Very Good

11 reviews

1 / 12 Relax by the waterfront pool in your private backyard.

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
4
Bathrooms:
3
Sleeps:
9
Type:
House
Pets allowed:
Yes
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

Description from owner

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4841882

About the area

Tarpon Springs is a waterfront town on the warm Gulf of Mexico. It is a tropical and cultural treasure, one of the largest Greek communities outside of Greece, filled with charming restaurants and shops. Enjoy Greek dancing in the streets, al fresco dining, or boating, fishing and swimming at one of three beaches in town. Manatees flock here yearly for the warm springs that abound. Anclote Island lies just offshore as a natural island habitat with working lighthouse, easily visited by rental boat or your own. A charming antique district with brick streets and cafes, and Victorian homes lining the many bayous make Tarpon picturesque. Rent a jet ski, visit Innisbrook Golf, or charter a fishing boat. There is so much to do.

Getting around

Bike rentals are available downtown. Kayaks are also available and a great way to sightsee the many bayous that make up Tarpon Springs.

Getting here

Our home is easy access from Tampa International Airport about 35 minutes. Highway access is via US 19. We are about 20 minutes north of beautiful Dunedin, Florida and about 35 minutes from Clearwater Beach. We are due west of Tampa, right on the water!

Interaction with guest

Our home is maintained by professional housekeeping, and there is weekly pool service. Our caretaker, Fran, will meet you at the home with your key and see to any special needs or requests during your stay. She is a long-time resident and knows loads of information about the area. Ask her anything! She can tell you where to eat, shop, sightsee, go to church, or go beaching.

Owner profile

Beckie And Rich M.
Years listed:
2

Languages spoken: English

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
    Bedroom 3: Bunk bed
    Bedroom 4: Full bed
    Beds in other rooms:

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • Private garden
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Linen provided
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Parking Included
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Pet Friendly
  • Solarium or roof terrace
  • Towels provided
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Video player
  • Washing machine

Activities

  • Boat available
  • Sauna

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2016

Our family of 9 (8 adults and a one year old) spent a vacation week at the Tarpon Springs home and had a great time. The house is very clean and spacious, and is located in a beautiful quaint, quiet neighborhood. The master suite downstairs was very comfortable, with a very nice spacious bathroom. We spent nearly every day on the patio, in the beautiful pool, heated Jacuzzi, and grilling dinner. The view is very nice, just across the water from a marina. It is very relaxing just to watch all the boats, the sunrises, and beautiful sunsets. The house is about 40 or so minutes from beautiful Clearwater beach, where we spent a couple afternoons. Though we only ate a couple meals out, Rusty Bellies was a great choice for lunch! Walmart and Publix are only a few miles away, making it easy to run out to purchase needed groceries, etc. The owner, Beckie, is quick to respond to any questions, as is Fran, the property manager. I gave a 4-star rating, only because the mattresses upstairs were a little uncomfortable for adults. If you’re traveling with young children or teens, it’s probably fine. I would recommend this home for a family vacay!

Owner's reply: Thank you, Donna, for a lovely review. We do take our guest comments seriously and appreciate your update on the mattresses so we can take care of them! Come see us again and thanks for taking good care of our home. Beckie

“Oasis on the River”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2016

I stayed at this house with my family over the 4th of July Holiday. The house was an ideal option for my family, as it accommodated our family of 5 perfectly with room to spare. Having a private pool, hot tub, kitchen, family room, and 4 bedrooms was so much of a better option then staying at a hotel. It was also a more affordable option for us as a family to all stay comfortably in one place. The canoe was a great add on to have and be able to use on the river at no additional cost. ( you can rent them at the local beaches) I anchored my pontoon boat right off the back yard which made it much easier to access and cheaper than renting a slip at the Marina. The house is located directly across the river from the historic sponge docks of Tarpon Springs which is also a nice perk having all of those dining and shopping options so close. If we were at the house and not out exploring, the kids were in the pool constantly. We used the BBQ grill on the back pool deck quite a bit and was nice to have that option. There is also a fire pit in the back yard, but being summer in Florida, we didn't use it. If you have a family and are looking to travel to this part of Florida with your family, its a great affordable option. The owners are super friendly and quick to answer any Questions or Concerns. Fran who was the property manager was also very friendly and helpful. The reason I gave this property 4 stars and the only issue I have with this home is the queen mattress in the upstairs bedroom wasn't very comfortable and may be a bit dated. However, I would recommend this house to friends and family and would stay here again myself if traveling back to Tarpon Springs. ***Great Location*** Great Price*** Owners are very Easy to Communicate with*** I highly Recommend this Vacation Home!!! ~ Dave R.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Dave, for the informative and helpful review. We appreciate solid guest feedback. Prior to your arrival we purchased a new family room sectional and patio loungers. That mattress is next on the list!! Come see us again. Blessings, Beckie

“Perfect Outdoor Getaway”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2016

We searched for a rental home that was close to attractions, but off the beaten path a little. This home was a hidden gem. The property is on the water. The pool has attractive tile work and is well maintained. The patio and fire pit area accommodates many people. We had 6 adults and 3 children. We made S'mores, grilled, and ate almost every meal outdoors. There is a canoe with paddles and life vests as well! They thought of the kids too, as there are pool toys, movies, games and books. Local attractions that we enjoyed were the Sponge Docks, Clearwater Aquarium, Honeymoon Island, A.L. Anderson Park and Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise. I highly recommend this home if you are looking for a gulf vacation. The home sits in quiet, private neighborhood and the owners were extremely friendly, as well as helpful.

