House POOL/ Gameroom, fencedyard-Camelbeach!
|Per night||$200 - $450|
|Per week||$1,100 - $1,800|
House has a private backyard pool summer time and Hot Tub winter time for ski season.
The backyard is fenced so your children and pets can play safe.
The house is situated in a gated community.
The house is 15 min away from the Pocono Mountains that are home to a community of golf and ski resorts as well as other activities such as rafting, horseback riding and antiquing, to name just a few. Camelback ski resort, Camelbeach water park and Great Wolf indoor water park are minutes away!!!
Fishing lovers are even luckier: this lovely lake is home to some of the finest species of fish!
Shopping outlets and minutes away so if you're in no mood for any of the above , you can spend your day shopping at The Crossings Premium Outlets.
The community pool is situated right in the back of the house so summer time guests love that.
Must pe over 21 to rent!
No more than 2 cars at the house per community rules. There is extra charge for more than 2 cars at the house.
|May 16 2016||Sep 12 2016||$250||$350||$1,500||-||-|
|Nov 15 2016||Mar 15 2017||$300||$450||$1,800||$6,000||2 Nights|
|Mar 16 2017||May 15 2017||$200||$275||$1,100||-||2 Nights|
|Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.|
|Lodging tax: 9%|
|Deposits: Email us for rates and availability! Cleaning fee, tax and deposit applies to all rentals. Refundable dep. $400.00 unless otherwise specified.|
|Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa|
|Other Fees: There is a $100.00 cleaning fee. There is a $55.00 cleaning fee per dog/cat (maximum 1 dogs/cats). Holiday rates are higher! Inquire now!|
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
NEW YORK NY
The worst experience of my life.
August 19, 2014
I had the worst experience of my life. I had booked this house through this web site and the owner of the house has stolen my money. I don't recommend this property to anybody or to even consider it . The owner of this house Daniela Romasan asked me to pay her a $400 security deposit through paypal and when the day had came to make the final payment, she disappeared. I have sent her several emails without any response back. Recently I have filed a report and at the moment I am under going an investigation with paypal.
Worst experience ever!
July 9, 2014
The terrible experience started a few days before arriving to the house. The owner would not answer her emails and would prolong sending us the information on the house such as the address. Once we go to the house, we were baffled! The pool was disgustingly dirty, it was the color of green gatorade. The remote controls did not have batteries and the tv itself had no buttons so it was impossible to change the channel. Then when we wanted to go to the community pool which we weren't allowed because the owners did not leave us passes. Obviously when I called, emailed, and even texted the owner she did not respond back. It was just one terrible experience, but thankfully I had great company and we made the best out of it. Now I've emailed her back for the deposit and guess what...... NO ANSWER!
West Chester, PA
July 28, 2013
This is a nice little house a little on the outside of the Pocono attractions. There is a pool that is great for the kids and a nice upper and lower deck. There is a nice basement with a pool table and air hockey table along with a wrap around sofa and TV. The owners were good to deal with and responded quickly with answers to questions, etc.
Cait Lendmesomesugaiamyourneighbor Coopa
Did not stay, but owner is difficult to deal with
January 6, 2013
I was very disappointed with my experience. The owner was a horrible communicator. She never called me back and I always had to email her "reminders" about contacting me. After a week or so of her deciding if she would rent to me or not, she finally let me know I could rent the house. When it came time to receiving her money, she emailed constantly. I gave her the money through paypal as she stated she'd like to receive it, and she wrote back that "it wasn't good enough." I had sent an e-check and it takes a few days to clear. Now, I understand owners probably lose a lot of money from renters who do not correctly pay. However, she had received a confirmation email from paypal and she never stayed she wanted the payment in any other way. Rather than telling me to send the payment another way, she just said "this will not work out." I now had to tell 8 people that our New Year's Eve plans had fallen through. She didn't even seem empathetic about my situation and would not call me back on the phone to discuss what had happened. She DID refund the money and I wound up finding a nice home with a spectacular owner who knows how to communicate with their renters. I feel this is an important thing for all future renters to know when looking at this home. Such a shame because it looks like a great place to stay.
