Padre Island Paradise! Yes, It's on the beach!

Beach House balcony from LR and master bedroomLiving room and balcony overlooking beach and Gulf of Mexico.Hot tub and Pool overlooking beach and Gulf2 full beds, walk in closet view of beach and GulfMaster bedroom en suite with balcony views of beach and Gulf of Mexicospacious dining room, kitchen counter tableFully equipped kitchenSunrise from balconydining roomview from master bedroommaster bathview from LRtwo pools and hot tubSand Castle DaysKitchen viewcondoS. Padre Beach  condo view
“ Excellent ”
32 Reviews
3400 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps 6
Per night $110 - $269
Per week $770 - $1,750
Type: Condo
Description of the South Padre Island vacation condo rental
Direct Beachfront corner condo 2 Bedroom and 2 Bath with panoramic views from all windows! Condo sits right on the beach!
Newly remodeled large corner unit condo with white ceramic tile through out and a beautiful kitchen with newer appliances. Separate dining room and living room that opens up to a wall of windows and balcony that looks out to beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Come see the dolphins play in the waves right from the balcony. Large master bedroom with king size bed and cable TV, door to balcony. Roomy master bathroom with private vanity area. 2nd bedroom has two full size beds and lots of windows and walk in closet. Condo has "coastal living" professionally decorated feel with new sofas and flat screen TV.
Kitchen counter with bar chairs and a separate dining table.
Internet- Wi-Fi available in condo!

Lisa Nikodem

Area Info
Direct beach front property. Building sits on the beach!Centrally located. Beach House I. 3400 Gulf Blvd./ corner of Bahama Street. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 22 2016 Aug 15 2016 $249 $269 $1,750 - 3 Nights
Aug 16 2016 Aug 31 2016 $175 $185 $1,225 - 3 Nights
Sep 01 2016 Oct 31 2016 $130 $140 $900 - 3 Nights
Nov 01 2016 Dec 20 2016 $110 $110 $770 - 3 Nights
Dec 21 2016 Dec 31 2016 $125 $125 $875 - 3 Nights
Apr 01 2017 Apr 11 2017 $240 $250 $1,575 - 3 Nights
Apr 12 2017 May 21 2017 $170 $185 $1,190 - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 14.5%
Deposits: $250 deposit We highly recommend vacation trip insurance for 100% coverage for weather, hurricaine, sickness or cancellations. Property managed by Beach House association
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $95 cleaning fee

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in South Padre Island, Texas

Ross Hubbard

Ross Hubbard

Renton Washington

Beach House1 301

September 30, 2015

My wife and Mother and Sister and I rented the Beach House 1 #301 condo from September 18 through the 28th. As described in the condo information the view is spectacular unfortunetly that is about the only thing this place has going for it. We had to buy pillows for this condo because what they had was like laying on a sack of oatmeal and the beds were the worst we have ever been on. Since this building was built in the 1980's the plumbing fixtures were in my opinion original, they had no pressure and the faucet handles were old and in need of refurbishment. The worst part of our stay had nothing to do with the condo, a "Red Tide" appeared about 3 days into our stay which made going to the beach and enjoying it impossible. So in conclusion I would give this condo a poor grade and would not recommend it to others. Ross & Lori Hubbard 206-819-4696

Heidi Hill Johnson

Heidi Hill Johnson

Nebraska

First Trip to South Padre

June 25, 2015

Our trip to South Padre was very enjoyable. I highly recommend it as a vacation destination, especially for families with children that love to swim. The beaches are very nice and free. In regards to the rental proprty itself, We found it to be nice. Clean, simple, close to the beach. In addition, there is a small pool that is directly out the condo door. In comparison to other Vacation Home Rentals, I did find a few negatives. First, this is a very basic and simply furnished rental. We have stayed four other times and had nicer accomodations for the price. There are televisions in the living room and both bedrooms, but no DVD player. There is not one rug to be found throughout the entire place, which is a pain when coming in from the beach or pool. I ended up laying down towels by the front door and in the bathrooms. Speaking of towels, the linens provided are very very minimal. Maybe one thin batu towel per person. We had to go buy several towels in addition to the beach towels ww brought simply to get everyone showered each day. We found the same situation with paper supplies. Two rolls of toilet paper and one roll of paper towels. When we left, I swept and mopped the entire condo, cleaned the kitchens and the bathrooms, washed all the towels, and stripped all the beds. Despite this, $50 was deducted from our $150 damage deposit. Why? Because a cheap plastic curtain rod came dislodged from the wall bracket. I had placed a dark sheet in that window because the children were sleeping on the pullout couch and there were no blinds in that window. Overall, it is clear that this is a bare-bones rental run by someone very concerned about pinching every penny.

