Bountiful Cottage: Pleasant Point Victorian House

Front of House from driveway entrance. South facing, late afternoon sun.
Front of House from driveway entrance. South facing, late afternoon sun.Screened sun porch front entrance.Living roomFirst floor den/sleeping porch/ bedroomFirst floor den/sleeping porch/ bedroomLiving room fireplace, (dining room to the right)Dining room (note: book case on right now removed)Galley Kitchen; fully equipped.The Yellow Room: Upstairs Front queen size bedroom, (comforters may vary)The Yellow Room: Upstairs Front queen size bedroom, (sitting area)The Blue Room: 2nd floor back bedroom with full size bed. (Comforters may vary)kitchen door to gas grill and outside shower.boardwalk pathway to outside shower and down to W/D in cellar.Beach at high tide; Late May 2014 around 4 PM.Beach at low tide; late June @ 7:30 am.
1 Review

From $168 / night

Bountiful Cottage: Pleasant Point Victorian House
3 bedrooms
6 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description


Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps: 6
Type: Home
Per night: $180
Per week: $1,175 - $2,075
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Wellfleet vacation home rental
"Bountiful", a comfortable, clean & quaint 2/3 bedroom Victorian house, circa 1893, is a truly delightful property. Bountiful offers a feeling of charm amid its pinewood ceilings and walls, antique fixtures and attractive furnishings. A fully enclosed sun porch with windows and screens offers a refuge for those who seek total relaxation. The property is just one house removed from Pleasant Point beach.
First floor: Main living with a brick fireplace, dining room with seating for six, (additional folding chairs available). Full-bath with shower tub. Well equipped updated galley kitchen w/skylights. Fully enclosed back sleeping porch/den/3rd bedroom area.
2nd floor has 2 bedrooms; 1 queen, 1 full and 1/2 bath. Outside enclosed H/C shower. Laundry room in cellar with large washer and dryer. Whatever experience you are seeking, let Bountiful show you the way.

Warren Lenoir

Area Information
Pleasant Point Landing & beach; an inner Wellfleet Harbor community, located behind the southern tip of Historic Indian Neck. This estuary-marsh front neighborhood has a sandy swim-able tidal beach; a great launching area for canoes, kayaks and beach walks. Pleasant Point Landing's beach is accessed by a private community walking path adjacent to the properties driveway. (No Beach Permit required for Pleasant Point Beach)

Town of Wellfeet Beach passes are available for additional beaches and are at the Beach Sticker Booth on the Town Pier, Sunday to Thursday 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM; Fridays and Saturdays from 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM. Your car registration, and a beach parking permit form, or a lease, signed by your landlord, are required as proof of renting in Wellfleet. Personal checks are not accepted at the Beach Sticker Booth. A $20 daily fee is charged for parking at White Crest and Cahoon Hollow beaches. Parking is free at Mayo Beach.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Warren Lenoir

Warren Lenoir

Warren Lenoir

  • Work:

    Assistant Gallery Director
  • About:

    I'm a retired Graphic Designer. I split my time on Cape Cod with a Florida home. Summers I rent & maintain the main house at the Compound, (Bountiful Cottage), and live in my former artist's studio, (Blackfish Design Studio), that shares the grounds with Bountiful. For over 20+ years I have worked...
  • View full profile



Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jun 13 2017 Jun 27 2017 - - $1,275 - 1 Week
Jun 28 2017 Jul 11 2017 - - $1,875 - 1 Week
Jul 12 2017 Jul 18 2017 - - $1,975 - 1 Week
Jul 19 2017 Aug 22 2017 - - $2,075 - 1 Week
Aug 23 2017 Aug 29 2017 - - $1,975 - 1 Week
Aug 30 2017 Sep 05 2017 - - $1,875 - 1 Week
Sep 06 2017 Sep 19 2017 - - $1,275 - 1 Week
Sep 20 2017 Oct 04 2017 $180 $180 $1,175 - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: Refundable Damage Deposit: $500 Deposits, Security & Cancellation policies: A standard rental agreement (vacation lease) is used. An initial deposit of 50% of total rental fee is due with the return of a signed rental agreement. The remainder is due 2 weeks prior to your 3 P.M. Check-In. In addition, a refund-able $500 security/damage deposit is required also two weeks prior to check-in.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, PayPal, Personal Check
Other Fees: Pet Fee: $200 Cleaning: $75 Cancellation Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Reviews (1)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Wellfleet, Massachusetts