Book and Keep Your Fingers Crossed- STAY AWAY!!!!
May 22, 2012
The owner backed out 3 days before our rental citing circumstances out of her control. Very unprofessional and I suggest all you people out there to stay away from this place as the owner may desert you for a longer renting party at the last minute. The contract she makes you sign has paragraphs of penalties listed that will be applied in case you do not cancel 45 days in advance but says nothing about the fact that the owner can cancel the rental agreement anytime she pleases.
Slow and Unreliable
May 22, 2012
All the necessary paperwork, payment etc was made but the owner backed out at the last minute when there was no chance of finding an alternative. The whole process of dealing with the owner was a frustrating experience. I am writing this comments just to remind myself of what to expect should I chance upon this property in the future.
May 22, 2012
We booked the place , even made paypal payments. The owner just cancelled it 3 days before abd returned payments. Not at all trust worthy. Please do not book this place and make your plans. Very unprofessional.
RUDE,DECEITFUL,UNPROFESSIONAL OWNERS!! DO NOT RENT
April 21, 2012
I chose to stay at this home for this past valentine's day weekend with 3 other couples. I choose this place because of their family room. When we arrived ther ewas no television and and the advertised sound system was GONE!! We couldn't watch the movies we brought and ther wern't any helpful directions to anything in the house or our surroundings. The owner NEVER picked up the phone. LASTLY I provide a $400 deposit and and it is now 2 MONTHS later and the onwers ahve NOT returned my deposit and I complied with everything within the contract. They have not even responded to my phone calls nor emails. She at the end of my stay stated she woudl send my deposit but I have not received anything at this point! I am soon looking for an ATTORNEY to get my deposit back! THIS WAS THE WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Their hoem smelled and you could not use or they did not have ANYTHING they have advertised!!! ALL THUMBS DOWN!! BEWARE!!!!
Hiten B. Patel
New York, NY
Save your money and your sanity.
April 4, 2012
I wrote the review before this one and was trying to be nice. The property was as advertised. However, dealing with the owners was extremely difficult and I don't wish anyone else to go through what I did. The owner in charge of the rental was extremely hard to get a hold of, never picking up her phone and only answering via email, often 2-3 days after the fact. She asked me to leave a deposit via paypal saying that "Paypal is very safe." The deposit was to be refunded to me within 30 days after my stay as per my contract. I never received my deposit back and never received an explanation stating why I did not receive it back. I left the property in the same condition that I received it in and followed all rules. When I tried to contact paypal to get my deposit back they informed me that they can't refund money any time after 45 days post transaction. At this point in time, I cannot get a return phone call or email and likely have lost my deposit and will have to recover it via other means. If you plan on renting it, expect a big headache and plan on losing your deposit. GO ELSEWHERE. There are like more than 50 properties in the same complex. Rent one of those.
Mary Pat Baumgartner
Madison, New Jersey
Never Received a Reply from Owners
September 12, 2011
August, 2011 is when I might have stayed at this property, but did not because I never heard back from its owners at all. If I visit the Poconos in the future, I will not inquire about this property again because the owners did not have the courtesy to reply to my email. (When Hurricane Irene arrived, this turned out to be a blessing in disguise.)
long island ny
June 13, 2011
We only rented the place for one day for a nascar race. the price was very reasonable for 6 people, compared to the local hotels... house was clean and much to do.. lots of different amenities whether you are adult or kids. rained the whole day we were there. which didnt mattter cause there was alot to do at the house.. the owners were very nice and we had an issue they were SUPER quick to respond and help us. The only thing that sucked its a bit of a drive from where we had to be the next day and a bit of a drive through the community.. but its very private setting. and we got to see deer out the bedroom window in the am..
