Living room with flat screen and fireplace.Full kitchen with dining area and bar seatingMaster suite with queen bed.Master suiteMaster suite bath includes garden tub and shower.Living room view from loft.Kitchen/Living room from loft.Loft includes bath and two double beds.Covered wrap around porch is great for relaxing.Outdoor gas grille on the back porchSit outside and watch the river below.Walk down driveway and dip into the river.River offers flyfishing, tubing, kayaking.Todd Railroad Grade Road is a popular biking venue
(7)
Excellent
7 Reviews

From $129 / night

2988 Todd Railroad Grade Rd, Todd, NC 28684
River Walk
Cabin
3 bedrooms
6 guests
2 night min

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 6
Type: Cabin
Per night: $150
Per week: $900
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: No
Description of the Todd vacation cabin rental
This property was built in 2008 and is a very popular vacation rental. Large gourmet kitchen, open design with master suite and very spacious master bath on the main floor. Loft features a second bed and bath. Finished basement includes one bedroom and full bathroom and a bonus room set up with a full bed. Watch the lazy waters of the New River from the big wraparound porch or walk on down to the river banks and take a rest while watching the trout jump. Easy access to Todd Railroad Grade Road, one of the area's most popular biking and jogging venues. This property has 1 Queen Bed, 2 Full Beds.
Area Information
Todd is a rural mountain community in the High Country of North Carolina. Located 10 miles north of Boone and 10 miles south of West Jefferson, the community boasts a bakery. river outfitter, and two general stores. Community features outdoor summer concerts and other activities embracing the historical culture of the area. Boone is home to Appalachian State University and has a vibrant downtown and cultural calendar. Nearby Blowing Rock and Banner Elk are also popular shopping, skiing and resort destinations. Nearby West Jefferson is home to North Carolina's only cheese factory and it's downtown has become an arts destination with shopping and art galleries. The South Fork of the New River is a popular destination for tubing, kayaking and flyfishing. Several state parks and natural areas are within a short drive, including Elk Knob State Park, Three Top Mountain Natural Area, Grandfather Mountain. Blue Ridge Parkway is also only about 5 miles from Todd.

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Nov 28 2014 Dec 31 2016 $150 $150 $900 - 2 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 3%
Deposits: The tenant is required to provide a credit card number for High Country Resort Rentals to keep on file for damages. After the property is vacated, it will be inspected. In the event that there are damages to the property or its contents or there are extraordinary cleaning expenses as a result of your stay, the amount of total damages will be deducted from your deposit or charged to your card.
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Other Fees: All reservations are subject to housekeeping and linen service fee of $80, reservation fee of $45, occupancy tax of 3% and sales tax of 7%. Optional fees Pets $40 non-refundable fee for pets. Early Check-in $35 Late Check-out $35

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • View (Mountains)
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Pet Friendly
  • View (Water)
  • Fireplace
  • Kayak
  • Porch
  • Waterfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (5 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (5 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Hiking
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (10 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (5 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (10 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (15 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (5 miles)
  • Hunting
    (10 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (15 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)



See all

Reviews (7)

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Todd, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
7 reviews
Chandler Denny

River walk cabin (greatness)

Chandler Denny

Charleston, S.C.

River walk cabin (greatness)

May 20, 2015

My boyfriend and our dog and I recently stayed at river walk cabin and we had the most fun ever! Setting up the cabin with Jim was quick and delightful plus he was super helpful! Todd is an amazing place to just get away and enjoy nature and this cabin was stocked to the T' with anything you needed! Loved our stay here and will definitely be back soon!

High Country Resort Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thanks Chandler! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again soon. We love it when our guests enjoy Todd as much as we do!

sandy jones

Wonderful getaway!

sandy jones

Palm City,Florida

Wonderful getaway!

December 15, 2014

We spent Thanksgiving at the River Walk cabin. It was wonderful and wished we had more time to stay longer. The cabin was very comfortable, spacious, the area very interesting and would consider a week in the summer. The kitchen could have had a bigger coffee pot, better cutting knives and eating utensils but really other than that everything you needed was provided. Oh yes before I forget the driveway was not easy to climb and we had a SUV Nisson Rouge. So we parked at the bottom at times. Thanks for the opportunity to experience Todd NC!

High Country Resort Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will come back again soon.

P.S. We have replaced the small coffee pot with a full-size, 12 cup coffee pot.

P.P.S The owners have recently paved the driveway. Come back and enjoy the cabin again. It is much easier to access!

Wesley James

Great weekend family getaway

Wesley James

Pinebluff,NC

Great weekend family getaway

October 22, 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised on how nice this cabin really is, with it's knotted pine and hardwood floors through out. We've rented cabins close to Boone and they were nice but this spot was quiet, cozy and very comfortable , We would defiantly recommended this property to friends and most of all the price was in or budget. The only things I wish we had were internet for communication being cell signal is non exsistant in this area and a bigger coffee maker, other than that we we're quit happy. Thanks

High Country Resort Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thank you for staying with us, and for your kind review. River Walk is one of our most popular cabins, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit Todd again soon.

P.S. We have replaced the coffee pot with a full-size, 12-cup coffee pot.

John Brown

Riverwalk

John Brown

North Carolina

Riverwalk

December 3, 2013

The house featured a nice open family area with a two couches to lounge in. The driveway was a little steep but I managed to get up to the house with my two wheel drive F-150 and my son was able to make it up in a Camry. We also had trouble with the water pressure which was not resolved while we were l there. We were told that the owner will be fixing that soon. Overall, the house was a deal !

High Country Resort Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the review! We had heavy rains back in the summer and have been working to get the driveway back into shape this fall. Driveway was graded again on Friday 12/6. Also able to increase water pressure.

P.S. The owners have recently paved the driveway. Come back and enjoy the cabin again. It is much easier to access!

Nancy Cook

Nice log house

Nancy Cook

HIckory, NC

Nice log house

August 24, 2013

The house, the location and the amenities are all very very nice. Driveway leaves a lot to be desired..thought we were going to tear out the transmission in our car trying to get to the top of the hill to get to the cabin.Probably would not stay there again due to the horrible driveway. We drive a Toyota Avalon, our son has a Toyota van and our daughter has a Nissan Maxima...not built for this type of terrain..An all terrain vehicle may have worked..We were spinning an sputtering and began to smell something hot...had a back out...getting a running go in order to get to the top of the hill...mud was flying in all directions and gravel was beating up under our car..can't see any visible damage...but have not looked under the car...next time I take it in for an oil change I will have them look under the car...I am sure there are some dents and scratches.....Loved the house...but getting to it was not any fun !!! Didn't want to leave to go anywhere because we knew we would have to go through the same horrible mess to back to the house...

High Country Resort Rentals

Owner's reply:

Hi Nancy,

The owners of River Walk have recently paved the driveway. Come back and enjoy the cabin again. It is much easier to access!

Lindsey Moylan

Good Weekend

Lindsey Moylan

Alexandria, VA

Good Weekend

August 6, 2013

The upper 2 floors of the house are really nice. The area is so beautiful as well. We had a great time at the house with friends and I loved that it is dog friendly. However the bottom floor had a water leak and that was a bit of a bummer. The agent did respond immediately though. I would stay here again.

High Country Resort Rentals

Owner's reply:

Thanks for being understanding re. the water leak! Glad you had a great time!

tracy Morton

Nice

tracy Morton

Cary nc

Nice

July 27, 2013

It was totally at the top of the mountain...we loved it. There were a couple things that did not work when we got there but is something that did not affect our stay at all.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Very nice house!! Love all of the wood!!

Guest from February 2015

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 81 This year: 757 Since listed: 6,868
Last updated: August 26, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$129 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Todd?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

More about the owner

Other properties from owner