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
1 review
Dorothy Hurford


Dorothy Hurford

Recently moved from California to Cape Cod


May 30, 2014

Warren Lenore is the absolute best persons to deal with for a summer or winter rental. Bountiful cottage is magical in its efficiency and character. Everything is there for you; Warren provides beyond expectation. The setting is pristine, the air is fresh and clean, the area is quiet, and beautiful amongst trees, with birds singing in the morning. Just walk across the street to the famous Cape Cod Bay. Wellfleet is a historic place. Plenty to do there and an easy reach to famous Provincetown. The National Seashore is unsurpassed. It's all here. And the best way to access it all and relax is in this 1930's Victorian Cottage. I've stayed here twice - Summer and Fall through Winter. It's the best. deal in town - any season. I cannot say enough - you won't be disappointed - and you will want to come back again.

Warren Lenoir

Owner's reply:

Thank you Dorothy for such a kind review. I might add that Bountiful is like frozen in time. It had been several years since your summer visit. However, I feel the house has maintained its character but with many modern improvements such as new Harvey windows which helps keep the house cool in the summer and warm in the winter, new porch windows. AC's in the upstairs rooms, etc.
I'm so happy I was able to accommodate you for transition from California to Cape Cod.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

June 29, 2013
"To say we had a wonderful vacation would be an understatement. Our "Trip to Bountiful" exceeded my expectations.
Your charming cottage was truly enjoyed my our family.
Thank you Warren for your warm welcome and making our stay so nice.
Til next we meet, may you have a beautiful summer.
We will forever treasure our memories made here.
Take care,
Mary Kelly & "girls"

June 21, 2013
"Had beautiful weather this week! Love the entertainment from the litter of foxes and bunnies in the yard!
The boardwalk in the back is fantastic - any dirt on the feet after the shower is kept to a minimum.
The new little entrance porch is really nice & the bench on it is perfect.
I really like the new knight picture in the dining room - really add to the aesthetic pleasure of the house!"
Terry & Will Platt

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Are Pets allowed?
A: We love our four-legged friends, but for the comfort, safety and enjoyment of all guests and surrounding neighbors, we have some rules every visitor should be aware of and consider before bringing a pet. Not quite sure about yours? Give me a call.
Pet Stay Fee, (dogs only)
There is a single non-refundable Pet Fee of $200 per week or $30 per night for short or longer stays, with a maximum of 2 dogs. Only well-behaved dogs and responsible owners.
If you think or know your pet will be loud, uncontrollable, aggressive with other near by neighbors or animals, or would be considered ill-behaved in any way, please leave him or her at home and in the care of someone else during your trip.
Leash Policy:
Dogs should remain on a leash at all times when outside the house. No exceptions.
Be Kind. Pick up what they leave behind. Always. It is both a common courtesy and an expected responsibility.
Be aware of surrounding houses and your boundaries.
Property Owner Reserves the right to ask any guests that do not follow the set pet rules to leave the property or ask to have the dog placed elsewhere during your visit without refund.
Q: Do you provide linens and or a linen service?
A: Bountiful provides ample blankets, comforters and pillows, (12) for all beds and pull-outs. However, sheets and towels are available for a linen service fee of $150.
*Bed linens, towels & beach towels are available for a linen surcharge of $150.00
Package includes:
Sheets for all beds and pull-out sofa beds, set of 6 bath, hand & face towels for main bathroom, an additional set of 2 bath and hand towels for 1/2 bath on second floor. 6 beach towels.
Beds will be fully made and towels set/displayed on racks in baths, with extra towels left in 1st floor linen closet.
Pull-out sheet sets will be in 1st floor den/sleeping porch/3rd bedroom closet.
Q: Is the beach swimmable? Is the beach a sandy beach?
A: Many renters ask is the beach is sandy and/or is the beach "swimmable". The answer is yes. Yes it is a sandy beach.
However, Pleasant Point Landing beach is a bay-side beach. ALL Wellfleet bay-side beaches have a tidal range of 9-12 feet, depending on the moon cycle. Pleasant Point's beach is swimmable 2 hours either side of absolute High-tide. This gives beach goers 4 hours for swimming. Again, depending on the tide charts. At low tide, it is NOT accessible for swimming and walking out on the flats is NOT advisable unless wearing waders. The sand gives way to a mucky bottom as you go further out away from the swimming area(s).
Page Views This month: 1 This year: 7 Since listed: 1,332