"The Stella Del Mare" at Sandbridge Beach

"The Stella Del Mare"...absolutely awesome !
"The Stella Del Mare"...absolutely awesome !Welcone to "The Stella Del Mare" !"The Stella Del Mare", Sandbridge's tallest homeCome on in ! Check out our touch-pad entry lock..The Grand Entry Foyer...sofas to relax on...Bedroom #1-1st Floor Queen...Bedroom #2 - 1st Floor Queen...Full Bath, 1st Floor...the Back Bay Bath...Bedroom #3 - 1st Floor Bunk-sleeps 3 kids...Bedroom #3 - 1st Floor trundle, sleeps two...Bedroom #4 - 2nd Floor Queen with sundeck...Bedroom #5 - 2nd Floor King with bayview...Bedroom #6 - 3rd Floor Queen with bayview...Bedrom #7 - 3rd Floor Queen with oceanview...Bedroom #8 - 3rd Floor Grand Master Suite, king..The Grand Master Bath jetted-tub-for-two,,,A view from the top floor...Southside Sundeck...panoramic views of ocean...The Covered Porch is just off the Diningroom...The Covered Porch overlooks the pool...Shaded Grilling Patio...Full Bathhouse on Grilling Patio...Wet Bar on Grilling Patio...Grilling Patio Gate leads to accessway to Beach..Billiards, anyone ?Let's play Foosball !A friendly game of ping-pong would be fun!Rear view of "The Stella Del Mare"...A safe, secure Pool Complex.. best at the beach !Jetted Fiberglass Pool is 13' X 30'... dive in !Enjoy our 50' X 30' composite deck...lots of spacePrivate sundecks off the bedrooms...Come again soon!
“ Average ”
12 Reviews
3256 Sandpiper Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 8
Bathrooms: 5
Sleeps 20
Per week $4,990 - $8,990
Type: Home
Description of the Virginia Beach vacation home rental
"The Stella Del Mare", a spacious three-story contemporary beach mansion, provides its guests commanding views of both the Atlantic Ocean and the 13,000 acre Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge. The home is located just south of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk in the seaside community of Sandbridge Beach.

This five thousand square foot residence is highlighted by an expansive two-story greatroom, full-service kitchen, an enormous dininghall that boasts a custom-built fifteen foot marble dining table that seats eighteen guests, eight spacious bedrooms including the Grand Master Suite with its private sundeck and adjoining bath suite with a two-person jacuzzi tub, a spacious game room that provides billiards, ping-pong, foosball, and air hockey, a swimmingpool complex with an adjoining brick Grilling Patio with a wet bar and a bath house, over 2500 square feet of outdoor decking, a fully fenced yard, plus ample off-street parking.

"The Stella Del Mare" is indeed a mini-resort of huge proportions...one of the finest residences in all of Sandbridge Beach! We invite you to visit with us and enjoy the long list of features and amenities that "The Stella Del Mare" has to offer.

There are a limited number of weeks available for the 2016 rental season...a testament to the quality and popularity of this exceptionally fine rental home. We suggest that you consider booking a spring or fall week as our weather here in Virginia Beach generally remains mild from April through year's end.


If you're planning to visit Virginia Beach in 2016, we suggest that you reserve your week(s) early to avoid any disappointment. As always, Sandbridge Beach remains a premier vacation destination on the Atlantic coast, as the Hampton Roads area offers the visitors such a wide variety of activities to choose from.

So, come visit with us soon, and you will understand why so many families have made a vacation week at "The Stella Del Mare" an annual event!


Our other properties include:

THE CONTEMPORARY CASTLE...our 10 bedroom oceanfront home for 24

THE BAY BREEZE COTTAGE II...our 2 bedroom beach cottage for 8 guests

THE BAY BREEZE COTTAGE III...our 3 bedroom beach cottage for 8 guests

We have a property to fit most people's needs and budget!