Tinton Falls, N.J. USA
No Hot Tub
March 29, 2011
The Hot tub was cloudy and had a mildew type odor upon arrival. We called the owners for assistance but never received a return call. We were unable to use the hot tub for the full three days despite using chemicals provided. When we arrived both refuse cans were full. The recycle cans were overfull with no instructions on where to dispose of bottles and cans used over the weekend. The owner did not return the deposit until the full thirty days as per the contract despite the fact that there were no issues and the owner was at the property the day we left. The community and the owner are very strict and have lots of "rules" and are located at the end of the community which has a very strict speed limit policy which they enforce. Despite requesting a copy of the signed contract and being told it was sent, it was never received. The game room was fun. The heat was plentiful and hot water also was good. The community snow removal was great on major roads. The hot tub not being available and the owner not being responsive were the major disappointments.
Great house but not worth the hassle!
February 27, 2011
The house is very cozy and clean as advertised but dealing with the owner is not worth the hassle.When she needed her deposit and payment she was in contact with you nonstop. But in return when we had questions with directions,payment and our security deposit refund she was impossible to reach.Does not return emails, get a clue and develop some people skills!!!! Our stay was absolutely amazing, beware camelback is 25 min away not 10-15 as advertised. Overall we had a blast in this cute little comfortable home with awesome hot tub that we used everyday but owner gets 2 thumbs down for lack of communication skills.
Brooklyn, New York
July 6, 2009
Daniela and radu Thank you for having a nice and comfortable home. The place was immaculate,Charlie (Dog) being away for the first time was amazed at the different noises that he heard. My wife and I enjoyed all the comforts of home and much more. We will definitely stay there again.Daniel and Radu we thank you again. Hope to visit again soon, Take Care
Great house! Great people! Great fun!
March 16, 2009
I took my family to Poconos for 3 days, and everyone had a blast! The house is exactly as described. It's very cozy, it has a game room to kill for (even a DJ system, if only I knew how to work it:). It has a large jakuzzi, 4 flat TVs thruthout, a pool table, one big plasma TV and music system, comfortable beds, fantastic kitchen with all kinds of kitchenware including some, we had no idea what to do with:). It also has very fast wireless internet and VOIP. I mean: wow! Don't get me wrong: this house is not Ritz, but it's very functional, very comfortable, with very well-thought layout, and more than a few extra amenities thrown in for good measure to spoil you . Both owners are very quick to respond to any questions. I know I'll be back soon! Two notes: make sure you do listen, when you're told to ignore your GPS when you're closing in. GPS acts funny in that part of Poconos. Also, getting a celphone signal inside the house is a problem (T-Mobile). VOIP, however, works great.
Long Island, NY USA
February 27, 2009
The house was great and offered so much. Everything was very clean and the hot tub was a big plus. The landlords were so helpful and were quick to respond to all inquiries and questions. The house was very large and more than comfortably accommodated our party of 8. Also, the deer in the picture aren't just for show, they really do grace the property!
New York, NY
What a blast!
February 18, 2009
My friends and I rented this place for a weekend, and were really happy with the place and all the perks. The basement is a minature club/pool hall with all the enterntainment accessories (air hockey table, sound system, flat screen tv) And ski lifts aren't very far away. The place was clean and well-equipped. Highly recommend this place if you and a group of people want a fun get-away.
January 11, 2009
We got an amazing deal for 3 nights during the week. The house is beautiful, cozy, and fully equipped. Almost every room has a flat screen tv, and there is plenty of space. Everything is very clean and well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this house to everyone. We had a good feeling about it, but it was even better than we could have ever imagined.
October 15, 2008
My friends and I really enjoyed the place. The pictures barely tell the tale of how nice this place was for us. We were able to play pool hang out in the jacuzzi and just relax. Right by walmart so that was the only time we ever left. Book it now if you can...I know I'll be booking it again very soon...
September 3, 2008
My friends and I had a very nice time. This house was very clean and we enjoyed our stay very much..
Great place--very cute and welcoming
March 15, 2008
We rented this house and it was a great choice, the owner was very nice and quick to respond. Very nice, the weather was great and we likes it. We will go there in Septemeber again, we already booked...we had fun, entertainment room is fantastic, full bar, great pool table, the surround system is great, felt like in a disco, the huuge 50 inch plasma tv, ...it was just great. I WOULD RECOMED IT TO EVERYONE!!
This house is a great place to relax with your family and/or friends and i am sure that you guys will enjoy it!!! I will appreciate your feedback!!!