Ana Cardenas

Ana Cardenas

Mexico

Suntide III

April 19, 2015

We had an excellent time!!!! The apartment is nicely taken care of!!!! Location is excellent!!! Thank you for everything!!!! We really enjoyed it

Dena Snowden

Dena Snowden

Iowa

Home away from Home

March 30, 2015

This was a great condo - great location, great view & nicely furnished with everything you could possibly need...beach towels, toys, beach chairs, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a swinging mirror in the bathroom so you could check your hair....even scissors!! A nice homey, beachy feel in a very secure condo. We were there over spring break but it was nice & quiet. We've stayed at other properties with 'security' but the security guards here made their presence known; we saw them several times daily. There was a grocery story within walking distance, as was a CVS Pharmacy...everything was really close by. The only negative was the condition of the elevator...floor was always dirty/wet, which was not the fault of the property owner. And our security deposit was returned promptly! If we return to this area this is where we'd stay!!

Caroline DeVogel O'Donnell

Caroline DeVogel O'Donnell

Detroit Mi

Beachhouse

March 19, 2015

Condo was great place to stay, good location. One criticism-a place called the beachhouse should have a supply of beach towels and adequate beach chairs. Otherwise, great place to stay.

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the nice review, and suggestion for beach towels. Bought beach mats for renters to use during their stay. We also have beach umbrella and beach chairs.

Princess Helin

Princess Helin

Houston, TX

Great condo and beach

October 13, 2014

We had such a fun time playing at the beach. Clear water. Brown sand. Horseback riding on the beach. Big waves to play with surf boards.

Owner's reply:

Thank you and hope to hear from you in the future! All the best, Lisa

Pamela Cross

Pamela Cross

Ft Hood via Michigan

fantastic time!

May 5, 2014

We had a fantastic time in South Padre! The condo is great, the pictures don't do it justice. It is more spacious than it appears to be in photos. The owner provides nice bath towels & there are plenty of beach towels too. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook a quick meal or a gourmet dinner. The view from the balcony can not be beat! Having a cup of coffee & watching the sunrise was very enjoyable. The washer & dryer are conveinent with wet beach towels. The pool.is well.maintained & does not stink like chlorine. But my kids were on that beach from morning until I made them take a break! Beautiful, clean beach! The owner correspondence was prompt and kind. Wonderful to deal with.. When we come back to SPI, we will definitely plan our trip around the availability of this place. Don't hesitate! If the rental is available....BOOK IT! Thanks!

Rod Fleming

Rod Fleming

Springtown,Texas

Awsome

October 14, 2013

Came down there for a 7 night stay at lisa beachfront condo and as always its very beautiful and clean.You can see all the ocean view from all windows,Restaurants,Bars and grocery store all in walking distance .We went swimming,deep sea fishing and rented a jeep and road down the beach where the sand dunes were. Also saw fireworks and sand castles that was built for competition on the first weekend we were there.We also took a echo dolfin watch and that was really fun to see the guys on the boat to throw out a net and drag the bottom , And they caught a big sting ray and 3 baby sting rays,2 starfish and a cowfish that was very neat to see.We all had fun on that boat and the thing about it we were able to get our same captin we had last year his name was Captin Noey he was awsome.

Owner's reply:

Thanks Rod! I hope to hear from you and your family again in the future.

Nita Dingwall

Nita Dingwall

Canada

Beach Condo

November 16, 2012

The main gate did not work properly, office person Rachel showed no interest in dealing with the problem, the patio door had a broken shutter on the outside which made it impossible to open the door ( only one way out if there had been a fire ) the bed in master bedroom was totally worn out, a thick foam was placed over top ... when viewing the photos, it looked good , laying on the bed was brutal , could not sleep on the bed .... We saw several BUGS not sure what they were !!

corey betts

corey betts

Houston

Time at beach

August 30, 2012

Great time great condo loved the views

Trang Nguyen

Trang Nguyen

Austin Texas

Perfect vacation

August 1, 2012

We had a great time and loved the condo and the view. We hope to come back soon and stay here again.