BOOK NOW FOR BEST SELECTION IN THE 2015 RENTAL SEASON !!!!! YOU'LL BE DEALING DIRECTLY WITH THE HOMEOWNER...

JAMES FULMER

Area Information
Our beautiful oceanside community of Sandbridge Beach is within a twenty minute drive of the Virginia Beach Boardwalk Resort.

Just a mile south of "The Stella Del Mare" is the Little Island Park which is built on the site of an old Coast Guard Station. The park provides a lifeguard-protected beach, a snack bar, lighted tennis and basketball courts, covered picnic pavillions, a fishing pier and two new bath houses with showers. Here, you can also board (at a cost of $8.00 per person) an electric tram which will transport you on an excursion into the massive Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge.

Just across the street is the popular "Baja Seafood Restaurant" and also nearby is the local's favorite, "Margie and Ray's Crabhouse Restaurant which boasts the best she-crab soup in the area.

Then, within two miles, is the challenging Hell's Point Golf Course that skirts around the Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge...and within a twenty minute drive are two other fine golf courses, Heron's Ridge and the new Virginia Beach Golf Club.

Within an hour's drive is historic Williamsburg and Jamestown (2007 marked the 400th Anniversary of the founding of Jamestown) as well as Busch Gardens and the famous Kingsmill Resort Spa and Golf Club.

And, of course, just beyond Sandbridge Beach, there are many fine restaurants, shopping areas, water parks, museums, marinas...and the list goes on. The choices of activities are endless...there's something for everyone in the family!

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 20 2016 Sep 24 2016 - - $5,990 - 1 Week
May 02 2017 May 16 2017 - - $4,990 - 1 Week
May 16 2017 Jun 06 2017 - - $5,990 - 1 Week
Jun 06 2017 Jun 20 2017 - - $6,990 - 1 Week
Jun 20 2017 Jul 04 2017 - - $7,990 - 1 Week
Jul 02 2017 Aug 20 2017 - - $8,990 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13%
Deposits: The rental charges may be paid in ten, interest-free installments, the first is due at the time of booking, the remaining nine will be paid on a schedule of the client's choice as long as all monies are paid within 45 days prior to the arrival date. All monies are to be paid by personal check or money order.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Virginia Beach, Virginia

Matt Marine

Matt Marine

Delaware

Stella Del Mare - Huge Disappointment

October 13, 2015

Stella Del Mare is in need of major improvements and a deep cleaning. We spent our first day of vacation cleaning the house to get rid of dirt & grime, clusters of spider/webs/dead bugs, wiping down all surfaces, vacuuming and more. Owner's response to the dirty house was .... "over 500 hundred people go through this house in a summer, there is nothing we can do about it." House inside and out was infested with spiders, so we purchased bug spray and cleaned the exterior deck/doors to try to eliminate the problem. We found black mold hidden in a lower level bedroom and bathroom, owners came in to wipe it off, but we basically lost the 3 lower level bedrooms because the smell of mold. Turns out air mattresses were more comfortable than the beds. Broken electrical outlets were covered with Band-aids! Since we had concerns about with the faulty electric, we double checked the smoke detectors which were disconnected! Bedding/pillows were soiled and not usable. House ventilation/vents were filthy and very concerning, especially after finding mold. The only positive to the Stella Del Mare was having 2 refrigerators, the pool and easy access to the beautiful Sandbridge Beach. The rental photos on the web do not show a true updated picture of the Stella Del Mare! Spend your money and time elsewhere in Sandbridge.

