Log cabin
Pets allowed:
Wi-Fi available:

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 4833824

About the area

Todd is a rural mountain community in the High Country of North Carolina. Located 10 miles north of Boone and 10 miles south of West Jefferson, the community boasts a bakery. river outfitter, and two general stores. Community features outdoor summer concerts and other activities embracing the historical culture of the area. Boone is home to Appalachian State University and has a vibrant downtown and cultural calendar. Nearby Blowing Rock and Banner Elk are also popular shopping, skiing and resort destinations. Nearby West Jefferson is home to North Carolina's only cheese factory and it's downtown has become an arts destination with shopping and art galleries. The South Fork of the New River is a popular destination for tubing, kayaking and flyfishing. Several state parks and natural areas are within a short drive, including Elk Knob State Park, Three Top Mountain Natural Area, Grandfather Mountain. Blue Ridge Parkway is also only about 5 miles from Todd.



  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Pet Friendly
  • Waterfront


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Washing machine


  • Boat available
  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

“River walk cabin (greatness)”

Reviewed 19 May 2015

My boyfriend and our dog and I recently stayed at river walk cabin and we had the most fun ever! Setting up the cabin with Jim was quick and delightful plus he was super helpful! Todd is an amazing place to just get away and enjoy nature and this cabin was stocked to the T' with anything you needed! Loved our stay here and will definitely be back soon!

Owner's reply: Thanks Chandler! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again soon. We love it when our guests enjoy Todd as much as we do!

“Wonderful getaway!”

Reviewed 15 Dec 2014

We spent Thanksgiving at the River Walk cabin. It was wonderful and wished we had more time to stay longer. The cabin was very comfortable, spacious, the area very interesting and would consider a week in the summer. The kitchen could have had a bigger coffee pot, better cutting knives and eating utensils but really other than that everything you needed was provided. Oh yes before I forget the driveway was not easy to climb and we had a SUV Nisson Rouge. So we parked at the bottom at times. Thanks for the opportunity to experience Todd NC!

Owner's reply: Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will come back again soon. P.S. We have replaced the small coffee pot with a full-size, 12 cup coffee pot. P.P.S The owners have recently paved the driveway. Come back and enjoy the cabin again. It is much easier to access!

“Great weekend family getaway”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised on how nice this cabin really is, with it's knotted pine and hardwood floors through out. We've rented cabins close to Boone and they were nice but this spot was quiet, cozy and very comfortable , We would defiantly recommended this property to friends and most of all the price was in or budget. The only things I wish we had were internet for communication being cell signal is non exsistant in this area and a bigger coffee maker, other than that we we're quit happy. Thanks


Reviewed 3 Dec 2013

The house featured a nice open family area with a two couches to lounge in. The driveway was a little steep but I managed to get up to the house with my two wheel drive F-150 and my son was able to make it up in a Camry. We also had trouble with the water pressure which was not resolved while we were l there. We were told that the owner will be fixing that soon. Overall, the house was a deal !

Owner's reply: Thanks for the review! We had heavy rains back in the summer and have been working to get the driveway back into shape this fall. Driveway was graded again on Friday 12/6. Also able to increase water pressure. P.S. The owners have recently paved the driveway. Come back and enjoy the cabin again. It is much easier to access!

“Nice log house”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2013

The house, the location and the amenities are all very very nice. Driveway leaves a lot to be desired..thought we were going to tear out the transmission in our car trying to get to the top of the hill to get to the cabin.Probably would not stay there again due to the horrible driveway. We drive a Toyota Avalon, our son has a Toyota van and our daughter has a Nissan Maxima...not built for this type of terrain..An all terrain vehicle may have worked..We were spinning an sputtering and began to smell something hot...had a back out...getting a running go in order to get to the top of the hill...mud was flying in all directions and gravel was beating up under our car..can't see any visible damage...but have not looked under the time I take it in for an oil change I will have them look under the car...I am sure there are some dents and scratches.....Loved the house...but getting to it was not any fun !!! Didn't want to leave to go anywhere because we knew we would have to go through the same horrible mess to back to the house...

Owner's reply: Hi Nancy, The owners of River Walk have recently paved the driveway. Come back and enjoy the cabin again. It is much easier to access!

“Good Weekend”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

The upper 2 floors of the house are really nice. The area is so beautiful as well. We had a great time at the house with friends and I loved that it is dog friendly. However the bottom floor had a water leak and that was a bit of a bummer. The agent did respond immediately though. I would stay here again.

Owner's reply: Thanks for being understanding re. the water leak! Glad you had a great time!


Reviewed 27 Jul 2013

It was totally at the top of the mountain...we loved it. There were a couple things that did not work when we got there but is something that did not affect our stay at all.

Review 1-7 of 7
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Very nice house!! Love all of the wood!!

Guest from February 2015