Luxe Beachfront Miami Beach Rental

lr
lrbrkitchenpooloceanview
“ Average ”
13 Reviews
Surfside, FL 33154

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps 4
Per night $125
Per week $850
Type: Condo
Description of the Surfside vacation condo rental
Big and beautiful! Directly on the beach, artist-designed and furnished large 1 BR/BA with oversized granite kitchen, double terrace facing ocean with hammock, walk-in closet, big-screen cable TV and internet.Couch can sleep one, BR has Queen bed and there is a folding cot.Dining area, washer and dryer on floor. Free parking, building has small pool and gym. Blocks away from Bal Harbour shopping and dining, close to Haulover, Aventura and South Beach. Available for short-term rental, price varies with season.

Cary Weiss

Area Information
Exclusive area directly on beach and main Avenue blocks fromfamous Bal HArbour Shops and great restaurants,, 20 minute drive to South Beach. Haulover Beach is a mile away amd has boating, fishing, nude sunbathing, Golf, biking, blading and more.Beautiful walking path right on the beach, North Shore Open Space Park and Nirvana Spa a half mile away. Palm trees, gentle ocean breezes, ocean views of the green blue sea.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 03 2016 Nov 30 2016 $125 $125 $850 - 5 Nights
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: 250
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, PayPal
Other Fees: 75.00 cleaning fee

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Surfside, Florida

Z Sanchez

Z Sanchez

New jersey

July vaca

July 22, 2015

There were a few glitches during our stay. The bathroom sink leaked and it took 3 days to fix, the Lobby was being cleaned for three days making it difficult to access the valet in order to get my car keys, the valet/ doorman was missing for a while leaving the front unattended and tenants unable to get car keys, and the unit's bathroom needs to be updated. The units owner forgot the date we were arriving and although he offered to get us overnight lodging, it was an inconvenience. Also, the bathroom was dirty, the tub was blackened, and the floors were filthy. I cleaned the bathroom and floors once I checked in. There were no fitted sheets for the bed, all the sheets were flat, making it difficult to make the bed. The location was great and the beach/ pool was easily accessible. The evening doorman was very helpful. The kitchen was updated and had the necessities. All in all, it was a nice place and I'd consider renting again if the owner guaranteed that the cleaning service completely cleaned the unit and he made some updates in the bathroom. Even a simple addition such as a shampoo caddy and hooks for towel would be an improvement.

Matt Fenwick

Matt Fenwick

Cincinnati, Ohio USA

Fun in the Sun

April 3, 2015

The condo has a great view although not direct. It is a nice large space, comfortable, with a fairly well equipped kitchen. Easy access to the beach from the lobby or through the pool area. The pool is clean and warm with a heated shower when coming from the beach. The beach is outstanding! The people that work the front lobby are helpful and friendly. It was hard to leave.

joy aldous

joy aldous

Ottawa, On

great location for price

February 27, 2015

condo exactly as described; perfect location right on beach with free parking and wifi; very clean; building security; on 9th floor; three blocks from grocery store and restaurants. Not so great: bed creaks; early morning garbage truck.

Owner's reply:

Tbank you Joy, you were a great guest and I will work on improving the guest experience at The Britto Carlisle.

Jo-Ann Polise

Jo-Ann Polise

NYC

Lovely location

May 13, 2014

This unit is in a great location for both the beach and activities. Bath and beach towels in the linen closet, beach chairs in the L/R closet and a hairdryer in the bathroom cabinet. There is a large screen TV as well as a DVD player although I couldn't figure out how to use the DVD. The building's pool area as well as back lawn area were very nice and equipped with lounge chairs. Great dining a short distance away as well as a supermarket and other shopping. Buses stop right outside the building or 1 block East depending on whether you want to go North toward Aventura or South to South Beach area. Unit was comfortable and quiet. One tip: laundry card refill machine does not take singles... can only be filled in $5 increments so be sure to have correct denomination when you want to do laundry.

Owner's reply:

Jo-Ann is a great guest. She is welcome back anytime!

Joy

Joy

Chicago

Surfside - Great Condo!

April 13, 2014

Great host, wonderful condo. The unit is equipped with beach gear, just bring your bathing suit and sun screen! The location is close to South Beach if you're looking for action, or stay and relax in Surfside. Plenty to do and many good restaurants in the area to choose from.....If you would rather stay in, the grocery store is nearby and the unit is well stocked with everything for cooking and dining in. There is a large screen TV, movies, music and books to read. Parking is available but in town, remember "pay-to-park" to avoid parking tickets. The owner responds immediately if you need something. The building is very safe, sleep with the windows open, let the sound of the waves sooth you to sleep.......and have a wonderful vacation. We did. Can't wait to return!!!

Owner's reply:

Thank you Joy, please do come again!

