Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
12
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 5098622

About the area

Located about 4 miles from the stadium at the base of Mount Nittany. We are about 1.5 miles from Wal-Mart and the Nittany Mall. Mt. Nittany conservancy hiking trails. Old New York, Faccia Luna 2, Brothers Pizza, McDonalds, Dickeys Barbeque pit, The Tavern, many more...

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Full bed
    Bedroom 3: Full bed
    Bedroom 4: 2 Twin beds
    Beds in other rooms: 2 Sofa beds

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Private garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (4)

Excellent – based on 4 reviews Excellent
4 reviews

“Absolutely perfect weekend!”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2016

The basement apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and very well kept. Our gracious hosts were wonderful, warm, and very friendly. They made us feel very much at home from the fresh scones waiting for us upon our arrival to having a fire pit going for us when we got home on both evenings. They even supplied us with s'more and other fixings for the evening. We could not have been any more pleased. Hats off to Kathleen and Mike. We will definitely rent here again!

“PSU Graduation”

Reviewed 11 May 2016

Everything was as advertised. Street parking only on one side of street for overflow cars, if needed.

“Great rental for football weekends!!”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2014

This property is great! We had a great weekend here. It was very easy to find, and there were two parking spaces outside the unit. Street parking is also available on the adjacent street, so if you have more than two cars, you can park on the street all weekend. Everything was very clean when we arrived. All the beds had sheets on them and we found the sheets for the pull-out couch very easily. Everyone said the beds were very comfortable. And the area is quiet, so that was nice, as well. And there was air-conditioning, which kept both floors at a comfortable temperature. The half bath downstairs was great to have since we had six people trying to coordinate showers and get ready at the same time. The shower is very nice, and must have a pretty decent water heater because we really didn't have any issues with 6 people showering. It has good water pressure and a very nice shower head. Towels were provided, as well, which was great! The kitchen had a toaster, microwave, and coffee maker in addition to an oven and stovetop, so we were able to eat breakfast in, which was very convenient. The kitchen was stocked with some plates, cups, and silverware, and there were dishtowels to do the dirty dishes. And there is a cute table for four in the kitchen. The unit is very spacious. We had more than enough room for all of us, and we look forward to staying here again!

Owner's reply: Thanks for being such GREAT tenants. WE look forward to your return.

“Very nice property! Great for football weekends”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2014

This property is great! We had a great weekend here. It was very easy to find, and there were two parking spaces outside the unit. Street parking is also available on the adjacent street, so if you have more than two cars, you can park on the street all weekend. Everything was very clean when we arrived. All the beds had sheets on them and we found the sheets for the pull-out couch very easily. Everyone said the beds were very comfortable. And the area is quiet, so that was nice, as well. And there was air-conditioning, which kept both floors at a comfortable temperature. The half bath downstairs was great to have since we had six people trying to coordinate showers and get ready at the same time. The shower is very nice, and must have a pretty decent water heater because we really didn't have any issues with 6 people showering. It has good water pressure and a very nice shower head. Towels were provided, as well, which was great! The kitchen had a toaster, microwave, and coffee maker in addition to an oven and stovetop, so we were able to eat breakfast in, which was very convenient. The kitchen was stocked with some plates, cups, and silverware, and there were dishtowels to do the dirty dishes. And there is a cute table for four in the kitchen. The unit is very spacious. We had more than enough room for all of us, and we look forward to staying here again!

Review 1-4 of 4
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review