Adirondack Whiteface Chalet

The Moose on Mohawk
The Moose on MohawkMaster Bedroom - Loft AreaLoft Balcony in Master BedroomMaster Bathroom - Loft LevelBathroom - Loft LevelMaster Bathroom - Main levelBathroom - Main LevelSauna for FourSauna for Four
(6)
Excellent
6 Reviews

From $200 / night

14 Mohawk Trail, Whiteface Mountain, NY 12941
Adirondack Whiteface Chalet
Chalet
3 bedrooms
8 guests
Varies min stay

Overview Description

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Type: Chalet
Per night: $250 - $400
Per week: $1,400 - $2,500
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Whiteface Mountain vacation chalet rental
This rustic chalet, located on almost two acres of secluded area, is perfect for all seasons. Located seven miles from Whiteface Mountain and 15 miles from Lake Placid.

Spacious living and dining area with cathedral ceilings and lots of natural light. Large stone wood burning fireplace with traditional four people sauna. This three bedroom, three bath chalet is tastefully decorated with contemporary and Adirondack furnishings throughout. This home sleeps eight comfortably so plan a vacation with family and friends for any season.

In the winter, Whiteface is the mountain to ski in the NE area, and during the summer months, Lake Placid, Wilmington, Jay, and Keene offers hiking, biking, and rafting as well as horseback riding and fly fishing.

After a long day of skiing or hiking the sauna is a great place to relax while you and your family and friends enjoy dinner.

The house is stocked with amenities such as satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen with step above stainless appliances, and laundry area on main level.

The Moose on Mohawk is your home-away-from-home for those of you who desire the ultimate getaway with extra luxury and comfort

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 31 2016 Dec 17 2016 $250 $250 $1,400 - 2 Nights
Dec 19 2016 Jan 03 2017 $400 $400 $2,500 - 5 Nights
Jan 04 2017 Feb 28 2017 $375 $375 $2,000 - 2 Nights
Jul 01 2017 Aug 30 2017 $350 $350 $1,800 - 2 Nights
Sep 04 2017 Sep 07 2017 $300 $300 - - 3 Nights
Oct 08 2017 Oct 12 2017 $300 $300 - - 3 Nights
Nov 25 2017 Nov 29 2017 $300 $300 - - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: Half gross rent due upon reservation, balance plus $100 cleaning fee.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Balcony
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Deck
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens Provided
  • Sauna
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Activities

  • Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (5 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (8 miles)
  • Snowmobiling
    (15 miles)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (8 miles)
  • Boating
    (15 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (15 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (8 miles)
  • Bowling
    (15 miles)

See all

Reviews (6)

Reviews for this vacation chalet rental in Whiteface Mountain, New York

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Excellent
6 reviews
Jennifer Daniel

Beautiful chalet

Jennifer Daniel

Long Island, NY

Beautiful chalet

February 23, 2016

This rental was as pretty as the pictures. The home is very tastefully decorated and gives you the feeling of being at a true Adirondack cabin. We did yoga in the loft area and used the sauna every day. We spent a lot of time in Lake Placid (about 40 nin drive). The owner was a great host, quick to address our concerns and answer any questions. She even had a coffee pot delivered overnight when we informed her that it was broken upon our arrival. There were some plumbing issues (leaks, etc), which I'm sure will be resolved as soon as possible, but the owner did what she could to try to help make our stay as comfortable as possible and sent a maintenance man to try to fix the leaks. Thank you, Dana for a relaxing vacation!

Matt Rudnitsky

Amazing stay

Matt Rudnitsky

Gilbertsville, NY

Amazing stay

September 20, 2015

We stayed here in late July and had an amazing time. Very quiet and peaceful off the beaten path. Short drive to Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain, and the Ausable River Chasm. The chalet is well cared for and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. We will be back!

Dana Paulstich

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much!!! Would love to have you back!!!

Jean-François Lalonde

Very Nice Chalet

Jean-François Lalonde

Montreal, QC, Canada

Very Nice Chalet

July 19, 2011

First time I rent a chalet in the US. This chalet was a success for our first rent. We were around 16 in the chalet. Everything was nice. The chalet has a very nice looking outside and inside. At 10 min of the little village with pizza store, grocery and liquor store. Around 10-15 min from Whiteface in car. Well recommended!

Ann-Julie Tremblay

Great house and great area

Ann-Julie Tremblay

Montreal, Canada

Great house and great area

July 5, 2011

It was perfect ! We rented the property with 2 other couples and their little one for a long w-end and really enjoyed ourselves. The property has everything we needed and more and is very close to everything. We will return.

Robert GRIFFITH

Great Place! Highly Recommended

Robert GRIFFITH

New York, NY

Great Place! Highly Recommended

January 12, 2011

A charming home in a fantastic location! The house is located at the top of the hill with breathtaking views of the Whiteface ski slopes. You really feel like you are all alone on the mountain. The house is within 10 minutes of the Whiteface ski lodge and 20 minutes to Lake Placid, so the location can't be beat. Highly recommended.

Michelle

Just perfect!

Michelle

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Just perfect!

March 22, 2010

The Moose on Mohawk is an absolutely beautiful cottage/home. It is exactly as shown on the web site. We wanted to ski at Whiteface and were not interested in sleeping in a hotel/motel, the Moose was just perfect, a great place to relax and make ourselves a great meal after a full day of skiing. The four of us enjoyed playing pool and watching TV by the fireplace.

See all
Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 5 This year: 1,144 Since listed: 11,799
Last updated: May 9, 2016

Contact Owner

From
$200 / night
Getting your price...

Tips

Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Whiteface Mountain?
  • What about this home interests you?
Tips
Loading

Owner Profile

Dana Paulstich

Dana Paulstich

914-844-7569