Nancy Bao

Nancy Bao

VA

HORRIBLE PLACE, BAD LANDLORD, DO NOT RENT

September 26, 2015

There's not enough space here for me to list all of my complaints, but here's the SHORT list: 1. MOLD smell on the entire 1st floor, landlord even acknowledged they had water damage and yet he still rented the house. 2. Playroom unusable, mold smell, ping pong table too scratched, foozball table crooked and unable to play. 3. He got a new TV, which is great, but when he couldn't figure out how to use it again after we left, he blamed it on us! Claims that we stole a power cable, which is absolutely baseless. 4. BUGS in upstairs bed, one guest came home with bites up & down her arm. We brought our own linens, and still had bugs. 5. Lights were out around kitchen table, landlord acknowledged "the switch had gone bad and had to be replaced". It would have been nice if that occurred BEFORE we rented the house! 6. No garbage disposal in kitchen! Who heard of renting a house that can sleep 20 and not have a garbage disposal? Had to clean out gross kitchen mess every 10 min to prevent sink from getting clogged. 7. Landlord was only occasionally responsive. When we were renting, he'd respond immediately, when we had issues I had to send 3 emails and 2 phone calls before he responded. 8. He withheld a portion of security deposit even with all of the issues above. SIMPLY PUT, DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE. THERE ARE A LOT OF HOUSES FOR RENT IN EXACTLY SAME NEIGHBORHOOD IN MUCH BETTER CONDITION, STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

JM

JM

Delaware

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!

September 20, 2015

Stella Del Mare is in need of major improvements and a deep cleaning. We spent our first day of vacation cleaning the house to get rid of dirt & grime, clusters of spider/webs/dead bugs, wiping down all surfaces, vacuuming and more. Owner's response to the dirty house was .... "over 500 hundred people go through this house in a summer, there is nothing we can do about it." House inside and out was infested with spiders, so we purchased bug spray and hosed down the deck/doors to try to eliminate the problem. We found black mold hidden in a lower level bedroom and bathroom, owners came in to wipe it off, but we basically lost the 3 lower level bedrooms because the smell of mold. Broken electrical outlets were covered with Band-aids! Since we had concerns about with the faulty electric, we double checked the smoke detectors which were disconnected! Bedding/pillows were soiled and not usable. House ventilation/vents were filthy and very concerning, especially after finding mold. Lastly, when we mentioned that we invested a lot of money in our vacation and were very disappointed with these issues, they owner responded with .... "it's not a lot of money because his ocean front property rents for $14,000 a week." The only positive to the Stella Del Mare was having 2 refrigerators, the pool and easy access to the beautiful Sandbridge Beach. The rental photos on the web do not show a true picture of the Stella Del Mare.

T. Marino

T. Marino

DE

Renters Beware!

September 20, 2015

Sandbridge BEACH beats DE beaches and OBX. Calm waves and long, gradual walk into deeper water at essentially our private beach - loved the BEACH. The reviews for this place were very complimentary, but looking back, please notice that they are from 2010 & 2013!! 1. We know the house was cleaned BUT I spent about 2 hours on spider abatement. Seriously. Hours. I went through the entire house vacuuming all the corners, baseboards and windows. There were spiders and egg nests EVERYWHERE. 2. The bedrooms..... The one with the mural has the washer/dryer in it. Across from garage (aka "game room"). Musty, gross. My husband spent a couple hours going through the house tightening up all the beds. They were squeaky at the slightest turn of the head and in desperate need of new mattresses. 3. The outlets, light switches and AC vents were disgusting -coming out of walls, covered with band aids so as not to use and filthy. 4. Mold. The downstairs bedroom & bathroom had black mold on walls. Owner came out with tons of excuses and downplayed the issue, but you know what they say about the mold you can see vs. the mold you can't....then we dealt with chlorine bleach smell on top of the musty smell. Great for the family members with asthma. 5. The Pool. Cloudy. Dirty. Filter not running 24/7. Apparently the owner had it on a timer so it wouldn't run all the time. Seriously?? In the middle of summer?? With a house full of swimming children? They did send the service out to take care of, but it should have been right to begin with. 6. The outside/decks - Windows in doors were not cleaned and totally smeared with greasy, sunblocked handprints. Gross. My sis-in-law took care of that. Out back, the deck "furniture" if you could call it that, was an old chipped, spray painted kitchen seating set. The deck gave everyone splinters and again, the spiders were EVERYWHERE! We had to spray and sweep several times a day. There was a water damaged, wooden dresser(?) on the lower deck and old seat cushions and other trash thrown in a pile by the AC unit. Again. Gross. This house is simply there to generate income. There is no pride of ownership and it is desperately in need of a good cleaning and update. The kicker was that we got a txt that we should leave the house in the condition it was when we arrived....hmm We spent a LOT of money for a crappy house.Will def be back to Sandbr BEACH but will get a house that is NOT rented by owner. You are at the mercy of owner's excuses