Sue Moseley

Sue Moseley

Rockwall, Texas USA

Prefect Place

June 23, 2012

We was given the chance to stay at Lisa's place and we were Thankful. The condo is prefect for a family of 6. So much room we were all able to spread out and do our on thing. The kitchen worked out great, several of us could be in there at the same time and not have to say excuse me every time we turned around. The bedrooms were large and the beds were comfortable and the second bath was a life saver. I loved the balcony and the beach was right there!. we took flashlights(a must have) and nets and had a blast chasing sand crabs at night. The whole process was easy from the first contact with Lisa to check-out. We can't wait to go back.

Charlene Adler

Charlene Adler

AR

The worst vacation ever!

April 6, 2012

The unit I stayed at was an efficency located in Bahia Mar Condominium , unit 282. I was sent this link by Vacation Home Rentals as a 2 bdrm which I think is the one next door to where I stayed. I can't begin to describe everything that was wrong with this condo. When we arrived we were told the owners would meet us there, but of course they did not and we were standing outside waiting in the rain. The condo was not clean, there was no light bulb in the ceiling light so my husband put one in. There is no climate control (heat or air) in this unit it is all controlled by the condo next door. The door lock/entrance broke while I was there, the refrigerator broke down and water pooled in the room. There was constant noise from the neighbors and to make it worse construction was being done on other units which we weren't told about. Before we rented we specifically asked if they had WI-FI and told definitely yes -- NO wifi. We were told the washer and dryer were "right in the hall" - actually 3 flights down and about 1/2 block away. I asked to check out within 2 weeks which the owner agreed to. If all this wasn't enough bad news --- we never received our deposit check back either. I think the big problem is this unit is just the master bedroom to the unit next door. The owner just locked the adjoining door to rent this efficiency unit to make more money which is fine. However, you should tell customers about the noise, etc. problems they will have.

flores luis

flores luis

Mission, Tx

COPA INN

April 25, 2011

only 1 of the 3 nights the room was cleaned up, the service people complaint they were too few to clean up the rooms when asked to perform the service on my room.

Jack Owens

Jack Owens

Lake George, Co

AWSOME

October 23, 2010

The pictures of this condo do not do it Justice, The vacation was a long over due honeymoon for my wife and I, We had a wonderful time, The condo complex was very nice and clean the pool & hot tub was not crowded, the property manager was super nice and healpful, The beach was awsome this was by far the best vacation experiance we have had in many years, We will be back to this home and to this beach very soon i hope, The Island is very nice we rode our bikes from side to side and end to end , if you are looking for one of the best times of your life try this place you will not be disapointed

S.Weddel

S.Weddel

Amarillo, TX

As advertised

October 20, 2010

We traveled for a long weekend at this great condo. Everything was just as described. Perfect for two couples or a large family. Beach access is across the street and parking lot. Great time of year to visit Padre.Only problem we had was lack of internet service. Seemed to be a problem with the phone line.

Tecia

Tecia

Topeka KS

Wonderful!

October 8, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay! It was clean and had all the items needed for our stay! Thanks!

Mandy Patlan

Mandy Patlan

Wichita Falls, TX

Our vacation

September 16, 2010

Our rental was really nice and clean. The only issues we had were we were unable to take warm showers everyday. One day it was warm, the other it was cold. The second issue we had was in the master bedroom it was too hot to actually stay or sleep in. The air vent was not enough to cool it off. Other than that, the view was wonderful and I would recommend this unit to someone. And yes we would stay here again because the staff, security and constuction workers were very respectful and helpful with our visit.

Stephanie deese

Stephanie deese

Usa

Best kept secret

June 15, 2010

What a wonderful find! Our family of 6 had plenty of space in this condo. The owners have thought of everything, and Johnny is available if any problems should arise.

Enedina Alamo

Enedina Alamo

Port Isabel Texas

Easter Weekend

April 6, 2010

I was very happy with the size of the living area,kitchen and bedrooms. Very clean with nice view of the Beach. Owner was very nice. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The swimming pool area is very nicely kept. Loved it.

Pat Weaver

Pat Weaver

Oklahoma City, OK

December in South Padre

December 23, 2009

Really enjoyed the condo. Everything was as was advertised; very clean, spacious and right on the beach. The balcony was great, also. The only negatives were that the water pressure in both bathrooms was almost nonexistent, and we ran out of toilet paper/paper towels, but everything else was great. We liked the gated grounds and we would definitely stay there again.

