from $500 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
- Pets allowed:
- Wi-Fi available:
- Per night:
- $500 - $543
- Per week:
- $3800 - $3800
Description from owner
Read more Read less
About the area
- Years listed:
Languages spoken: English
- Air conditioning
- High Speed Internet
- Hot tub/Jacuzzi
- Linen provided
- Parking Included
- Pet Friendly
- Sea view
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- DVD player
- Hair dryer
- CD player
- Satellite TV
- Video player
- Washing machine
- Boat available
- Cycling Trips
- Water sports
- Horse riding
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Tavernier, United States Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review Reviews (22)
– based on 22 reviews
“Amazing view, and amazing stay”
We were thrilled from the point of arrival till the time we left! The property was immaculate and had kayaks, paddle boats for our use during our stay! Everything was well kept, and we loved the tiki bar on the deck area. Raul was pleasant from the first point of contact, and all the way to the end! I would definitely recommend to any families coming down and staying for a week or longer
From the moment we arrived to the time we HAD to leave.. casa del sol is THE perfect getaway for your next vacation! We snorkeled most of the trip and everything was provided. Raul was very polite and helped with anything we needed. Hands down the best vacation I have ever been on and money well spent.
Owner's reply: Thank You, Aubrey!!
“Perfect Vacations on Florida Keys”
We spend an amaising week in the wonderful house of Tavernier. The house was much more complete and perfect than announced. Fishing gear, bicycles, all the amenities and incredible sunsets. Raul was available all the time and helped us in many ways to have a perfect vacations. I would recommend this house to anybody without any doubts. Jorge
Owner's reply: Thank You, Jorge!!!
“Case del sol”
This house was wonderful. It had everything we could want, very neat and clean. It did have a lot of stairs so we did get a good workout for the week. All in all I would definately stay at this house again.
Owner's reply: Thank you ! Carey for your review. Raul
“Fisheman's Annual Trip”
Raul's house was great for our 32nd annual fishing trip. All 7 of us were celebrating our 50th birthday. With seven guys, we wanted seven separate beds and this house met that need. We were able to eat our catch of the day at the house with all the necessary pots and pans along with many seasonings. The hot tub was a nice feature after a long day of fishing. Raul was great about responding to any questions and called in advance of our visit with payment, and key and wifi information.
Owner's reply: Thank you!
Can not say it better the Jan did in his review, We must have checked in right after him, The house was great, the location perfect, and the amenities excellent. We arrived with 7 adults, 3 kids, 1 boat and 6 jetskis, The only negative to the whole trip was the PWC restrictions imposed by the the Florida dept of natural resources as to where you can operate pwc;s in the keys. Some marinas wont gas your pwc up because of conflicts with flats fishermen. The marina closest to Raul;s house will gas you up, so thats a plus. Raul has no control over the Fla DNR but I wanted to give others a heads up if you plan to bring a PWC. All in all we had a great time in a nice house in a perfect location. What more do can you ask for? Thanks Raul and Maria.
Owner's reply: Thank you!!!
We had a wonderful time here, 3 story home with plenty of room. Raul has thought of everything you may need. Bicycles, paddle boats, kayaks, toys for the kids. Plenty of towels and beache towels. Beds very comfortable with plenty of linens. Sooo many balconies to view from. Every pot,/pan you could think of, you can eat outside on the balcony or inside. We had a boat and caught lots of fish in the Atlantic which we brought back. I even caught fish right off the dock!! Grocery stores very convenient, and any other stores you made need. Water is very clear and even had an iguana visit us along with a egret that was there every day. Hot tub was fun but needs to be larger. Raul called to check on us, which was very nice. Really need a much larger dishwasher as the one there is kinda small. Overall, I loved this place, gorgeous sunsets, right on the water. We will be returning!!!!!
Owner's reply: Thank You!!
“Great location, so-so house.”
Stayed here with my family for the month of April, 2015. The location is great, right on the bay with a canal. From there it went downhill. The house is kind of strangely laid out, like it has been added on to a lot. Furniture is old, beds are very uncomfortable. The "hot tub" is filled with a kitchen faucet, no heater. The main AC crapped out the second day we were there. The owner hired a repairman who informed me he had been there before and that the whole system was old and needed replaced. The owner said he was fully booked until the end of Sept. The main floor never got cooler than 75 and usually was about 80. Feel sorry for his summer renters. The whole place has a handy man feel, cobbled together with duck tape and caulk. When I asked if the downstairs bedroom had a bath, the owner said yes, what he failed to mention was that it could only be reached by going outside across the patio and was under the stairs, very cave like. While the place is pet friendly, he also failed to mention that the neighbors have 5 count them 5 dogs, so every time we took our dogs out it was chaos. The paddle boats don't have steering, bikes are rusted and have flat tires. etc. etc. Every thing looked good in the photos, but please don't be deceived. I would not recommend this home to anyone.
Owner's reply: Hi Linda, I am sorry you didn't like the house, you are the only client in 10 years that complaint about the it, you can check all the reviews. It is true that the A.C failed, but the problem was fixed the next day. I think you had a bad day, too!! I'm sorry!!
“Vacation in Paradise”
Thank you Raul & Maria, for the Unconditional Hospitality we Received from you Both. Our Family Had an Expectacular Time. The Home is Amazing and accomodated all our need's , the house has all the amenities that makes you feel at Home, Including if you forget your Toothbrush!!! It has fun for the entire family, the Fun things to do are endless... Fishing on the Dock was great, we had a School of Dolphin's giving us a Show at Sunset....and while fishing we had a Large Tarpon visiting us and we got to feed him!!! Our Grandson's had an Amazing time with the Paddle Boat and the Kayak's, Sitting in the Jacuzzi watching the Sunset, Relaxing on the Terrace and on the Private Beach well is so much that is indescribable. We were all very Sad to leave and Can't wait to Go Back, Our Memorie's will be Everlasting. Thank You So Much The Velunza Family.
Owner's reply: Thank You!!
“Great place for multiple family vacation rental”
We can't say enough good things about this house. Our group included 3 families, 6 adults and 4 children under 6 yo. There was room for one more family in the downstairs room. We brought two boats. One was a 23' center console and the other was a 19' bowrider. Plenty of room for both. On the second day a family of manitees were at the dock for our enjoyment. The house included a bait freezer and refrigerator/freezer outside. Raul, the owner was very accommodating and quickly answered any questions we had before and during our stay. All the other reviews were spot on. It was like checking into a hotel. There was plenty of soap, towels, dishes, laundry detergent, spices and most everything you would have in your own home. The Atlantic ocean was just 20 minutes away by boat with bait and tackle on the way. We are looking forward to our next vacation there. Thanks Raul for the great accommodations!
Owner's reply: Thank You!! Raul