Kirk Marino

Kirk Marino

Georgetown, DE

Terrible house with dirt, bugs and MOLD!!!

September 6, 2015

We rented this house for a family vacation. The entire house was dirty when we checked in, and we had to spend several hours cleaning, just to get it up to par. The decor was probably nice in 1970, but is way overdue for an update. The 3 bedrooms on the bottom floor were essentially uninhabitable because of a strong mold odor. After a couple of days, one of the guest dropped something behind a dresser. When we moved the dresser, we found the wall was completely covered in mold. We moved another dresser to check behind it and thankfully didn't find mold, but about 6 months worth of trash including dirty Q-tips and tissues. We wound up having to put air mattresses upstairs, so that we had enough room for all the guest to sleep. One of the bedrooms on the first floor is basically a laundry room that they threw a bed in to call it a bedroom. Since that is the only washer & dryer in the house, anyone staying in that room wont get privacy. The game room is a joke. Its a 20 year old table tennis and billiard table in an unfinished garage. There is a mold in that room, which is not even insulated, so it was too hot to use anyway. The pool was nice, but had to be repaired while we were there. The wood on the deck is old and needs to be replaced. It was in such bad shape that it could not be walked on in bare feet, or you would get multiple splinters. The entire house, inside and out, was infected with spiders and other bugs. The house is falling into disrepair, and being patched together with spit and glue. Several outlets and light switches were taped over to prevent use. All of the air vents were covered in dust and dirt. Black mold was found in several locations throughout the house, and several places where they had painted over it. Inferior plumbing, bad AC, not enough parking, etc, etc, etc. Way too many problems to list. The only room in the house that was tolerable was the kitchen, which thankfully appeared to have been updated this century. We called the owners about all the problems we were having, and were given a long list of excuses. At one point they actually told us they would give us bleach and paper towels, so we could clean it ourselves! I really believe that this house is rented by the owner because no reputable rental company would ever put their name on it. We will never rent this or any of their houses again. BEWARE!!!!

Kirk Marino

Kirk Marino

Georgetown, DE

Terrible house with bugs, dirt and MOLD!

August 7, 2015

We rented this house for a family vacation. The entire house was dirty when we checked in, and we had to spend several hours cleaning, just to get it up to par. The decor was probably nice in 1970, but is way overdue for an update. The 3 bedrooms on the bottom floor were essentially uninhabitable because of a strong mold odor. After a couple of days, one of the guest dropped something behind a dresser. When we moved the dresser, we found the wall was completely covered in mold. We moved another dresser to check behind it and thankfully didn't find mold, but about 6 months worth of trash including dirty Q-tips and tissues. We wound up having to put air mattresses upstairs, so that we had enough room for all the guest to sleep. One of the bedrooms on the first floor is basically a laundry room that they threw a bed in to call it a bedroom. Since that is the only washer & dryer in the house, anyone staying in that room wont get privacy. The game room is a joke. Its a 20 year old table tennis and billiard table in an unfinished garage. There is a mold in that room, which is not even insulated, so it was too hot to use anyway. The pool was nice, but had to be repaired while we were there. The wood on the deck is old and needs to be replaced. It was in such bad shape that it could not be walked on in bare feet, or you would get multiple splinters. The entire house, inside and out, was infected with spiders and other bugs. The house is falling into disrepair, and being patched together with spit and glue. Several outlets and light switches were taped over to prevent use. All of the air vents were covered in dust and dirt. Black mold was found in several locations throughout the house, and several places where they had painted over it. Inferior plumbing, bad AC, not enough parking, etc, etc, etc. Way too many problems to list. The only room in the house that was tolerable was the kitchen, which thankfully appeared to have been updated this century. We called the owners about all the problems we were having, and were given a long list of excuses. At one point they actually told us they would give us bleach and paper towels, so we could clean it ourselves! I really believe that this house is rented by the owner because no reputable rental company would ever put their name on it. We will never rent this or any of their houses again. BEWARE!!!!

