Is it Downtown? Is it an OutPort? It's both!

patio with BBQview from patioview from patioview from patioCabot Tower Signal Hill Parkwhales just outside St. John\'s HarbourWalk to Cabot Tower to see Whales (in season)double bed 1powder roomNote the BBQliving area opens to dining and kitchenliving areakitchensmall appliances are suppliedwelcomes sixFully EquippedSupplies to begin your stayLouise and Mary LouShower in Main BathroomDouble Bed 2Queen in Master Overlooks St. John's Harbourlinens are provided
“ Excellent ”
14 Reviews
54 Battery Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland A1A 1A4, Canada

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps 6
Per night $335
Per week $1,975
Type: Home
Description of the St. John's vacation home rental
Battery House is a luxuriously furnished and fully equipped vacation home that can accommodate short and long term stays. Stay for a night or move in for a longer stay. The home offers a one-bedroom luxury suite or, if you travel with a group, accommodates up to 6 guests.

This beautifully restored and elegantly furnished home boasts an incredible view from every window and a front row seat to the activities of the St. John's Harbour. The first floor contains 2 bedrooms and a powder room. The second and third stories of this multi-level home offer an open concept living/dining/kitchen suite with a spectacular master bedroom and 4 piece bathroom to provide the perfect get away for relaxation and special occasions.

NL Select Vacation Homes

Area Information
Battery House boasts magnificent accommodations located in downtown St. John's at the Battery, a tiny authentic fishing village that sits on the base of Signal Hill National Historic Park, one of Newfoundland' major tourist attractions.

The location of Battery House offers an exceptional traditional Newfoundland vacation. You can experience the relaxed atmosphere of an "Outport" or stroll just 10 minutes to downtown to visit one of the many quaint cafes and shops nearby. For those who prefer to visit major attractions, walk to the Cabot Tower, Signal Hill National Historic Park, the Geo Centre, Quidi Vidi Village, Government House, the Rooms Provincial Art Gallery, Historic Churches and Museums or hike the North Head Walking Trail.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 01 2016 Oct 15 2016 $335 $335 $1,975 - 3 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13%
Deposits: 20% deposit required at time of booking. Fully refundable with 30 days notice of cancellation (high season only). Balance due upon arrival. No shows will be charged to the credit card on file
Payment Options: American Express, Mastercard, Visa
Other Fees: 3% accommodations tax

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada

Claire Vardy

Claire Vardy

Prince Rupert BC

Bright and comfy

December 22, 2014

Recently four family members rented in St John's 39 Queen's for our mother's funeral. The comfort and bright beauty of the condo was exactly what we needed. Fully furnished and beautifully decorated...it was amazing. Highly recommended.

Owner's reply:

Hi thanks for the review. The property is actually located at 54 Battery Road. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you. Mary Lou

Rachel Hart

Rachel Hart

UK

WEBSITE HACKED AND FRAUDULENT! BEWARE!

August 16, 2014

I supposedly booked and paid for a week's rental in this property only to find the Vacation Home Rentals website had been hacked and I had been communicating with a fraudster. GBP930 lost, UK police and bank involved, however having left 2 messages with Vacation Home Rentals website (they leave no other contact information) they have still not contacted me regarding their website security and THIS MAY HAPPEN TO YOU! They then have the audacity to send me a review request!!

Karen Archbell

Karen Archbell

Whitehorse Yukon

Lovely vacation home - stunning views

October 27, 2013

We (3 of us) stayed at this lovely property the last week in September. We originally planned for three nights, but ended up staying for 5 nights - we just didn't want to leave! Exceptionally well stocked and clean, this place had everything one could want in a vacation home. A big thank you to Mary Lou and Louise!

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your kind comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Newfoundland.
Mary Lou

Sharon and Jim

Sharon and Jim

Vernon, B.C.

Wonderful stay in St John's

October 16, 2013

Five friends from the Okanagan in B.C. stayed at the Battery House for 3 nights Sept 17th - 20th, 2013. We found it to be well stocked, very close to town (10 minute walk) and were surprised by the wonderful Cabot walking trail that starts just down the road and follows the hillside up to Signal Hill. The place was very comfortable and well appointed as you can see by the photos in the ad. The only reason we have given this place a "4" instead of a "5" is for minor repairs we think should be done, such as replacing some of the broken plastic chairs on the deck, replacing some of the chipped china in the kitchen, maybe having dark out blinds in the upstairs bedroom as there is a street light right outside the window. Other than that, this place was truly the highlight of our vacation in Newfoundland. Thanks to Mary-Lou and her aunt Louise!

