I wanted to make sure that we were in a comfortable clean place,before we arrived.I was able to talk to the owner Rico who was very helpful,so I had a good vibe from the start.Upon arriving we met John who was also very helpful .anytime we had a question or needed something John made himself available.The unit was clean and also was large enough to accommodate me and my quests,my so who is 14 also had a great time my girlfriend loved it as well.Again this was my first time in Manila so when I plan A return trip I would surely stay here again John,Rico,and the unit were great Jame Andrews

Owner's reply: Hi James, Thank you for the very nice review. I am very glad the you and your son had a nice stay in the penthouse. I hope you also had a very nice experience in our Home country. It is very understandable to be weary in finding a place to stay using internet that is why we encourage our guest to have their friend to view the place before committing or view our You tube video. We will be happy to host you again during next trip to the pihinippinea.

“RECOMMENDABLE CONDO”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2015

Generally clean I would suggest though that cleaning supplies should be made available to tenants for everyday use; beddings and towels are changed as scheduled; Good location because its walking distance to Greenhills shopping center, grocery, etc. I would suggest to slightly tint the sliding door in the living room. We were told by John, your care taker, that there used to be blinds but was removed after a former tenant destroyed. Also, maybe you can add a hide away single bed in the loft to accommodate 8 comfortably. Considerably minor suggestions. I would easily recommend this condo to balikbayans.

Owner's reply: Hi Carnen, Thank you for your feedback. We truely believe our penthouse can sleep 8 comfortably cuz the penthouse has queen bed, double bed, two twin beds and double size sofa bed. When guests inquire, we encourage them to have their friend/relative view the penthouse to make sure it meets their party's needs OR view our You tube video to show the flow of penthouse. I will let our caretaker know to leave some cleaning supplies for the guests to use. We prefer to leave the sliding door untinted.

“Great location”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2015

The place met all our expectations. It was close to the shopping malls, restaurants, and all the conveniences we were looking for. We were in the Philippines for our Highschool reunion and it was a great place to meet up with our friends and very centrally located so that it was easy for us to get around. It was spacious enough for 7 of us. John, the caretaker was so accommodating and very helpful. He answered a lot of our questions and very willing to help. Just a couple of suggestions: bathrooms need to be cleaned better to prevent molds. Also, have cleaning products (Windex) available so we can clean kitchen counters if we need to. Maybe a small vacuum cleaner or sweeper to pick up crumbs and dirt. All in all a great place to stay at. Definitely will stay here again. Definitely will recommend to family and friends. Business card with condo info would be handy to give out.

“Location, location, location!”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2015

The condo was walking distance to Vira Mall, Unimart and Shopesville. We didn't need to cook because of the proximity to different fast foods and restaurants. The linens were changed weekly and the condo was cleaned weekly as well. The condo only sleeps 7 comfortably.

“Nice Place”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

The location was ideal very close to shopping, restaurants and grocery. The caretaker John was very accommodating & helpful. Owner was very early to deal with. Our family truly enjoyed staying here. Only issue we had was the Wifi was really very slow.

Owner's reply: Hi Mia, Thank you for the nice review. We are looking for a better internet provider. Hopefully next time you and your family stay with us, there is a better internet speed. rico

“A "Must Rent" for everyone.”

Reviewed 10 Feb 2013

We rented this penthouse for nine days in January of this year and everything published and advertised about this place were true. The convenience to the shopping mecca, the positive level of comfort the penthouse has provided in accommodating 7 occupants, the availability of the facilities and services (the swimming pool, the fitness center, the laundry services, the parking space alloted) the owner, Rico, has advertised were all there. John, the caretaker, was so receptive and he catered to every request we asked for prior to our late arrival in January 8th. He made sure that the meal we ordered upon our arrival was delivered on time and ample refreshments were available. I couldn't ask for anything more for the type of service and reception my family and I received from John and his staff. I will certainly recommend to anyone to try this rental facility and you will not be disappointed. Kudos to the owner Rico.

Owner's reply: Thank you Dory for the nice review. We always strive to make our guests have a nice and hassle free accomodation. We will happy to host you and your family next time you plan a trip to the Philippines.

“Good place to stay in the heart of Metro Manila.”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2013

Hello Rico and John! We had a good time with my extended family members over Christmas at the condo. Pilar Pilapil ( my Ninang) decided to have a party before heading her hometown to Cebu after the taping of her soft opera TV Series at ABS-CBN network. My husband works in Australia and we are in the U.S with my three girls. We had a little miscommunication about the contract with my husband a few days of our stay but it work well with John after that. He is tall at 6'2 and the first time he use the bathroom upstair he bump his head close by the ceiling and our girls giggles when they heard their dad. But he is a quick to learn himself and we did not hear him again the (ouchhh) sound from him. Yes, indeed! very convenient to shopping area, shows and highways going to north or south. I have a house in Sta Rosa Laguna but everytime I have a vacation in the Philippines I want my husband and my children a privacy of our own. My mother who take good care of my house plus I have several college students that my husband and I are supporting with. I am planning to stay at your condo again the next time when one of my students graduation. Thanks to both of you! God Bless, Mrs. Virginia Wagner

Owner's reply: thank you Virginia for the very nice feedback. looking forward in hosting you and your family again. best rico

“A great option for a family.”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2012

First off I'd like to say thank you to Mr. Rico for your willingness to work with my family and I. We had to make a few changes from the normal procedure, and you quickly responded back with a new option which was perfect. The condo was exactly what we were looking for as we had six family members meeting up here from different locations in the US. We enjoyed being able to spend our mornings and evenings together in the open living room and dining room. The beds in the two master suites were a good size, but a little firmer than what we were use to. The two twins in the second room on the first floor worked out well with the option of sliding the short bed under the frame of the tall one allowing for more floor space. The fold down bed in the side room of the second floor was a bit of a disappointment as it was small and offered uneven support with a large bar in the middle. A double sized bed would be a much better fit in that space. A new fold down sofa bed could be moved to the loft sitting area for even more sleeping space. The bathrooms were all very modern and easy to use. Lots of counter space to lay out your items. The water pressure in the upstairs shower was not as strong as the two showers down stairs but still manageable. All of the air conditioners worked well and had no problems using the stocked kitchen. The balconies were a plus for the smokers in my family but the rooftop deck and pool was a real treasure. We spent many nights up there swimming and also hosted two parties for our extended family in the area. Everyone loved the views and took many pictures. The location of the condo was ideal being so close to the Greenhills mall. Everything we were looking to buy was found there. Travel to other sites including the airport were not a problem from this location. The garaged parking came in handy for our rental van. The condos security gaurds and support services were all very friendly and useful. The laundry service on the second floor took a day to clean, dry, and fold our clothes and was much cheaper than taking it somewhere else. Over all our experience there was very good and we will book again witth Mr. Rico for our future trips to Manila. Thank you again, Bruce, and family

Owner's reply: Hi Bruce, Thank you for your feed back. We always strive to make sure our guest will have very comfortable stay. We are looking forward in hosting you again in the future. Best, Rico

“Condo Rental”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

Me being 5'9" and my brother 6'2" we found the unit small in some spots (low shower heads and mirrors), but overall we liked the Condo. We felt safe in the area and the location good. Nice and quiet. I would have liked a TV in the living room, but having one in each bedroom was accommodating. The mall was within walking distance. I've stayed in other condos in the metro Manila area, but i like this one the best. I'm already looking at your calendar to reserve another week. Thanks John and Rico hope to talk to you again soon

Owner's reply: Hi scott, thank you for the nice review. It will be our pleasure to host you and your party again. Best, Rico

Review 1-10 of 12
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review