Heike Better

Heike Better

Denver, CO USA

Surfside FL

February 4, 2014

The apartment definitely needs some updating, especially the bathroom was kind of filthy. The dishwasher did not work. Location is great, only steps away from the beach.

ROMMY PENA

ROMMY PENA

NYC

We couldn't make

November 7, 2012

Unfortunatelly we couldn't travel because of Hurricane Sandy in NYC, The owner of the apartment was very kind and understood our situation and he will refund our entire deposit back... It will be for next time... Thanks for everything

Marilyn Armstrong

Marilyn Armstrong

Canada

Not reliable - One star is too much.

May 1, 2012

We e-mailed and spoke with the owner before leaving for Florida, and had arranged to meet at the building. The owner did not show up and we were left with no accomodation.

Ivette Guerrero

Ivette Guerrero

Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable Stay

February 21, 2012

We had a comfortable stay. Condo is clean (just as presented in the pictures) with a modern design. The beach view is decent despite the balcony facing north. Nice quiet neighborhood makes for a relaxing stay. This was our 2nd visit, and we plan to return.

Jim Lovell

Jim Lovell

Atlanta, GA USA

Great Apartment

January 9, 2012

Everything you need for a great vacation. Great Building, close to everything. Unit well stocked, kitchen, bath, linens, even beach chairs. 24 hr. Doorman. Great security. WOuld definitely stay again.

Lisa Riggs

Lisa Riggs

Norfolk UK.

AVOID - DIRTY WITH COCKROACHES...

December 12, 2011

The apartment was not cleaned properly before arrival. There were large cockroaches running along the work tops also smaller ones all over the sink (this continued for the whole time we were staying there). In the kitchen I opened the cutlery drawer to find that cockroaches were squashed in there, meaning they were left prior to our renting. And one was left squashed on the side of the fridge, so whoever had killed it couldn't even be bothered to wipe it off. Cockroaches were in the bathroom (this was not a relaxing holiday for us as the whole idea of having critters running around just freaks me out). Bathroom floor had not even been swept so I doubt not washed, and the shower was rusty and of no use, so we had baths each day. Shower screen was scaled up and mouldy and in the shower screen runners there was brown scum that hadn't been cleaned up, (cockroaches were popping out from here - this was an uneasy bathing experience). We went to the store and bought some bathroom cleaner and cleaned this up but it needed more work to clean off the mould which we wasn't prepared to do as we were on holiday. Bathroom sink and bath didn't drain well. Toilet wouldn't flush so my partner opened the cistern lid to find the chain not connected, the link was broken but had been left like this, he then had to mend it with a rubber band that we had (in order for it to flush as I wasn't going to be putting my hand in the cistern to connect the chain every time I used it) - not exactly what you should be doing after a 10 hour flight and after being up for 24 hours. Bathroom wall was cracked and hanging off where the shower had obviously leaked, this would've been better scraped back to bare wall than left hanging unsightly and having cockroaches behind it. The floors, rugs and bedroom carpet hadn't been vacuumed, we did this too (although it took my partner 30 mins to clean the blockage from the vacuum so we could use it). Bath mat was stained so were the bath towels, the beach towel was too awful to use at the pool. No clean sheets for the 2nd week, I had to wash and dry them. Covered in bites from settee I have never been bitten on holiday. Owner called one day said to my partner he never knew about cockroach problem but 3 days before his visit the bug man came to spray, he had his own key to apartment, told us he came monthly but this spray never stopped them - what would it be like in a month? We have stayed in Miami for 11 years but never with dirt & cock

David Wilson

David Wilson

Sacramento, CA USA

Watch out for a switch

August 11, 2011

In November 2010 I sent a deposit to hold this property. Later that day I received a receipt to that effect. Subsequently I received another email putting me in another location. After I called, I was told there had been a mistake, and after I talked to the owner, I was to be in this property after all. On June 29, 2011 I charged my card for the full remaining balance and received a receipt and an email that indicated the valet will have the keys when I arrive. On July 24, 2011, while I was out of the country and unreachable, I was called on my cell phone. When I reached a location where I received cell service I returned the call in which I was told that my reservation had been double booked and that I had to call another number, apparently a friend of the owner, to find out where I was going to stay that night. The friend of the owner was accommodating but his unit was not on the ocean and although comfortable, was not what I had desired for my stay. How in the world did my accommodations get double booked between June 29 and July 24? I have a strong suspicion that it wasn't double booked, but that the owner received a tenant for a longer stay than mine and basically decided not to honor his commitment to me. This is the only conclusion that I can come to. Be careful with this property, as you may not get to use it.

Robyn

Robyn

Kitchener, Ontario

Never.

January 10, 2011

The owner booked us in another condo, but never told us. We found out by accident. The other condo was not so nice, and now we're scrambling to still experience our vacation! WATCH OUT!

Page Views This month: 12 This year: 68 Since listed: 9,453