Owner's reply:

Hello again. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We did get your note (on the coffee filter!) and thanks to your input these items have been corrected. Your feedback is important as we do try to provide a quality experience. Hope to see you again. Mary Lou and Louise.

kim bonner

kim bonner

westport, ontario

Kim Bonner

October 10, 2012

What a wonderful time we had in St. John's this past long weekend. The Battery House was the perfect location for our stay. The house was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It didn't take long for us to settle in and feel like we were at home. We would recommend this home for any traveler.

Lise Latremouille

Lise Latremouille

Ottawa

Perfect location

June 27, 2012

The house, location and view of the St Jonhs port was perfect. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Kellie Dobson

Kellie Dobson

Kitchener, Ontario

Best kept secret

June 27, 2012

Right from the friendly welcome we knew it was perfect for our stay. Walking distance to dowtown, hiking trails to Cabot Tower and of course the interesting character of the Battery. The house was spotless and had all the emenities, we even hosted a small open house for our relatives that of course turned into the traditional "kitchen party". Eventhough they live in St. John's, it had been years since some of them had been down to the Battery and they loved it. What a gem of a place. From my bed I could see the harbour when I first opened my eyes or as I fell asleep. It was the ideal spot to stay to experience St. John's!

Lisa Kuron

Lisa Kuron

Mississauga, ON

Battery House

June 18, 2012

The Battery House located in the "battery" of St. John's is a phenomenal place to stay - close enough to the busy downtown shops, streets and restaurants, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet and beautiful scenery. The incredible walking trails of signal hill are only minutes away. And after a day of exploring, the beautiful house is the perfect place to come home to. The Battery House has everything you need for a perfect stay, as if you were in the comfort of your own home. We all had a fantastic sleep on the comfortable beds, a relaxing time on the patio which overlooks the harbour and a great time cooking up a storm in the kitchen. Thanks for the great stay!

Tim Callahan

Tim Callahan

Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Less than you would expect for the money.

August 24, 2011

The apartment was nice enough for our four day stay in St. John's, but the building is right on a relatively busy street and it was pretty loud at night. What really irritated me was how cheap the people were in supplying this place. We had a decent kitchen to make breakfast in. Great, right? No salt in the salt shaker. No pepper either. Not even a roll of paper towels. Three plates. Three. I think that if you are planning to stay in the hospitality business then you need to be hospitable. Supply people with the basics for crying out loud. What would it cost $5?

Sarah Smith-Philpott

Sarah Smith-Philpott

Kitchener, Ontario

An excellent home away from home...

May 31, 2011

My husband and I recently travelled to Newfoundland to visit his family. We visited St. John's for the May long weekend with his parents and two of his siblings and our 11 month old son. Upon our arrival we noticed that Marylou (our contact) had set up a playpen and had a highchair ready for use which was very thoughtful and came to great use during our stay. The home was beautiful and the view of the harbour from our bedroom was spectacular!! There were plenty of towels and the fully equiped kitchen was perfect. Marylou checked in with us to make sure all of our needs were met which was also very nice and greatly appreciated! In all, our experience at this rental property was amazing! We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be staying here again in the future. Best regards, Sarah and Sheldon Philpott Kitchener, Ontario

charmaigne Whelan

charmaigne Whelan

Alberta

char

August 31, 2010

It was great, clean, everything that you needed was there.

Pamela Dalton

Pamela Dalton

Victoria, BC

Home away from Home

August 24, 2009

We could not have asked for better, the house was better than we expected. To top it off the view was just magnificent! The location was awesome as well and the neighbours are very friendly. You can truly experience life as a local. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a fully equiped home. Prices are also very reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay!

Nathalie Reid

Nathalie Reid

Bonnyville AB Canada

Awesome place with a few fixes

August 5, 2009

This is a GREAT place to stay. I would have liked to see a few more instructions in the apartment regarding our phone and television being attached to a light switch and I would have liked screens on the windows... but overall a GREAT place to stay in a great location!

gerrie lutes

gerrie lutes

ontario canada

A Gem On The Rock

September 3, 2008

great location, well maintained and very clean - would recommend - stairs would not be good for everyone also some outside noise at night was disturbing but to be expected in the downtown location - great for groups

Page Views This month: 18 This year: 87 Since listed: 12,521