“Location Location Location”

Reviewed 24 May 2016

This home has a great location if you are visiting Tarpon Springs. We stayed at 3 different homes in Florida during the month of May and this was by far the best with a nice pool, great view and a canoe which allowed you to explore the river. This is a home that someone use to live in and all the amenities are there to make you comfortable. While there we rented a pontoon for the day went out to the inter coastal island and had a great day. We spent time in the pool, and enjoyed the Greek food in the city. Would recommend for a family and friends. Only complaint was the squeeky mattress upstairs where our companions continued to wake each other with every turn.

Owner's reply: Thank you, John, for a lovely review and for taking good care of our home. We take our guests comments seriously and a new mattress will be delivered in June. Come see us again!! Beckie

“Wonderful time!”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2016

We just returned from a quick three day vacation in this property. We had a wonderful time. The house had everything we needed except beach towels (which we knew in advance). Beckie was great to deal with, and even allowed an early check in since our plane got in so early. We had a maintenance issue the day we got there, and handyman Lee came first thing to fix it. The house was clean, plenty of linens, beds were comfortable. Everything you needed in the kitchen. Plenty of seating outside. Pool and hot tub are great, as is the view. Plenty of wine glasses, which we put to good use! This is not a brand new, modern-stylings type of beach house. It is very comfortable and homey and lived in, which we loved. The only thing we would have liked that wasn't there would be reclining furniture in the living area as we are a TV viewing type of family. Thank you Beckie for helping fit us in on our schedule.

“Xmas Holidays 2015”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2016

We spent two over the Christmas holidays...had a fantastic time. There's nothing negative, I can say about this beautiful home. Very spacious on the inside to a beautiful backyard overlooking the river and Tarpon Springs Docks. From the master bedroom you wake up to the sunrise. Sitting out back you can watch the sunset. My daughters were tanning one afternoon. They were able to watch a pod of dolphins coming down the river towards the marina. What a beautiful site. Thank you Becky for everything. Definitely would consider your home in the future.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Lisa. What a kind and flattering review! And thank you for taking such good care of our home. I really appreciated our chats from someone as yourself who has rented many homes. Please come stay with us again. Blessings to you all. Beckie

“Great stay in July”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2015

We had a really good time while at this home. It is in a great location near everything you need and in a very nice neighborhood. Plus Belle Harbour Marina is about 1/3 mile away where we rented a boat to tour some of the islands not too far off. Although rain interfered with some of our plans, we still enjoyed the pool and everyone really enjoyed fishing in the bayou at the back of the house. The kids had lots of fun with the games during the rainy times, and it wasn't too far to go out to eat or shop for cooking at home. All in all (except for the rain), a very nice vacation!

Owner's reply: Thanks, Sue. We loved having you! Come again.

“Tarpon Springs is a great destination”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2015

Lovely home set on a lovely view of the river. Tarpon Springs is a great town to visit with lots to do and superb restaurants to eat. The home also has a great pool to enjoy as well.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Bill, and great to have you stay with us!!

“Peaceful spot”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2015

My husband and I celebrated Christmas here with our 2 adult sons and their wives. There was plenty of space for us all to get together to play board games in the dining room as well as have our privacy at night. It was not very warm or sunny the week we were there, but we still spent a lot of time enjoying the warm pool and specially the heated spa. The immediate neighborhood is very quiet, but Tarpon Springs is within walking distance and offers interesting shops and restaurants. All in all, it was a very enjoyable week and we may be back.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Terri, for taking such good care of our home. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come see us again as we offer a discount to our repeat guests!!

“Such a great WEEK!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Tarpon Springs home. Our days were spent enjoying the pool and the water behind the house. We fished, canoed, swam and went into town most nights for dinner. Our family lives in Kansas and we all LOVE seafood. (which we don't get very often) Rusty Bellies is visible from the house - and is at the end of the main road near the sponge docks. Its the best seafood in the area. Most everything is caught on their own boats. We ate there twice for dinner and came back a third time for the key lime pie made by the owners mother. Its a must "eat" if in Tarpon. Each day on the canoe was exciting. One day my daughter and husband were on the canoe and a manatee swam up to the canoe and all the way to the surface to check them out. It was huge! The same afternoon while I canoed with my husband a dolphin was swimming down the river (which we saw 3 times during our stay) and I started splashing the water to see if he would come close. The dolphin did - and breached in the water about 12 feet from our canoe. The dolphin jumped at least 3 times. We were amazed at the beauty of it all. We bought Florida fishing licenses and then bought some frozen squid and a fishing pole at the bait shop down the street. I fished all 3 days of my fishing license and two days caught fish. ( I left the new pole at the house for any new guest) I caught catfish. 1 22in 1 17in. Most times on the canoe we saw jelly fish and sting rays. When the tide gets low you can walk way out into the river and just fish from shore. The sunsets are great. The pool is fantastic. The house was nice. We spent time at Busch Gardens one day, went to Honeymoon Island state park, attempted to go off shore fishing but couldn't due to weather, drove to Tampa International mall for a day of shopping, putt putt at Congo Golf in New Port Richey..... I can't say enough about how relaxing our time was. It really did feel like a home away from home. We loved the local Greek food as well. If you are looking for a non-touristy spot with local fresh food and a great house to just relax and enjoy Florida like a Floridian, then this is the place for you. I'd love to come back sometime to this Tarpon home. I already feel like its a part of my family due to the amazing memories we made.

Owner's reply: Thank you, Chris. We loved having you and really appreciate your wonderful comments--not to mention the great care you took of our home. When we hear how much people enjoyed themselves, that makes renting our home even better!! Come stay with us again! Blessings, Beckie

Review 1-10 of 11
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We have a great staff and do everything we can to insure guests have a great stay. We take comments seriously, and if you have an issue while in our home, let us know while you are still there and we can correct it. That is why we have so many returning guests.