Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
1
Bathrooms:
1
Sleeps:
2
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
Yes

1 Full bath

Description from owner

Whether you're looking for a vacation spot for a few days or a few weeks, you will find the comfort here is second to none. This wonderful condo is located on the 3rd floor, northeast side of Building B. The pool and dune walk to the beach is only 30 feet from the bottom of the stairs. The view is wonderful from this vacation dream.

PLEASE NOTE – I do not use any APPS for reservations. If you make your reservation, I will email your reservation information to your personal email account once your email address is released to me by Trip Advisor. You will receive an attachment. Page 1 will include directions to the complex, your unit number, instructions for obtaining your gate card and key and WIFI information. Page 2 is your parking pass you must print it for display on your dashboard. All communications from me will be via email and NOT by text. You may receive automated emails from the website.

The first photo is the view from your deck in Crowsnest. The second photo is looking up at Crownest from the pool. The 3rd floor condo on the right is the location of this condo.

Crowsnest has secured WIFI.

The SBRC community is located on the north beach so you never have to leave your vacation home. We are located in a nice, quiet residential area with limited beach access. You'll find our beach is much less congested that the main beach on the south end of the island.

We have a large pool and three tennis courts for your fun and enjoyment. SBRC shares common areas with a sister community so you also have access to the pool next door. Walk out either side of your building and you're just a few feet from a pool or walkway to the beach.

We are a gated community with secure access for your comfort and safety.

We have a beautifully renovated pool deck and dune walk to the beach. Pool hours are 9 AM until 9 PM every day. Pool opens each day at 9 am and closes at 9 pm.

Beds: 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed

Read more Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 5752808

About the area

Tybee Island is a small island 18 miles east of Savannah. We have regular "events" scheduled for guests and residents of Tybee. Savannah is a short drive (about 20 minute drive) from Tybee and you can enjoy all the sights of this beautiful historic city of the south.

Getting around

Follow all directions to Tybee Island. We are located on the north beach. As you cross the Lazaretto Bridge on to the island, the highway divides. Try to stay in the left lane – you will make a left turn when the divided highway ends on Byers St. Our tennis courts will be straight ahead. Take a right turn on Bay Street and follow around to the entrance. Pull into the visitors parking to get your key and gate card.

Getting here

Follow all directions to Tybee Island. We are located on the north beach. As you cross the Lazaretto Bridge on to the island, the highway divides. Try to stay in the left lane – you will make a left turn when the divided highway ends on Byers St. Our tennis courts will be straight ahead. Take a right turn on Bay Street and follow around to the entrance. Pull into the visitors parking to get your key and gate card.

Interaction with guest

Your condo number is B314. Each condo has an assigned lock box in the visitor’s area. You will receive a box number and combination where you can get you gate access card and condo key. Your reservation will also include a parking pass which must be printed and displayed on your dash. Check times on various ads to be sure you're getting your preferred times. We've found that many enjoy the later arrival because it allows them to sleep in on departure date. If you do arrive on the island prior to your arrival time, I suggest you take advantage of Tybee's excellent restaurants to relax and eat after your trip. We have good food on Tybee !

Policies

Check in time: 18:00, Check out time: 12:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through Vacation Home Rentals using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Amenities

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom 1: Queen Bed

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair users
  • Wi-Fi available

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo system
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Bathrooms

  • 1 Full bath

Reviews (20)

Very Good
20 reviews

“Location, Location, location”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2018

This condo is in an ideal place for those who want easy access to the beach. It is steps from the ocean front. Very nice. The condo was clean. Bedroom is very small not much room to move around. Kitchen is nice. However, it could use several upgrades such as fixtures in the bathroom. They are rusting. Also needed better shower curtain rod holder, very hard to maneuver.

Owner's reply: Hi Donna, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed Crowsnest and appreciated the great location. These condos are very small-only 490 sq ft. Next visit, please ask to see a condo that has been renovated to be more spacious. I handle several where the bedroom wall to the hall has been removed and those have king beds. Because most of mine are couples only, it's perfectly remodeled. Most of the condos are the original construction, offered to 4 to 6 occupants so the bedrooms are not opened up. I'll check the bathroom fixtures and appreciate the comment. Patti

“Perfect”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2016

I loved my stay at "Crowsnest". I honestly don't have any complaints! Beautiful condo, beautiful view, and a wonderful location. All my questions were answered quickly and efficiently.

