Cottage Ocean Block

Sleeps 6, 1/2 Block from Beach, Entrance at top of Street, Pet Friendly
Sleeps 6, 1/2 Block from Beach, Entrance at top of Street, Pet FriendlyBack deck.Couch Folds down for sleepingBeach Entrance looking down onto our street.  House is 1/2 block from entrance.
(4)
Excellent
4 Reviews

From $117 / night

Cottage Ocean Block
Cottage
2 bedrooms
6 guests
3 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps: 6
Type: Cottage
Per night: $200 - $250
Per week: $1,000 - $1,400
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Seaside Park vacation cottage rental
Fully furnished 2 Bedroom Shore home
Walking Distance to Island Beach State Park
Sleeps 8 Comfortably
Loft Suitable for 10 years old and up.

Off Street Parking
Rental Includes 4 beach badges

1/2 block from ocean. Beach entrance at top of 7th Lane.
Back yard Trek Deck with Grill
Tile throughout house.
Indoor Bathroom and Separate Indoor Shower Room have both been recently renovated.
No Smoking.
Pets Accepted, $50.00 fee per pet.
2 Sleeper Sofas, one in front bedroom and the second in Sitting Room in Back of Cottage.
Area Information
Walking Distance to Island Beach State Park and Barnegut Bay with Public Boat Launch
Walking Distance to local Restaurants
Biking Enthusiasts enjoy the area due to popular bike path at State Park.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 30 2017 Jun 20 2017 $200 $200 $1,000 $3,500 3 Nights
Jun 20 2017 Sep 12 2017 $250 $250 $1,400 $4,800 3 Nights
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: $300.00 Deposit Required.
Other Fees: $50.00 fee per pet.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pet Friendly
  • Appliances

  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (2 miles)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Horseback Riding
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (5 miles)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Theme Park
    (20 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Includes Off-street parking next to house. Rental also Includes 4 Beach Badges. Each room has a A/C unit for Air conditioning and we have a ceiling fan in the living room and back sitting room. Seaside Park Boardwalk is 2.5 miles from house. Walk the boards along the Ocean to get there, boardwalk begins at our Midway Beach Cottage Development.
See all

Reviews (4)

Reviews for this vacation cottage rental in Seaside Park, New Jersey

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
4 reviews
Alane Bush

Looking forward to next time

Alane Bush

Warminster, pa

Looking forward to next time

October 26, 2016

The house was unfortunately already rented for the weekend we wanted but the owner got back to us within 24 hrs to let us know. Will definitely try to rent this place again!

Beth Kovacs

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your interest.

Siobhán Mary Fuller

Family fun

Siobhán Mary Fuller

Parsippany, NJ

Family fun

August 7, 2016

I booked this property for a week for myself, my 4 adult children, and my 2 dogs. 2 of my sons didn't come down for the entire week, but came and went as they wanted. The dogs didn't handle it and were sent home after one night. They didn't want to potty on the leash, and would never potty inside, so I sent them where they would be comfortable. The house was clean and comfortable, and I believe I left it in the same condition. The house is surrounded by some very nice people. I am considering it again for next summer. Close to Midway Beach, close to restaurants in walking distance. Only 2.5 miles from the boardwalk. Sun, sand, surf, margaritas, and Pokemon Go stops... This was a heavenly week. I would highly recommend this rental!

Beth Kovacs

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the nice review!

Drew Britcher

Horrible!

Drew Britcher

NJ

Horrible!

April 2, 2016

Made an agreement on two weekends, received contract and then out of no where owner cancelled and gave unbelievable reason. Horrible!

Beth Kovacs

Owner's reply:

Since I never spoke with or had one email or any other type of correspondence with Drew Britcher, I am dismayed that this person is putting a bad review on my site.

A female using another name did email me about renting for two weekends. I did not receive a deposit or signed contract from the person and ultimately took another booking.

This is what I call terrible, when people think they can trash an owner even though they never even bothered to speak with me. Sad.

Caryn Rich Caverly

Bungalow by the sea

Caryn Rich Caverly

Cranford, NJ

Bungalow by the sea

September 9, 2015

The location is excellent and the property is clean and perfect for a family. Good parking.

Beth Kovacs

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the excellent review!

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Can we bring food and drinks onto the beach?
A: Yes! Midway is one of the very few beaches where you can do this!
Q: Where is the beach entrance located? How far from the cottage?
A: The good news is that the access to the beach is right at the top of our street. Our cottage is 1/2 block down on the ocean block and there is no road to cross. We have posted a picture of the beach entrance.
Q: What's the coolest nearby activity? That is aside from the beach, of course.
A: Island Beach State Park is 1/2 miles from our house. The Park has one of the few remaining barrier beaches on the entire northeast coastline. It is a great place to kayak as well on the bay side in the sedge islands. Plus, If you have a 4-wheel drive vehicle, it is easy to get a permit to drive onto the beach and fish! I can't post their site due to a restriction in the system but if you search for Island Beach State Park, NJ it will come up for you.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 4 This year: 2,240 Since listed: 3,773
Last updated: November 10, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$117 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Seaside Park?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile