Very Good

12 reviews

1 / 17 View from Deck !

Map
Map

Overview

Bedrooms:
1
Bathrooms:
1
Sleeps:
4
Type:
Condo
Pets allowed:
No
Wi-Fi available:
No

Description from owner

   Read more    Read less

TripAdvisor Property ID: 5752808

About the area

Tybee Island is a small island 18 miles east of Savannah. We have regular "events" scheduled for guests and residents of Tybee. Savannah is a short drive (about 20 minute drive) from Tybee and you can enjoy all the sights of this beautiful historic city of the south.

Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linen provided
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair users

Appliances

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD player
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • CD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Video player

Activities

  • Cycling Trips
  • Fishing
  • Water sports
  • Horse riding

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

“Perfect”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2016

I loved my stay at "Crowsnest". I honestly don't have any complaints! Beautiful condo, beautiful view, and a wonderful location. All my questions were answered quickly and efficiently.

Owner's reply: Good Morning Carrie Ann, Thank you for commenting on the view ! So many guests think they need to have a beachfront condo in order to have a beautiful view and that's just not true. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Crowsnest and were happy with your selection. We have a lot of repeat guests from Kentucky so we'll look for you again. Best wishes. Patti

“Beautiful view”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2016

We really enjoyed staying at the "crowsnest." Beautiful views, clean pool, easy access to the beach. My only complaint was there wasn't any toaster and the patio furniture wasn't the best.I also would have a few basics...small sample bottles of shampoo, soap, coffee, etc. I did enjoy waking up and watching the ships and dolphins.

Owner's reply: Hi Judi, Thank you for taking some to give a review for Crowsnest. I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and complex. I wish you had called Chris. The toaster and other small kitchen appliances are stored in the little kitchen island. The doors open on the side of the fridge. We only provide bar soap for the bathroom but not shampoo and lotions. We also don't provide coffee although guests will occasionally leave coffee. We try to keep our rates low and those things would only add to the rental.

“Cozy with a view”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2015

This condo was great. It overlooked the pool and ocean. We even saw a few dolphins from the balcony. It was cozy for 2 adults and 2 children but very well maintained and perfectly fit our needs.

Owner's reply: Hello Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed Crowsnest. Many guests 'think' they need to be in a beachfront condo to enjoy the view of the water, beach, critters and watercraft ... but that is not so. I hope you will consider a return visit to Crowsnest. We would love to welcome you to Tybee again. Patti

“Birthday trip for my daughter”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2015

We book this condo for a trip for my six year old birthday. We wanted something close to the beach. It was wonderful.

Owner's reply: Thank you Valerie, We would love to have you return for her next birthday. Patti

“Perfectly Peaceful!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

Tybee Island is a piece of paradise and the Crowsnest condo provided our getaway 'home' for a few days! What a view of the Savannah river and river 'traffic'! from leaping fish to frolicking dolphins, plunging pelicans to squawking seagulls, from shrimp boats to freight liners. The quiet river waters are perfect for young children to play on shore or the not so young to lounge and enjoy the sunshine AND sunsets! SBRC is a well kept community. The Crowsnest appears to be newly updated with all the conveniences of home from a modern kitchen to Wifi, cable, and even beach chairs! Very clean... a number one priority for me! Last but not least...Patti Smith is one great manager. My frequent questions were answered promptly and professionally. Cannot wait to return!

Owner's reply: Thank you Cheryl ! I love hearing that our guests went home 'happy' and wanting to return. Chattanooga is not that far and Tybee makes a great place for a long fall weekend ! It was my pleasure helping you. Patti

“Review of heavenly Corner”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2012

We enjoyed out stay very much. The condo was small but big enough for 3. We locked ourselves out the first day and didn't know how we would get back in but the old trick with the credit card worked( didn't make me feel real safe with it that easy to do) but we got back in. Nice place to visit but be aware the eating is expensive but good. Our grandson was with us and enjoyed the pool very much. We saw dolphin everyday just as was said we would. The only complaint I have is that there is no washer and dryer in the condo or on the 3rd floor. I robably won't do that again.

“Very enjoyable stay.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in The Crowsnest for our anniversary. This was our first trip to Tybee Island and we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I liked the fact that we were able to rent this 1BR condo for about the same price or cheaper than a regular motel room. The view was outstanding. We watched shrimp boats and dolphins from our balcony everyday. The pool is large and was never very crowded. The beach was just a short walk away. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants. We walked to Huc-a-poos for lunch one day and the pizza there was just delicious. We also ate at the Crab Shack, MacElwee's and Sunrise Cafe. They were all very good. We would definately consider staying here again in the future.

“Wonderful Little Condo by the Sea”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2009

The Dancing Dolphin is an adorable cottage-like condo and perfect for a couple or small family. The feeling is fresh, clean and comfortable. The proximity to the beach and pool can't be beat! I loved sitting out on the deck relaxing and taking walks on beach watching the dolphins play!

“Tybee Views Never Disappoint”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2008

This condo provided the best view of any Tybee condo at which we have stayed over the past 15 years. Even two days of rain did not spoil our vacations as could still watc the changing light and motion of the water, admire large container ships leaving Savannah River and keep our eyes on the charming Cockspur Lighthouse. From the balcony we watched as pelicans patrolled, fished and stood sentry duty and twenty or more dolphins fed and frolicked. The condo is small; while it sleeps four, the space would be too small for four adults, especially sitting in the living area to watch television. But who wants to watch television?!?

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2008

This was our first visit to Tybee and I have to say, it was wonderful. The beach is beautiful and not as crowded as others. It was relaxing and peaceful as well as close to Savannah.

Review 1-10 of 12
Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable vacation homes for guests. Many amenities are provided and your comfort is our objective.