Owner's reply: Good Morning Carrie Ann, Thank you for commenting on the view ! So many guests think they need to have a beachfront condo in order to have a beautiful view and that's just not true. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Crowsnest and were happy with your selection. We have a lot of repeat guests from Kentucky so we'll look for you again. Best wishes. Patti

“Beautiful view”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2016

We really enjoyed staying at the "crowsnest." Beautiful views, clean pool, easy access to the beach. My only complaint was there wasn't any toaster and the patio furniture wasn't the best.I also would have a few basics...small sample bottles of shampoo, soap, coffee, etc. I did enjoy waking up and watching the ships and dolphins.

Owner's reply: Hi Judi, Thank you for taking some to give a review for Crowsnest. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and complex. I wish you had called Chris. The toaster and other small kitchen appliances are stored in the little kitchen island. The doors open on the side of the fridge. We only provide bar soap for the bathroom but not shampoo and lotions. We also don't provide coffee although guests will occasionally leave coffee. We try to keep our rates low and those things would only add to the rental.

“Cozy with a view”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2015

This condo was great. It overlooked the pool and ocean. We even saw a few dolphins from the balcony. It was cozy for 2 adults and 2 children but very well maintained and perfectly fit our needs.

Owner's reply: Hello Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed Crowsnest. Many guests 'think' they need to be in a beachfront condo to enjoy the view of the water, beach, critters and watercraft ... but that is not so. I hope you will consider a return visit to Crowsnest. We would love to welcome you to Tybee again. Patti

“Birthday trip for my daughter”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2015

We book this condo for a trip for my six year old birthday. We wanted something close to the beach. It was wonderful.

Owner's reply: Thank you Valerie, We would love to have you return for her next birthday. Patti

“Perfectly Peaceful!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

Tybee Island is a piece of paradise and the Crowsnest condo provided our getaway 'home' for a few days! What a view of the Savannah river and river 'traffic'! from leaping fish to frolicking dolphins, plunging pelicans to squawking seagulls, from shrimp boats to freight liners. The quiet river waters are perfect for young children to play on shore or the not so young to lounge and enjoy the sunshine AND sunsets! SBRC is a well kept community. The Crowsnest appears to be newly updated with all the conveniences of home from a modern kitchen to Wifi, cable, and even beach chairs! Very clean... a number one priority for me! Last but not least...Patti Smith is one great manager. My frequent questions were answered promptly and professionally. Cannot wait to return!

Owner's reply: Thank you Cheryl ! I love hearing that our guests went home 'happy' and wanting to return. Chattanooga is not that far and Tybee makes a great place for a long fall weekend ! It was my pleasure helping you. Patti

“Review of heavenly Corner”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2012

We enjoyed out stay very much. The condo was small but big enough for 3. We locked ourselves out the first day and didn't know how we would get back in but the old trick with the credit card worked( didn't make me feel real safe with it that easy to do) but we got back in. Nice place to visit but be aware the eating is expensive but good. Our grandson was with us and enjoyed the pool very much. We saw dolphin everyday just as was said we would. The only complaint I have is that there is no washer and dryer in the condo or on the 3rd floor. I robably won't do that again.

“Very enjoyable stay.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in The Crowsnest for our anniversary. This was our first trip to Tybee Island and we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I liked the fact that we were able to rent this 1BR condo for about the same price or cheaper than a regular motel room. The view was outstanding. We watched shrimp boats and dolphins from our balcony everyday. The pool is large and was never very crowded. The beach was just a short walk away. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants. We walked to Huc-a-poos for lunch one day and the pizza there was just delicious. We also ate at the Crab Shack, MacElwee's and Sunrise Cafe. They were all very good. We would definately consider staying here again in the future.

“Wonderful Little Condo by the Sea”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2009

The Dancing Dolphin is an adorable cottage-like condo and perfect for a couple or small family. The feeling is fresh, clean and comfortable. The proximity to the beach and pool can't be beat! I loved sitting out on the deck relaxing and taking walks on beach watching the dolphins play!

“Tybee Views Never Disappoint”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2008

This condo provided the best view of any Tybee condo at which we have stayed over the past 15 years. Even two days of rain did not spoil our vacations as could still watc the changing light and motion of the water, admire large container ships leaving Savannah River and keep our eyes on the charming Cockspur Lighthouse. From the balcony we watched as pelicans patrolled, fished and stood sentry duty and twenty or more dolphins fed and frolicked. The condo is small; while it sleeps four, the space would be too small for four adults, especially sitting in the living area to watch television. But who wants to watch television?!?

Review 1-10 of 20
Have you been a guest of this property?

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable vacation homes for guests. Many amenities are provided and your comfort is our objective.