Unhappy renter

Unhappy renter

Sussex, DE

Terrible rental with dirt, bugs and MOLD!!

July 28, 2015

We rented this house for a family vacation. The entire house was dirty when we checked in, and we had to spend several hours cleaning, just to get it up to par. The decor was probably nice in 1970, but is way overdue for an update. The 3 bedrooms on the bottom floor were essentially uninhabitable because of a strong mold odor. After a couple of days, one of the guest dropped something behind a dresser. When we moved the dresser, we found the wall was completely covered in mold. We moved another dresser to check behind it and thankfully didn't find mold, but about 6 months worth of trash including dirty Q-tips and tissues. We wound up having to put air mattresses upstairs, so that we had enough room for all the guest to sleep. One of the bedrooms on the first floor is basically a laundry room that they threw a bed in to call it a bedroom. Since that is the only washer & dryer in the house, anyone staying in that room wont get privacy. The game room is a joke. Its a 20 year old table tennis and billiard table in an unfinished garage. There is a mold in that room, which is not even insulated, so it was too hot to use anyway. The pool was nice, but had to be repaired while we were there. The wood on the deck is old and needs to be replaced. It was in such bad shape that it could not be walked on in bare feet, or you would get multiple splinters. The entire house, inside and out, was infected with spiders and other bugs. The house is falling into disrepair, and being patched together with spit and glue. Several outlets and light switches were taped over to prevent use. All of the air vents were covered in dust and dirt. Black mold was found in several locations throughout the house, and several places where they had painted over it. Inferior plumbing, bad AC, not enough parking, etc, etc, etc. Way too many problems to list. The only room in the house that was tolerable was the kitchen, which thankfully appeared to have been updated this century. We called the owners about all the problems we were having, and were given a long list of excuses. At one point they actually told us they would give us bleach and paper towels, so we could clean it ourselves! I really believe that this house is rented by the owner because no reputable rental company would ever put their name on it. We will never rent this or any of their houses again. BEWARE!!!!

tracy mcmanus

tracy mcmanus

NYC NY

family vacation

July 29, 2013

had a great time at the Stella Del Mare. House was perfect for our family. Would definitely return

lavell tucker

lavell tucker

South Boston VA

great,

June 18, 2013

i enjoyed ever sec in this wonderful home and so did my guest

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the kind words, Lavell! We look forward to your next visit and appreciate how nice you and your guests left our home.

Patricia Seib

Patricia Seib

Haubstadt,Indiana USA

Family vacation

July 16, 2012

Overall we had a great time at this house,but some of the bed rooms got very warm at night,and could have used some ceiling fans,to move air around.

Patrick

Patrick

New York

Perfect Family Reunion

September 11, 2010

Family reunion for 21, This house is great and has Plenty of space for all. The location was great for all beach, golf, Parasailing, etc. The owner James supplied us with more than just a vacation rental, His advise and wealth on information about the area certainly made our stay more enjoyable. There was one hicup with the barbeque, But a replacement arrived within a hour of advising Jim. Thanks Jim We will certainly return Pat

Amy M.

Amy M.

Virginia Beach, VA

Girlfriend Getaway Weekend

January 26, 2010

We dealt directly with the owner James. He allowed us to rent the place for 2 nights and it was a wonderful place for 13 of my girlfriends & I to enjoy. Plenty of space...

Page Views This month: 51 This year: 4,674 Since listed: 79,945