Lance Davis

Lance Davis

The Colony, TX USA

Family Vacation 2009

August 4, 2009

We had a great time and loved the condo and the view. We hope to come back soon and stay here again. Everything was wonderful including the weather. Hope to be back next year. Thanks for a wonderful Time, The Davis Family

Bradley Sharp

Bradley Sharp

Dayton, Ohio

Bait and Switch

May 28, 2009

Ad listed a discounted price for ALL of May (no exception for holiday weekends). When I called to make a reservation for 4 nights over Memorial Day weekend owner demanded triple the price that was listed in the ad. We passed on using the condo and were quite offended that the owner would be so dishonest.

The Arzola's

The Arzola's

Refugio, Texas

Cold weather didn't stop us!

March 17, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. We had everything that we needed to feel at home. My 8 year old daughter and her two friends had a great time in their own room and my three year old son loved watching the trucks and tractors on the beach early in the morning. The view was wonderful from the master bedroom and the living area. I will definitaly be going back as soon as the weather is warmer!

Erica

Erica

Austin, TX

Best Time-even though it rained!

July 30, 2008

It rained every single day we were in SPI; however your condo provided plenty of space for my family and i to hang out in while watching the rain. We had a blast. The condo was more than what we can ask for. We hope to visit again real soon!

Cristal Ostrander

Cristal Ostrander

San Angelo, TX

South Padre!!!

July 22, 2008

Thank you for helping make my first trip back to South Padre in almost 15 years so comfortable and so memorable! The views from the condo were incredible and so beautiful! We had so much fun and will definitely be planning a trip back! The condo was great and we only had one little complaint.....the water pressure in the master bath was so low. It took nearly 15 minutes for the toilet to fill back up and we could not take a bath in there because the water dripped so slow from the faucet on the bottom. But other than that, we had a great time!! Thanks a bunch!

Rock Phillips

Rock Phillips

Houston

No Response from Your Property Owner

July 5, 2008

I did enjoy my trip to SPI. However, it was not at one of your properties. The property owner that you represent never responded to my inquiry on the property. Good money went to someone who was responsive.

Mike McClarnon

Mike McClarnon

Dallas, TX

Great Beach Front Condo

June 29, 2008

The condo was exactly as pictured and described. The complex was very well kept and clean. The condo had plenty of room for my wife and 3 kids. We would stay again.

Julie Storey

Julie Storey

Kerrville, TX

Fabulous Condo

June 22, 2008

We had our first family vacation on SPI and stayed 6 nights here. The condo was wonderful and even better than the pictures & description depict it to be. Beautiful view, directly on the beach. We walked down and set up on the beach every day and enjoyed both pools also. Great place to stay with little ones. I hope we can make it back soon!

Susie Corbett

Susie Corbett

Grapevine, TX

The Best Vacation Ever

June 16, 2008

The condo was so special. The bedrooms, kitchen, dining area and living area, were large. So very comfortable. Balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean! Short walk to the beach. Waves were so pleasant! Weather was great. We are already planning at trip back and hopefully to the same condo.

Steven Wolvers

Steven Wolvers

Iowa,usa

South Paudre Island Texas

March 26, 2008

What a relaxing view from your home! The only problems we had is 1st day the on site maintance kicked our 9 & 12 year old out of the hot tub, we were told there was a hot tub and 2 pools nothing about no kids in the hot tub. Then we had at least 5 groups of college kids spring breakers even thou your ad says the association will not rent to any one under 27 we had 2 different owners complaing about fixing spring break damage we were shocked and disapointed with this news and stated we were told you don't rent to spring breakers 1 said well they were 22 the other stated there's was 23? Is that not the age of spring breakers, I do not like my kids around a hot tub and pool full of foul mouths and beer cans that is why we always want no spring breakers. Lastly the unit above us all week was pondings grinding and pulling wires thru our cieling there floor which was very distracting if we tryed to sllep in. Other than that a lovly unit with the master bedroom cieling starting to peal paint

A renter

A renter

MANSFIELD, TX USA

WONDERFUL!

October 3, 2007

We Stayed At This Condo For 6 Nights,, And Had A Wonderful Time. The Condo And Grounds Were Clean And Well Maintained. We Will Be Back Soon!!

Page Views This month: 15 This year: 197 Since listed: 45,312